GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop

JGP329SETSS
JGP329SETSS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 164.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP329SETSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 3 3/16 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 19-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

Features

  • Deep-recessed cooktop
    Contains spills for quick and easy cleaning
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Keep spillover contained on cooktop, making cleaning quick and easy
  • 11,000 BTU all-purpose burner
    Delivers a wide range of heat output for most cooking needs
  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delivers a low setting of 140 degrees
  • Matte black medium-cast grates
    Hold cookware securely over burners

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP329SETSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop- JGP329SETSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stove We just bought a new house and this stove came with the house and everything is very good so far. Works very well, great heat control and perfect for cooking.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, as advertized Just installed it, it looks fabulous haven't yet used it but once I use it will update my review. I bought this from Lowes and got a great deal on it fo for the price and the functionality it should be good.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Slick What an awesome product. Simple and sleek. with all the option you want . power burner is great and the small burner is pretty nice for smaller jobs. Iam happy for the price i paid for this.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Modern Cooktop I am extremely impressed with this cooktop. It is modern finish and the knobs work well without a catch. I am so glad I upgraded to this stainless steel cooktop.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product Great stuff. Nice stainless cooktop replacing a unit from 30 years ago
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it Sturdy knobs looks great and it is easy to use and keep clean :)
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful We use gas and this cooktop meets our needs for properly preparing Chinese dishes!
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from terrific stovetop This stovetop replaces the same model but mine was 22 years old. I was very pleased to realize how much this model had improved over the years. I really liked my old stovetop and was sad when I had to replace it because the ignition burner part no longer existed. This new model is great, much more powerful, more jets per burner, more gradations per burner, cooks much faster, nice even heat. Overall would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stove top We have been looking for a stove top with the features and color we wanted. Our product had all the features and was on sale. The value for our item could not be beat anywhere.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cooktop oven Disappointed and not at all a great lasiting product that we will recommend anyone.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap, Scratches Easy, Broken Knob This is the stovetop that the builder installed and I have not been impressed. When you take the grate off to clean the stainless steel it can scratch really easily. Also, my daughter was making something on the burner and the entire knob broke off and she could not get it to turn off. We had to completely shut off the gas line until we were able to fix it. Now we cannot use that burner.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully simple Easy to clean, valves work well and allow small adjustments
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and works perfect Just bought it from Homedepot on sale , working perfectly fine, hire instolation service and they also recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas cooktop purchased Bought then had installed by Lowes on 7/6/2017, Has exact same features as the one I had.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid if possible This cooktop came with my house after it was built. The knobs break, and in less than a year, all the numbers around the knobs faded or wiped off completely. Pay the extra for a better quality cooktop.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk product The cook-top came withe the new house. The first day started leaking gas. GE came fixed it. Witin less than a year, it is doing the same thing and now all burners are leaking gas. I have to wait for 5 days before GE can showup and I have pay for it.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and easy to hook-up Very easy to install and it looks a lot more expensive than it was. Made cooking on Mothers Day a breeze!
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cook top! Have had this a little over a month now, and SO happy with it! Cooks so evenly and QUICK! Plus it looks beautiful in our kitchen!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great top easy to clean Awesome range.. Great features.. Easy to clean... Nice color.. Knobs break easily
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first sight. That's what my wife wanted for 20 years. She can't wait to start cooking tonight. Got it installed on our wedding anniversary.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too early for a serious review, just installed! Replaced my Roper cooktop which we had for 42 years & still was working, we'll see how long this one goes for.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Unit We chose this for our new home and are happy we did. Really love this range.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice gas cooktop Works great, no complaints. Love gas over electric.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GOOD GAS COOK TOP I HAVE IT FOR FEW DAYS. IT IS A GOOD PRODUCT, HOWEVER, STEEL FRAME IS OF MODEST QUALITY AND FLAME IS UNEVEN AT FEW PLACES IN ALL BURNERS
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from four burner built in cooktop I have been using this range a couple of months and am satisfied with its ability to cook food well.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install It was quite easy to install for a layman like me.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ease of operation I like the way it operates. The switches are smooth and the igniters work very well. And there is a great amount of variation in the temperature setting.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look and cooking with gas I love the look of the black racks and how easy it is to remove for easy clean up. I enjoy cooking with gas
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT COOKTOP Purchased from Home Depot along with a GE Microwave. Got a nice discount and products were delivered promptly and in excellent shape. Installation was easy (by professionals) and both products are working quite well. Would highly recommend GE...no frills and dependable.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooktop very functional and easy to use good appearance and easy to clean
Date published: 2017-02-09
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP329SETSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP329SETSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.