GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop

JGP5030SLSS
JGP5030SLSS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 232.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_232
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP5030SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 5 1/2 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 19-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 30

    30" cooktop with 5 burners

    Enjoy ultimate cooktop flexibility and more cooking space with 5 sealed burners

  • Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Allow for easy movement of pans between burners

  • 15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Delivers high heat for fast boiling

Features

  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy
  • Heavy-duty, dishwasher-safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher
  • Optional extra-large, integrated cooktop griddle
    Eliminate the need for extra cookware and enjoy an optional built-in cooking surface for pancakes, grilled cheeses and other favorites

    Play Video Play Video

  • MAX burner system
    Delivers the same maximum BTU power to propane and natural gas cooktops

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP5030SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop- JGP5030SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Paint in knobs chipped off The cook top is fine but the silver tone paint has scratched off of the gas cook too knobs. I’d like to order replacements but they are sold out.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built Great product, solid heavy grate and easy to clean
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Love love this item . Didn’t know what we were missing until we baught it .
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful, BUT... Our range is beautiful and functions properly and cleans easily. But with all that being said, the range needs a heavy gas supply if you are wanting to cook with more than one burner at a time. This is disappointing for a family trying to cook a Sunday dinner together.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gas Cooktop we have ever owned!! Best Eggs Ever!! I like my eggs - sunny side up and medium. I set the burner at 10:00, put the glass lid over my two eggs... three minutes later... Bravissimo! We love the arrangement and versatility of the each burner. Super easy to clean. The grates are heavy duty. The vent-a-hood is powerful - yet quiet! A superior product... Thanks GE!!
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Plenty of space between our 5 burners for our pots and pans. Very stylish too.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Product Love the stove, but do not buy from Lowe's!! Ordered this12/3 and didn't locate it until end of February.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does what we bought it to do What I appreciate most is the expansive grill covering over the burners. My last one the grill only sat on each burner, and all my pots slid all over. No sliding here.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, Clean Look I really enjoy cooking on my new cook top. I like having the fifth burner as my old cook top did not. The only thing is I noticed is that it scratches very easy.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy operation Great design, functionality and easy to operate. A great add to the aesthetic of our kitchen.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cooks well exactly what I wanted, plus an extra burner for big pots
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and design Love the front access the knobs and being on top. Works as advertised easy to clean and operate.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Just purchased, less than 30 days , so far happy with purchase
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great grills Neat cooktop enhanced the whole kitchen. Highly reccomend!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much nicer than electric! Looks great. Works every time. Easy to clean. So much nicer than the electric range top that I had before.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lights very well. Very good product but time will tell. Hope not to have prblems. One thing needs improvement. Instead of a metal strip to secure, how about a rectangular plate 4in x 6in. Long enough to screw in at bottom. This way stove will not wobble. Adding one for sideways wobble.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 30” GE Great unit with a very good price. Much more space to fit pots & pans properly.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooks great and easy to clean Great stove top. It's easy to clean and great to cool on.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I love the grill section in the middle and use it all the time! All burners heat quickly and evenly.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but looks good Works great, looks good. It cooks food evenly, boils water quickly
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good cooktop Good cooktop which was what I wanted. It has knobs.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and control New gas stovetop is the answer to a more mordern kitchen. Used this item for a few weeks now. and it is like cooking on a professional cooktop, Fantastic control of all burners helps in preparing the best meals every day. Highly reccommend this stovetop, you will pat yourself on the back every time you use it.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Worth for money, stylish look for kitchen, and more comfortable for cooking .
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful.. but... This product is very nice looking. However, the knobs are plastic and we melted a couple of them already with a hot pan. The we had a hot plate on the middle burner and did not realize that the knobs were plastic until it was too late. The grated on the top are very heavy, which is good but they can scratch the top of the stainless Steel surface top.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features and works great We had GE cook top earlier and now upgraded to this new one....Cook top works great and 5 burners is very helpful
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durability Easy to keep clean. Like grates that are firm and stay in place Gas flame easy to regulate
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES AND IT LOOKS SUPER! EASY TO INSTALL AND IT LOOKS BEAUTIFUL! WE PURCHASED IT AT LOWES AND WE LOVE IT.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Look! Looks very elegant, great features for the home use. Easy install on the size replacement.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good use of space We replaced an old 30" gas range top that had only 4 burners, with this 5 burner unit. We really like it. The front control panel design and large 5th burner in the middle is a great combination to make this 30" model seem larger. The variability in the flame height is good from very low to high making everything from simmering to a fast boil possible.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Cooktop but came with one flaw Great cooktop so far but came with one damaged nob that looks like it was damaged at the factory. GE Appliances customer service is sending replacement nob.
Date published: 2020-01-31
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_232
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP5030SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP5030SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.