GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop

JGP5036SLSS
JGP5036SLSS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 128.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP5036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 5 1/2 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Allow for easy movement of pans between burners

  • 15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Delivers high heat for fast boiling

  • Precise Simmer burner

    Precise Simmer burner

    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

Features

  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy
  • Heavy-duty, dishwasher-safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher
  • Optional extra-large, integrated cooktop griddle
    Eliminate the need for extra cookware and enjoy an optional built-in cooking surface for pancakes, grilled cheeses and other favorites

    Play Video Play Video

  • MAX burner system
    Delivers the same maximum BTU power to propane and natural gas cooktops

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP5036SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop- JGP5036SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD LOOKING COOK TOP Just moved into a new build. Chose the GE gas cooktop based on my experience with previous GE appliances. Gooks great. Solid construction, love the 5 burners
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Scratched around the knobs Once stove top was installed it has scratches around the control knobs.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install great product, easy to install. no scratches and easy to clean so far.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent built quality My last stove top from GE lasted 18 years. Hopefully this one will be the same.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent built quality My last stove top from GE lasted 18 years. Hopefully this one will be the same.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking and Efficient We replaced a European type gas Cooktop from 1988! This GE gas Cooktop has 5 burners, which I love, and the enamel base is easy to clean. Gas levels are easy to control and there is a perfect size for each of your pots and pans.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and performance Looks great with all our other GE stainless products
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy cleanups It was an easy installation. Love the grills and overall makes clean ups stressless. Now i got a stove that matches my oven ^_^
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop features. Truly in love with this Cooktop. What an awesome look and easy assembly.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good! Just installed today. Looks good and works as advertised. Lets see how it goes.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Wish the metal grates would sit lower to the burners. Otherwise great. Also wish the buttons where on the side making the middle griddle longer.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks so cool!!!! it looks great in our kitchen, easy to use and clean.....just a stunning cooktop
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Cooktop, Questionable Quality Overall, we like the gas cooktop. However, after three months, part of the chrome started coming off the knobs. Trying to get GE to replace these takes an act of congress (that and a lot of time on hold, since there is no place to file a warranty claim online). Not sure I could recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big cooktop, high heat It’s great, and it’s huge. If you’re coming from a range that is on top of an oven, this is life changing.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 5 burner stove The heat from the large burners are very efficient in heating pans and boiling water quickly. The small burners are low enough to simmer. Unfortunately, I noticed the heat control knobs have a bumpy/rough finish. The first time I cleaned the stove with a soft sponge the silver paint is coming off. I have started to cover the knobs with a towel (I know-dangerous) so I don't have to so softly clean the knobs. Worried the painted temperature indicators around knobs will wear off as I have seen on other stoves. Although I love the look and function of the big, heavy grates you have to be so careful to place them exactly on the little rubber pads or you will scratch the finish of your cook top. Whenever anyone offers to help clean up I have to pass so they don't wreck my stove.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grates are an advantage The cooktop is easy to clean. The large grates make it easy to keep hot cookware on the stove away from heat and off the counter.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Just got it but works really well and happy with the look
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and easy to install. Love this gas cooktop. Love the option griddle as well! Easy to clean. Great to cook on. The only improvement I can suggest is an option for better knobs. We would love the option to have upgrade options on the knobs such as a copper finish to match other copper handled appliances.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value The stove overall is excellent. We purchased the griddle and used it once, however it rusted immediately after washing it. The store refunded our purchase price of the griddle. very happy with the stove overall.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding range of heat for the burners! The cooktop performance is outstanding. The different sizes of the burners provides from a low range of heat for simmering to the larger burners that provide a large amount of heat in a short time for boiling! The grates are heavy steel and excellent for heavy cookware. Cleaning is easy as all areas are accessible! Stainless steel cleaner keeps the cooktop looking like new!
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Buy!!! The cleanest looking aplliances ever. Works great, and technology is awesome.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this cooktop but... We Love Our GE gas 5 burner cooktop, but we were very disappointed to learn the hard way that the knobs are plastic. My Husband was cooking and the food started to burn so he slid the pan off of the burner and across the knobs and low and behold.... melted knobs. The knobs are actually the reason I came to this site in the first place, to try to order replacements. Even so, the appliances I bought are really great and we are very happy with all of them.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE 36” Gas range top This product fit our desires for size and function.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Look’n and Functional We look is really professional. There are pads built in so the grates don’t scratch the steel top. The knobs feel nice and high quality. The price is good.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from satisfaction very satisfied with this product as an insurance replacement for what I used to have. looking very appropriate for my kitchens small space.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Awesome design fits perfectly in our new Kitchen. Researched a lot of cook tops and chose this one.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use The high BTU burner heat up a large pot quickly. The smaller burners are ideal for slow cooking.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks sleek The range has great features and it looks amazing on our granite countertops. I especially appreciate how the knobs are close together and not spread out across the front of the cooktop like a lot of the other brands out there.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful!! Too hot tho We love the look of it! Very slick & modern look... Works great, burners come on reliably & quickly. However.. it is way too hot! Even on the tiny burner stuff boils on the lowest heat setting. I cannot simmer without turning the heat on & off. I have to slide pans around on the flame also to avoid charring one spot. I can do this with the 2nd smallest burners also, but i dont even bother with the largest 2 burners! I'd go with the lower powered version next time like our prior cooktop was.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look Love the look of the cooktop and the five burners.
Date published: 2019-07-31
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP5036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP5036SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.