GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop

JGP333SETSS
JGP333SETSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP333SETSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 3 3/16 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 19-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

Features

  • Deep-recessed cooktop
    Contains spills for quick and easy cleaning
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Keep spillover contained on cooktop, making cleaning quick and easy
  • 15,000 BTU Power Boil burner
    Produces fast, intense heat
  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delivers a low setting of 140 degrees
  • Matte black medium-cast grates
    Hold cookware securely over burners

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP333SETSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop- JGP333SETSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I love the stovetop in terms of appearance. Be careful when cleaning, as it scratches quite easily. Also, once the burners get stained, they do not come clean. You must be very careful not to spill anything on them. The stovetop is mostly easy to clean because the racks can be removed but the knobs can not as far as I know, so that is a bit of a pain.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! Installed in newly built house, and we love it! Clean up was easy and went back together just as easily.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Came with the new house we bought, and we love it.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Cooktop We are loving this cooktop; way better than we had earlier. So easy to clean, operate and best part, cooks fast.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Cooktop This cooktop is everything I was looking for. It's really pretty, cleans up nicely & does exactly what I was expecing.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes cooking a lot easier! We go this for our house and we could not be happier! Love the switches on the right hand side! Quality product!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Install, Nice build quality Had granite put in, so this replaced an old GE Profile cooktop that the wife absolutely hated because it had no pan or shallow one and burners would get food/liquid on them all the time; This one is nicely built and has a deep pan for overflows. Caps on burners prevent food/fluids from penetrating burners.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good. Good. It's been 3 months we started using it. We like the ease of using it.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Control knobs are cheap plastic inside This cooktop came with our new home, and I wouldn't have chosen it if the builder wasn't charging such a premium to upgrade the appliances. The gas control knob cracked inside after under a year and it's apparently a common problem with these.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very welcomed upgrade We are very pleased with performance, design and look of our new stove top
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great stove, horrible knobs the knobs are plastic and have already broken and had to be replaced, stove is wonderful, works really well
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Scratches easily and difficult to clean Provided by the builder with kitchen upgrade. Don't particularly like the product. It needs to be cleaned after every use as the SS shows every spot even water. The Matt finish scratches easily and is already showing signs of use after just 2 months.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I came with my new house and I am very pleased with the preference.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice appearance easy to clean, cooks fairly well I have not used gas in a long time. So cooking heat and times are different. I think the appearance of this item is nice. Hope it works for a long time.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this one month ago and I love it. I will recommend to all.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Got this when moving into my new home. I truly enjoy using this product.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooking with gas!! First time cooking with gas in 48 years. Enjoying very much. Very easy clean up.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thoughtful features! For its size the features are great and locations of burner sizes, smart thinking GE.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from cheap feel This is a small cooktop with a cheap finish and design. It barely brings my large cookpot to a boil.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look & fit Bought this couple of weeks ago and works great as specified
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOO HARD TO CLEAN It is nice that the sealed burners lift off for cleaning but the stainless built in cook top is so hard to clean. No matter what you use to clean it, even clear water, it always looks smeared. Don't like this at all. I had a GE at my former home, was gas with a glass surround and loved it. I HATE THIS. Have only had it 3 months and wish I could replace. A woman, who cooks, could not have had anything to do with this design or finish!
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile! It's been a long time since I have had a gas cooktop and I am very pleased with the grate and the size of the burners.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap knobs This stove was selected by my home builder 4 years ago. I have had to replace the knobs time and time again. They are made very cheaply but are very costly. I have even gone to look for universal knobs but have notr found any that fit. Very disappointed that there is not other selections in knobs. I would rather spend more money on good quality other than this. I wish they would make stainless steel knobs.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use-great features Moved into new house in Oct 2015-love the cook top never had one before
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from home builders first choise so far so good ..i hop it will work good because all most all builders(perry/ryland/aston wood/plantation etc. select GE
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We always like GE Pruducts It came in with the purchase of our house and are very happy with it
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product This product is sturdy, good looking, and has plenty of room to cook on all four burners
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love cooking with my new gas range top. Very easy to use.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great range! We love our range cooktop. The burners are just the right size and the auto igniters work first time every time. Only problems that we've encountered is 1) the plastic control knobs crack quite easily and the stainless steel scratches even with gentle cleaning.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works for us! Easy to use, easy to clean. No problems so far! Good design.
Date published: 2015-10-05
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP333SETSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP333SETSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.