GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop

JGP5030SLSS
JGP5030SLSS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 208.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP5030SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 5 1/2 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 19-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 30

    30" cooktop with 5 burners

    Enjoy ultimate cooktop flexibility and more cooking space with 5 sealed burners

  • Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Allow for easy movement of pans between burners

  • 15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Delivers high heat for fast boiling

Features

  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy
  • Heavy-duty, dishwasher-safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher
  • Optional extra-large, integrated cooktop griddle
    Eliminate the need for extra cookware and enjoy an optional built-in cooking surface for pancakes, grilled cheeses and other favorites

    Play Video Play Video

  • MAX burner system
    Delivers the same maximum BTU power to propane and natural gas cooktops

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP5030SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop- JGP5030SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features and works great We had GE cook top earlier and now upgraded to this new one....Cook top works great and 5 burners is very helpful
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durability Easy to keep clean. Like grates that are firm and stay in place Gas flame easy to regulate
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES AND IT LOOKS SUPER! EASY TO INSTALL AND IT LOOKS BEAUTIFUL! WE PURCHASED IT AT LOWES AND WE LOVE IT.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Look! Looks very elegant, great features for the home use. Easy install on the size replacement.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good use of space We replaced an old 30" gas range top that had only 4 burners, with this 5 burner unit. We really like it. The front control panel design and large 5th burner in the middle is a great combination to make this 30" model seem larger. The variability in the flame height is good from very low to high making everything from simmering to a fast boil possible.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Cooktop but came with one flaw Great cooktop so far but came with one damaged nob that looks like it was damaged at the factory. GE Appliances customer service is sending replacement nob.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I rely enjoy this cooktop. At first I thought I would not have enough room with there being five cooking spots. I sure was wrong . There is plenty of room. I am very happy
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT LOVE THE LOOK AND CLEAN LINE FEATURES SO EASY TO USE AND CONTROL HEST!!
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Burners are well spaced and provide consistent cooking temperatures. Only one small adjustment was needed to the simmer burner to lower the simmer temperature for longer cooking times. The stove has been performing perfectly since then.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 USABLE Burners Love this cooktop, I can use all 5 burners at the same time even with large pots. It is made heavy duty enough to be comfortable canning on. I am so happy I made this choice!! Thank you for thinking about the folks who use our cook tops to the max!
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first gas cook top. I really like cooking on this cook top. It's easy to use and cleans up easily. It also looks great in the kitchen.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! This was a great improvement over our builder- grade version. Be careful not to use abrasive products, as the well is susceptible to scratching.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range! It's the best gas range we've ever had. Pretty easy to clean and stainless steel wipes keep it looking like new. The website has any and all replacement parts you may need. One of our kids melted one of the knobs, so we had to order a replacement. It arrived quick and looked exactly like the others.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied customer I had my electric cooktop converted over to gas and i love it!
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to cook on and move the pot around. Have has several cook tops and double ovens over the many years of cooking, but always come back to GE. GE has proven its self over and over to be a great product. I moved to a new home and have replaced the doubles ovens (cafe door) , cooktop and microwave with GE appliances. They are all fantastic!!!’
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great Easy install, looks great and very good price when it is on sale. I would definelty caution you to follow the manufacturer recommendations on cleaning, as the stainless steel does look fairly easy to scratch if you do not treat it properly. The center burner has no problem boiling water quickly and with the surrounding burners, there is no problem cooking multiple dishes at once.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic Knobs Finish on plastic knobs keeps chipping off. Should be metal.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning and Functional I love that although my cooktop is 30 inch, my GE cooktop has 5 burners plus all features I wanted. The grate design is sleek and even when I'm using all of the burners the cook space is not crowded. Great deal and beautiful for my renovated kitchen!
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty Hot! Happy with this replacement for my old GE Profile cooktop. Burners are more powerful so I’ve had to adjust a bit. Burners light easily and heat up fast!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooktop! This is a fantastic cook top. It looks sleek and edgy and cooks beautifully! Other reviews mentioned the knobs melting, but I have not had that problem at all even when using the large power burner in the middle on the highest flame. It was easy for our HVAC guy to install and fit in the same spot as our 36 year old GE electric cooktop we replaced it with (we had a capped gas line underneath the cabinet). Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice cooktop overall This is a good cook top.The burners seem to cook evenly and it has a good look. However after one week of use 2 of the knobs began to melt. I call GE and they sent 5 replacement knobs immediately.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop I love the look of my new cooktop. Just love it an
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features We love the product , installers did excellent job
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid well built unit. Have had issues with gas stove tops like this in the past not having enough "heat" because the burners were too far below grate and flames were rather low. This unit doesn't have that issue (higher btu's?). Anyway, quick and easy install, works fantastic. Looks great, seem to be very well built, definitely pleased.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On/off knobs melted down we got installed this just few days back. Yesterday is christmas, we had to cook, not heavy cooking but moderate used all the burners. 2 knobs 1 on left and 1 right melted and steel cover is gone on the edge and inner white plastic material is melted . The knobs are so cheaply made. My old stove was 25 year old but those were really sturdy. Shocked, How can manufacturer use plastic on the stove which supposed to be hot, not for just display.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality cook top Clean design, easy to use controls, burners ignite immediately, easy to clean, solid construction
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well but... I only had this for exactly a month, but grate is peeling off already.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cooktop rocks! Love, love, love having our cooktop separate from the ovens. The burners can handle a myriad uses. Everything from large pots to smaller pans and there's even a side that can handle a griddle.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Works great, blends with my counter top, easy to clean
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Cooktop but..... The cooktop works well but the knobs are plastic and the finish is coming off and it has not been 2 months yet.
Date published: 2019-12-12
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP5030SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP5030SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.