GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop

JGP3036SLSS
JGP3036SLSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP3036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 4 3/4 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Delivers high heat for fast boiling

  • Precise Simmer burner

    Precise Simmer burner

    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

  • Sealed cooktop burners

    Sealed cooktop burners

    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy

Features

  • Heavy-duty, dishwasher-safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher
  • Stainless steel, deep-recessed cooktop
    Contains spills for quick and easy cleaning
  • MAX burner system
    Delivers the same maximum BTU power to propane and natural gas cooktops

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP3036SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop- JGP3036SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooks great but bad placement of knobs The burners cook great but the burner knobs being on top is a bad placement. If you cook anything greasy it platters and cleaning around the knobs is a major pain
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great addition to my kitchen easy to clean--turns on quickly--like the controls in the front--like the way the burners fit into the slots and the overall design.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective product We've had no issues since we've been using this product. Doesn't make a lot of noise like the ones we've had in the past.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lights easily and quickly Only way I’d improve it would be to change the knob so that I could turn it off by going clockwise or counterclockwise, like my old stove.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality like the design that nothing spill in between counter and stove but did not like the nobe in the middle. hard to keep them clean.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it nice and clean does the job light up fast cleans easy
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stovetop OK Product works well. It was chosen by the builder. Our past GE stovetop had a gas safety shutoff which was nice to ensure all burners are off. This stovetop does not have this feature. The stovetop also came with a bunch of scratches in the stainless steel, so having to deal with that. GE did the install not the builder.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient I’ve been using my stove top for a couple months now. It heats up quickly and met all my needs. I love the look of it also. I’m so excited I went with the gas top!
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and heats up fast I’ve just switched to a gas top and am already in love with it!!!!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressive Cook top cast iron grill is too high and therefore creating a much wider flame from the burner it is not able to heat up wok / cooking utensils quickly, loosing much heat in the cooking. It wasted much gas/heat when cooking.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will never use electric again! I love this cooktop! Gas is the only way to cool. I never had the opportunity to own a gas stove. I’m not sorry I chose gas, nor upgraded to this option.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome unit! Incredibly easy to install. Finally a stove top with an afterburner type area. Just kidding. Finally we can heat a pot of water very quickly or complete a stir fry dinner in a reasonable amount of time.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooks food evenly. Cooks for so nicely. Heats up fast. When it is turned off it is off.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Size and Clean Look Love the usability of this stove as it is large enough to cook multiple things at once. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Sharp! easy to install, functions very well. Really enjoy the fifth burner.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean, easy to use! This cook top is easy to clean and easy to use! We are pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas Range Top Neat look. Controls are well located and simple to operate. Very easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gas Range Love my GE Gas Range! I’ve always trusted GE because it’s appliances have never disappointed me in anyway! My range is great to cook on, easy to clean and always looks great..
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gourmet! This stove top came with my new house; I’ve been using it for two weeks and have zero complaints. The look and feel of it is very high end.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooking is better with GE! I like cooking with this stove top much better than my electric stove top.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Unit Nice features , variable size burners. EZ cleanup. Moving parts function well. Very satisfied with quality and features.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stove Top We bought a New House it was part of the sell, but very happy with the time it now takes me to cook, cooking is fast An more Enjoyable
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large burner Good value for money Nice appearance Good performance
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks nice until it's scratched Works fine, scratches easily. Didn't notice until I went to clean it and saw the scratches, possibly from installation.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay but plastic knobs are horrible Works fine, easy to clean but you really need to do something about the cheap , plastic knobs. Three of the 5 have stripped in just a year and I sometimes feel insecure about whether or not the burner is off. This cooktop was installed in a new spec home.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent replacement for my GE cooktop This was in replacement for my other ge cooktop and i recommend this product
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burners are nice size!!! The burners are a nice size and it makes cooking so much easy and fast for me.One of the best cooktop I have ever seen.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied The product came with the house we purchased. The decorative grills add luxury to my kitchen. This is an easy to clean stove.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not yet great Waiting for the repair service technician next week to replace the right front burner which does not lite properly.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cooking with gas gas is my favorite type of cook top. It heats even and cooks better
Date published: 2019-01-23
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP3036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP3036SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.