GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop

JGP5036SLSS
JGP5036SLSS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 113.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP5036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 5 1/2 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Allow for easy movement of pans between burners

  • 15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Delivers high heat for fast boiling

  • Precise Simmer burner

    Precise Simmer burner

    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

Features

  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy
  • Heavy-duty, dishwasher-safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher
  • Optional extra-large, integrated cooktop griddle
    Eliminate the need for extra cookware and enjoy an optional built-in cooking surface for pancakes, grilled cheeses and other favorites

    Play Video Play Video

  • MAX burner system
    Delivers the same maximum BTU power to propane and natural gas cooktops

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP5036SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop- JGP5036SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product We like the stove top. However it did not come with the cool extra skillet. Wish I had that!
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use!!! It loooks so good and It is easy to cook and clean. what else a cook top really need?
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying Our New Stove! We’ve only had this for a month, but are enjoying cooking on it! I haven’t had a gas stove for 30 years and am remembering why I liked it so much! There IS a learning curve going from electric where you use the burner that most closely matches your pot diameter. This model is larger (36”) than the freestanding (30”) and the extra 6” makes a huge difference! Easier to clean than a glass top! Plenty of power without going to the highest flame height. Now, if it lasts more than eight years (as the ranges seem to) I will be thrilled!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek New Design and higher BTUs We replaced our older 36" gas GE cooktop with this new model. It has a much sleeker design and offers higher BTUs. We loved the one we replaced and look forward to creating many happy memories with this new one!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the wide area of cooking grates im very happy with my new cook top . I gave it for 2 months and enjoy it every day
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean design. Nice product. Wife loves the stovetop. Burners ignite immediately which was a problem with past unit..
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big cooking area I like the spacing of the pots that i can use . Its very sleek but very sturdy for heavy pots
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic knobs keep detting damaged This cooktop doesnt have an option for stainless steel knobs. The plastic knobs are easily damaged by moving hot vessels around. Not at all user friendly. $60 worth damage each time you move hot vessels around.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very stylish! Stylish design and effective knobs. Gas lighting is quick and burners work well. I wish there was a second smaller burner rather than 2 extra large sizes.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and great value! Researched for a while to find what we wanted. Looked at several brands with varying prices and ended up liking everything about this, in particular the price. Installed without issue, looks great, and works great. No complaints after using for a month plus.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek style Nice clean look. The range is not just beautiful but it’s powerful and works perfect. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it so far. We have only been using this product for a few weeks but are already in love. We also purchased the griddle that fits over the left 2 burners and have used it for all meal preparations. I also like how the knobs are placed to make it easy to know which burner is going to be lit. Overall very happy so far!
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove! Other than looking so nice, the quality of this oven is amazing. We love it! Its easy to clean as well.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!! It's beautiful and works wonderfully! I couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cooktop It has all the features that I wanted. I have only had it a few weeks so haven't cooked on it very many times.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD LOOKING COOK TOP Just moved into a new build. Chose the GE gas cooktop based on my experience with previous GE appliances. Gooks great. Solid construction, love the 5 burners
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Scratched around the knobs Once stove top was installed it has scratches around the control knobs.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install great product, easy to install. no scratches and easy to clean so far.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent built quality My last stove top from GE lasted 18 years. Hopefully this one will be the same.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent built quality My last stove top from GE lasted 18 years. Hopefully this one will be the same.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking and Efficient We replaced a European type gas Cooktop from 1988! This GE gas Cooktop has 5 burners, which I love, and the enamel base is easy to clean. Gas levels are easy to control and there is a perfect size for each of your pots and pans.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and performance Looks great with all our other GE stainless products
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy cleanups It was an easy installation. Love the grills and overall makes clean ups stressless. Now i got a stove that matches my oven ^_^
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop features. Truly in love with this Cooktop. What an awesome look and easy assembly.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good! Just installed today. Looks good and works as advertised. Lets see how it goes.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Wish the metal grates would sit lower to the burners. Otherwise great. Also wish the buttons where on the side making the middle griddle longer.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks so cool!!!! it looks great in our kitchen, easy to use and clean.....just a stunning cooktop
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Cooktop, Questionable Quality Overall, we like the gas cooktop. However, after three months, part of the chrome started coming off the knobs. Trying to get GE to replace these takes an act of congress (that and a lot of time on hold, since there is no place to file a warranty claim online). Not sure I could recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big cooktop, high heat It’s great, and it’s huge. If you’re coming from a range that is on top of an oven, this is life changing.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 5 burner stove The heat from the large burners are very efficient in heating pans and boiling water quickly. The small burners are low enough to simmer. Unfortunately, I noticed the heat control knobs have a bumpy/rough finish. The first time I cleaned the stove with a soft sponge the silver paint is coming off. I have started to cover the knobs with a towel (I know-dangerous) so I don't have to so softly clean the knobs. Worried the painted temperature indicators around knobs will wear off as I have seen on other stoves. Although I love the look and function of the big, heavy grates you have to be so careful to place them exactly on the little rubber pads or you will scratch the finish of your cook top. Whenever anyone offers to help clean up I have to pass so they don't wreck my stove.
Date published: 2019-11-12
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP5036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP5036SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.