GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop

JGP5036SLSS
JGP5036SLSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 67.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP5036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 5 1/2 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Allow for easy movement of pans between burners

  • 15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Delivers high heat for fast boiling

  • Precise Simmer burner

    Precise Simmer burner

    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

Features

  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy
  • Heavy-duty, dishwasher-safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher
  • Optional extra-large, integrated cooktop griddle
    Eliminate the need for extra cookware and enjoy an optional built-in cooking surface for pancakes, grilled cheeses and other favorites

    Play Video Play Video

  • MAX burner system
    Delivers the same maximum BTU power to propane and natural gas cooktops

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP5036SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop- JGP5036SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from works beautifully easy to convert to LP gas with included parts. very quiet delivery of flame, need to look to tell that it's on
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cooktop This has 2 power burners which make cooking a breeze
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is great to use can use all the burners at once even with 2 12" pans. Clean up is easy and it looks great also.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Its been only 4 weeks and my knobs are peeling. The burners are big which is nice.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unit arrived on time. Installation was a snap The cooktop came ready to install with complete instructions and dimensions clearly shown on website prior to ordering - important since we had an existing opening we needed to fit. It worked great immediately upon installation.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good match to the rest of our Kitchen This product is well designed, easy access to controls and great buy.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing finishes Cooktop is just average. However, there is a nice amount of space between burners to accomodate large pans. However, the finish is of poor quality. Scratches easily and the knob finishes have wore off in only three months.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love this stovetop. It is sleek, easy to clean. I have been more than satisfied with our purchase.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solidly built Great complement to the new upgraded kitchen appliances. Burner are well layered to meet our needs.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Stove Top I like the expanded area coverage giving you more stove top space.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use, has great features was very easy to use, with 5 burners we were able to do all the holiday cooking with ease
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is a wonderful cooktop. Looks great and functions well. I also bought the cast iron griddle that fits over the 2 left burners, it’s fabulous, worth the money. I use it constantly and keep it on only removing it if I need the extra single burners.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove top Wonderful product for the money. Very powerful, very sleek and nice looking. Fit perfectly in the spot.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Bad Quality I have seen so many cooktops but never seen this type of cook top where you get a cheap plastic metal coated knobs that rips off in the very first month. I was shocked to learn the knobs were cheap quality plastic material. See the pictures and it looks pathetic in a brand new house. Why would GE do this to save few $$. I wish there was a rating to give 0
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Contigious grate I really like my new cooktop. I cook at lot and have large pots that I can slide and not lift. Which is a benefit because I'm over 65. Its looks great in my old kitchen and its easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Very nice looking and practical cooktop. The flame is more consistent than with our last gas cooktop.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new cooktop! So happy we chose this cooktop, the 5 burners make it easy to use multiple large pans at the same time. It is easy to clean and looks so nice on my counter!
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well. We converted it to propane and it is very effective in heating and easy to keep clean.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice features Love the cooktop. Cleans easily, but also scratches easily.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid cooktop We replaced the builder grade GE cook top that came with our with this model and it puts out way more BTU's. The Steel seems like a thicker gauge as well. Like other reviews mentioned, wished the rubber feet were on the grates instead of the actual top. It makes it pretty difficult to line the grates up without scratching the top itself. Other than that, we love it so far. As a parting note, the grates really make it look heavy duty and I think that's our favorite aesthetic feature.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove Nice looking, excellent cooking! Heats fast and equally. Only downside is having to remove the grates to be able to clean it.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appeal The ccoktop has a great look and all pots and pans fit nicely and the smooth grate
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome gas burners! We were so happy to have a gas cook-top in our new house. This is a sweet unit and we are very pleased with the stylish look and how well it cooks our food.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Cook-top This cook-top replaced a glass gas cook-top, this top has a bit more industrial look as the burner grates are very tall. you will need to be very careful when removing and placing the burner grates back onto the cook-top. We noticed the porcelain coated metal on the display models were all scratched from the grates being placed on without due care. I did have to cut a larger opening in the granite to fit this cook-top even though our old cook-top was also a 36 inch. overall we are very happy with the purchase so far even though it's just been two weeks.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast boil One of the burners will boil water fast. Very nice looking.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! I love the look of the stove top on my counter. I like the continous grates.The center burner brings a pot of water to boil so much faster than my old stove top. This replaced a 20+year stove top. It also looks nice with my GE vent-a-hood mircowave.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of room, Works Great! Had this installed in new kitchen renovation, couldn't wait to use it. When it was finally hooked up, I have enjoyed cooking even more, switching from an electric stove to this gas burner is great. Flames are easily adjustable, and I can have several items cooking at once!
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Functional Have it now for about 3 months and the burner caps are spotted even though I wash them every night. They need to be replaced but am concerned that the replacements will not be the same
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not satisfied with product. I bought this in August 2018 because I wanted a gas stove. Was disappointed in the quality of the stainless steel; how easily it scratches. The knobs are extremely cheap and in less than 30 days were losing the coating exposing the plastic
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice! Got this as a replacement via home warranty - happy with it so far
Date published: 2018-11-29
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP5036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP5036SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.