GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop

JGP329DETBB
JGP329DETBB is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_26, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP329DETBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 3 3/16 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 19-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

Features

  • Deep-recessed cooktop
    Contains spills for quick and easy cleaning
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Keep spillover contained on cooktop, making cleaning quick and easy
  • 11,000 BTU all-purpose burner
    Delivers a wide range of heat output for most cooking needs
  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delivers a low setting of 140 degrees
  • Matte black medium-cast grates
    Hold cookware securely over burners

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP329DETBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop- JGP329DETBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just arrived Looks fine, missing foam tape for install, missing screw on heat shield under unit, grates are very light weight flex with minimal load. Bought for use in a covered out door kitchen, it will be fine. Paid $279 new, out the door, don't suppose I can too wrong at that price.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adds style to the Kitchen Nice cook top with excellent grates. Secure features to the counter top could be re-engineered thought, rather cheap way and does not secure very well
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great unit at a great price! This cooktop offers easy installation and solid performance.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas Cooktop I had quartz kitchen counters installed and decided to update the cooktop on my center island. It looks great, burners light easily and I really like it.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New stove Got this stove because my old GE stove was no longer working propery. Also it came with my home. It seems this stove is very nice and fits perfect in my counter as well. Guess I'll wait and see if lasts the long haul.I think it will.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gas Range Stove Top This stove top was installed just before Christmas in 2016. It is working well except for the right front burner.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just drop it in! I had a 35 year old cooktop That was scratched And Porcelain was falling off. It was really in bad shape. I went into a store and happen to notice that they had an appliance section. This cooktop is 10 times better than my previous one. The installation directions were crystal clear. Even an amateur like me could install this. If you have an old cooktop This may be the perfect one for you. I know I absolutely love mine!
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop! We bought the cooktop at Christmas and have been extremely happy with the installation. It is extremely easy to clean and the full coverage burner grates are an added plus.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the gas stove top. The gas stovetop is so easy to use. Easy start and turn off, and great control for the exact heat you need. I'm so happy I changed from the glass top!!
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works but needs more control of flame. My unit has been in use for 7 months now. It looks nice and works but the flame control really only has two settings. On the dial from 1-4 the flame is very low with little to no change in between numbers. After 4 the gas does raise but again it has little change between values.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great Just installed looks and works great-- fits into island and scheme of kitchen well
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove Got the gas stove and it cooked fast and easy to clean.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! We installed the cooktop about 2 months ago. Installation was very easy and straightforward. I did replace the old gas hoses and connectors just to be certain of having no leaks develop. The cooktop works perfectly & even looks good. My wife really likes having 3 different sized burners and the one for simmering actually simmers, instead of burning like our other gas ranges. No problems or complaints so far.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Gas Cooktop Great appearance and performance!! Great value!!!
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST OUR STYLE! We are replacing white appliances that were previously in the house - I prefer black rather than stainless steel. This gas cooktop is perfect! It is sleek, classic - not too fancy and just our style. We've had for less than a week but loving so far.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, attractive and functional Very impressed with this GE gas stove top. Easy installation, attractive design, very desirable features and easy to operate. The very low precision burner is perfect feature for home use. I won't quote the price I paid since it was on black Friday special, but I am VERY pleased with this GE purchase and highly recommend this built-in gas stove top.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking Nicely finished. Controls work well. Solid burner grills.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this unit to replace an very old unit that had been in my home for over 50 years. And just love how easy to clean and operate the unit is. And it is so stylish and i love the color
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is just what I expected We had a GE glass cooktop but the glass cracker. It was too costly to replace the top so we thought we'd look at other options. Found this one and ordered it. Just put it in today and love the look. I almost like it better than the glass one. I installed it in a little more than an hour and a half.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price So far, so good, no problems, very easy to install, we like it.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cooktop looks great in my kitchen, easy to clean, cooks good , almost wish had gotton the 5 burner cooktop. even heating
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clearance Issue with drawer We have a half inch clearance more than what the directions specify we should have, however it still hits the drawer underneath.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a keeper! Installed and used for 1 1/2 weeks, but I can tell already it's a keeper. Quickly lights, looks upscale, grates are really feather weight - double grate is lighter than one single grate on last cook top. It's easy to keep clean too. Needed to learn the heat setting as uses much lower setting than last cook top. Spacing between burners is very good too. Had thought about getting a 5 or 6 burner top, but am most happy with this 4 burner unit and I now wonder what I would actually need another burner for.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks and I'm happy I bought it! Our old cook top gave up after 26 years of faithful service. Our new cook top is beautiful and functions perfectly. We love it.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and looks sharp! I made a good choice making this purchase. It looks great in black.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Just what I needed and wanted and easy to clean up
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful features I purchased my appliance last month, it was promptly installed and I have been enjoying it since.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cook top Came with house we brought , was the only selection for gas cook top
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent choice This product was a home warranty referral and I am so glad they made this choice. Excellent cook top, easy and durable.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Burners burn easily My appliance is not even two months and the burners are already burned. Very upset about this.
Date published: 2016-05-04
  • y_2019, m_8, d_26, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP329DETBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP329DETBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.