GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop

JGP5030SLSS
JGP5030SLSS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 141.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_141
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP5030SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 5 1/2 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 19-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 30

    30" cooktop with 5 burners

    Enjoy ultimate cooktop flexibility and more cooking space with 5 sealed burners

  • Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Allow for easy movement of pans between burners

  • 15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Delivers high heat for fast boiling

Features

  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy
  • Heavy-duty, dishwasher-safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher
  • Optional extra-large, integrated cooktop griddle
    Eliminate the need for extra cookware and enjoy an optional built-in cooking surface for pancakes, grilled cheeses and other favorites

    Play Video Play Video

  • MAX burner system
    Delivers the same maximum BTU power to propane and natural gas cooktops

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP5030SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop- JGP5030SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Not only does it look great but I like the features as size of different burners, and the way the grates lift up to make cleaning easier
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and excellent product Is a great product and very reliable. Give a modern look to our new kitchen.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Purchased to replace older gas cook top, perfect fit, easy to hookup, almost plug and play. Burns hot and clean. Sleek look
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As Advertised Very nice gas cooktop. Easy to use and clean. ****
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop, fast ignition, even heating Mentioned in all the 5 stars ......................
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love the product! And the delivery truck came is on time, everything is good! No complaints! Thanks Home Depot !
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Feature Really nice stove top. Great Quality. 5 burners. Just love it.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice apprearance Little slow for the pilot to ignite the burner. You really have bend over to look at the burner to make sure you have flame.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great product. highly recommended. Its well designed.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cook surface Excellent cook surface. Like the 5 burners. Cooks evenly and fast. I like the knobs in front.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love I love my GE cooktop. It was an easy install and works great!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it so far I have enjoyed using this gas range. It is easy to clean and spacious enough to have multiple pans/pots going.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black Color Cooktop has a Polished Black Shine FYI...the Black Cooktop has a very Polished Black Shine to it, which stands out. I wanted the Black Color of this Cooktop, but they had no examples on the showroom floor so I had to order the product. The picture shown looks like it is a Dull Black Color, however, it has a very high Polished "Shine" finish, which I was disappointed because I wanted the Dull looking color of Black to match my other Slate Color GE Appliances that I purchased. Also, the knobs are dull and look somewhat like they are a Dark Brown color. Otherwise, if you want a high polished black shine then it's all GOOD! I do love that it has FIVE gas burners.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Again!! So far so good! We have a home filled with GE Appliances
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic knobs Just 90days after purchase I found out ge fooled me into thinking everything is stainless steel knobs plastic peeling white and microwave handle is stainless steel sheet and it’s getting wrinkles with heat called ge to replace microwave handle and knobs with stainless steel they just me the same fake looking stainless steel very disappointed apparently you guys figured out it’s a bad review and your system is preventing me from uploading photos great job ge I am sure you probably will not post my review either
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this This is the first time i have had a gas cooktop and i love it! I like that there are 5 cooking areas and it cooks even. Clean up is super easy and we love to cook steak and hamburgers on the top with the gridle pan.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas Cook Top We really like the way this cook top performs. The electronic start works great without fail. The overall design makes it easy to clean up a mess if you make one. The burners are easy to disassemble and reassemble for cleaning.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well This unit was part of a new home purchase. Seems to work as expected.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love With A Stove I am so happy with my new cooktop! It was almost worrh the 40+-year struggle to be a serious cook with electricity. This cooktop is all I’d hoped for: instantly respobsive, easy to clean, infinitely adjustable - and handsome. Thanks, GE!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Features The cooktop offered great features for the price and fit perfect in our new kitchen. The grates are really heavy and the power boil burner is awesome. A definite upgrade from our prior cooktop.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!! Had it under a month and love it so far!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cooking delight This cook top does all that it states, I have had none of the usual issues that other reviews stated. this cooks very even and I love the soft simmer it has
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cooktop Love the 5 burners, heavy grates, love the optional griddle. Love the design
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, with elegant design Very nice stove with elegant design. Easy cleaning
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so good Even a mild wind could blow off the flame under the vessels which adds up to wasting more gas. Grill is too high to stop such winds. Knobs are of low quality, paint started to scratch off immediately within 2 months of usage.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice cooktop I purchased this cooktop after being a GE glass cooktop user for 14 years until a small drop on it cracked it. I didn't want to invest the same amount of money again with the same possibility of cracking. Since house was gas and electric, I wanted to try gas after positive feedback. After installation, I tried it and fell in love with the fact I can control the flames under the food. Look forward to many more years of using.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed The grates & top of the knobs are same level. Knobs look metal but actually just plastic. Not so good due to the proximity of the hot pan bottoms. We had three of the knobs be damaged so far in less than a year and I thought we've been careful. Bad design. Bad choice of plastic near hot things. Change knobs to metal - better choice.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No complaints The burners all work well and we are happy with this new stovetop.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the burners knobs are horrible cheap I love the product except for the knobs melting when touched by a hot pan☹️
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large cook space I love the design and cook space for the gas cook top. The only thing I don’t like is the surface scratches easily and it’s hard to clean behind the knobs.
Date published: 2019-05-30
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_141
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP5030SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP5030SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.