GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop

JGP333DETWW
JGP333DETWW is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP333DETWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 3 3/16 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 19-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

Features

  • Deep-recessed cooktop
    Contains spills for quick and easy cleaning
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Keep spillover contained on cooktop, making cleaning quick and easy
  • 15,000 BTU Power Boil burner
    Produces fast, intense heat
  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delivers a low setting of 140 degrees
  • Matte black medium-cast grates
    Hold cookware securely over burners

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP333DETWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop- JGP333DETWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooktop works I like the design of this cooktop. I can access the controls on the right side. Controls in the front can be obscured by large pans on the front burners and the 30 inch cooktops with 5 burners would obscure other burners. I also like the powerful burner in front, other cooktops have the large burner in the back. The concern I had was the grates were not secured and I was afraid the grates may move when I move the pans but this has not been the case. I was cautioned eventually the little rubber feet on the grate legs would need to be replaced. One burner takes a little longer to ignite the gas.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New cooktop Have used this cooktop for a couple of months. All in all I have been happy with it.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! I bought this gas cooktop because I dropped a plate on my GE Profile glass gas cooktop breaking the edge. The heat output is less than my glass cooktop; so, cooking takes longer. Also, I can't see the flame on low which looks as if there is no flame. Several times, because we can't see the flame, we have left the burner on by not checking the knob.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is good.. G.E its a brand of Trust...most of the appliances are from you guys...
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIMPLE AND EASY GOING BOUGHT ITEM BECAUSE OF ITS SIMPLENESS AND EASE OF USE. DEEP DISH FOR THE MESES...OVERALL NICE LOOKING.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GAS RANGE EXCELLENT PROUCT WITH EXCELLENT FEATURES; VERY HAPPY
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cook Top We have used the cook top for about 4 months and have had excellent results. The burners provide lots of heat for all our cooking requirements
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! It is easy to use and easy to clean. I haven't had a gas stove top in forever and I love it.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great GE product Wow! I love the power boil feature, the simmer burner, the cast-iron continuous grids and the sturdy control knobs. Cleaning the cooktop surface is a breeze, too. Very happy to have purchased this appliance.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great easy cleaning features I bought this gas stove a month ago to replace my old stove top. This new GE stove top is much easier to clean.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the high BTU burner and the simmer burner. I bought this a few months ago and am very happy with it.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great CookTop I love the cooktop has great features and easy to use. The only thing that would have made it just a bit better is if there was a light or something on the control panel that lets you know a burner is still on.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good cooktop Two really good features that I like. The first is the power boil feature with the front right burner. The second one is the right back burner which can be turned down to a very low setting which allows nice low simmering. A pretty decent unit and additionally the installation instructions were quite clear
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rating for GE appliances I'm happy and satisfied with my appliance purchase
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cook top EVER for 30" cutout. After extensive research I chose this cook top to replace my old one. It's so easy to clean, meets a variety of cooking needs (simmer to fast boil), and I'm so glad I chose it over the newer 5 burner options for this space - I can easily use all 4 burners without crowding, and pots easily slide to another area of the cook top because of the continuous grids. Couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2014-04-08
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP333DETWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP333DETWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.