GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop

JGP5036SLSS
JGP5036SLSS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 128.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP5036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 5 1/2 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Allow for easy movement of pans between burners

  • 15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Delivers high heat for fast boiling

  • Precise Simmer burner

    Precise Simmer burner

    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

Features

  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy
  • Heavy-duty, dishwasher-safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher
  • Optional extra-large, integrated cooktop griddle
    Eliminate the need for extra cookware and enjoy an optional built-in cooking surface for pancakes, grilled cheeses and other favorites

    Play Video Play Video

  • MAX burner system
    Delivers the same maximum BTU power to propane and natural gas cooktops

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP5036SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop- JGP5036SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Works well! Easy to turn on and looks really good! LOVE IT!!!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it! Haven’t had a gas cooktop in a number of years, but I love it! Installation was easy. Cannot wait to do my canning on this!
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great - replaced 16 year old GE Profile. So far so good. Installed myself and tested with leak detector. Wish they'd have included some gas pipe dope for threads and a connector - had to drive to Lowes and pay $7 total - just a hassle. The brackets were super helpful. Really good deal on this unit on Amazon was key part of decision coupled with difficulty in repairing the old one.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We love the stove it preforms great! There are some other issues with the oven.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the extra burner I love my new GE cooktop. I’ve always wanted a 5th burner.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cooktop!! This gas cooktop is wonderful! Spills clean up easily, cooks food great, and looks good too!
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cooktop It's perfect; from the knob size to the burner size. Everything looks so good with our GE Kitchen.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great:apperance, features, cook space and many mor great cooking space, easy to slide pots from one burner to another, need to learn to cook with less heat and turn down to burner as you cook and the griddle gets hotter. looks great. Makes cooking more enjoyable.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Gaston review Works and designed well. Is efficient and cleans easily.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Bought GE appliances for a new construction home. Just moved in less than a month ago. We were excited about cooking on our brand new GE cooktop, however excitement has turned to anxiety, worrying about something else tearing up on the cooktop when we cook on it. We've only used it less than a dozen times and so far one of the knobs has a melted spot on it and 2 of the burner caps are stained and won't come clean. Who puts plastic knobs on a cooktop? We never knew that it had plastic knobs when we bought it. They look stainless. We are very careful when we cook and clean it after every use. I don't want to have a cooktop that I have to worry about every time it's used. We want to enjoy our cooking experience. I've read so many complaints about plastic knobs melting since ours did. This purchase may have been a mistake.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas stove top perfection Absolutely greatness - dials secure; immediate light
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and easy to install Love this stove works great and looks great, my neighbor is now buying one to replace his old one as well
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Even and quick cooking. Easy to maintain Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful We love our cooktop that we bought back in July 2019. And we had a hard time finding the perfect stove top with the look and functions we wanted, and we really picked the perfect stovetop for our kitchen. And the best part is, the grill can hold corn tortillas without them falling through! A lot of the newer grills are very spacious and it was important to us to be able to heat up tortillas on the stove top, and this grill holds them without a problem of them falling through any gaps in the grill.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful and burners are great when cooking I am extremely satisfied with the purchase of my cooktop. The burners and grates are work wonderfully with whatever is being cooked.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product We like the stove top. However it did not come with the cool extra skillet. Wish I had that!
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use!!! It loooks so good and It is easy to cook and clean. what else a cook top really need?
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying Our New Stove! We’ve only had this for a month, but are enjoying cooking on it! I haven’t had a gas stove for 30 years and am remembering why I liked it so much! There IS a learning curve going from electric where you use the burner that most closely matches your pot diameter. This model is larger (36”) than the freestanding (30”) and the extra 6” makes a huge difference! Easier to clean than a glass top! Plenty of power without going to the highest flame height. Now, if it lasts more than eight years (as the ranges seem to) I will be thrilled!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek New Design and higher BTUs We replaced our older 36" gas GE cooktop with this new model. It has a much sleeker design and offers higher BTUs. We loved the one we replaced and look forward to creating many happy memories with this new one!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the wide area of cooking grates im very happy with my new cook top . I gave it for 2 months and enjoy it every day
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean design. Nice product. Wife loves the stovetop. Burners ignite immediately which was a problem with past unit..
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big cooking area I like the spacing of the pots that i can use . Its very sleek but very sturdy for heavy pots
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic knobs keep detting damaged This cooktop doesnt have an option for stainless steel knobs. The plastic knobs are easily damaged by moving hot vessels around. Not at all user friendly. $60 worth damage each time you move hot vessels around.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very stylish! Stylish design and effective knobs. Gas lighting is quick and burners work well. I wish there was a second smaller burner rather than 2 extra large sizes.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and great value! Researched for a while to find what we wanted. Looked at several brands with varying prices and ended up liking everything about this, in particular the price. Installed without issue, looks great, and works great. No complaints after using for a month plus.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek style Nice clean look. The range is not just beautiful but it’s powerful and works perfect. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it so far. We have only been using this product for a few weeks but are already in love. We also purchased the griddle that fits over the left 2 burners and have used it for all meal preparations. I also like how the knobs are placed to make it easy to know which burner is going to be lit. Overall very happy so far!
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove! Other than looking so nice, the quality of this oven is amazing. We love it! Its easy to clean as well.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!! It's beautiful and works wonderfully! I couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cooktop It has all the features that I wanted. I have only had it a few weeks so haven't cooked on it very many times.
Date published: 2019-12-31
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP5036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP5036SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.