GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop

JGP633SETSS
JGP633SETSS is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 117.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP633SETSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 3 3/16 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

Features

  • Deep-recessed cooktop
    Contains spills for quick and easy cleaning
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Keep spillover contained on cooktop, making cleaning quick and easy
  • 11,000 BTU all-purpose burner
    Delivers a wide range of heat output for most cooking needs
  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delivers a low setting of 140 degrees
  • Matte black medium-cast grates
    Hold cookware securely over burners

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP633SETSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop- JGP633SETSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Knobs, Awful Screen Printing Job! Don't buy! I bought this built-in stainless steel stove top for my brand new kitchen. I've had to replace all the cheaply made plastic knobs which costs $56 each time. PLUS...all the numbers & the GE logo have worn off the stainless steel top. So it looks even worse and the stove is not even that old. I would never buy this product again! I'm DONE with GE.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stovetop Cooks rapidly, very easy to clean, heats up quickly, five burners are five stars.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and functional! Love the look of the top and the performance is stellar!
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it's a good one its a good one and it cooks food good, so if you want your food cooked really good buy one today
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of junk Flimsy knobs and flimsy rubber feet on the grates. Have had mine for 3 years and would never buy another GE product!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I did not choose the cook top but love it. Grates are awesome, just the right amount and sizes of burners and is low profile beneath allows for full drawer usage ! Could not be happier and will never go back to a range.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant, effective, and easy (to clean) This is by far one of the easiest to clean stove tops. Moreover the look is sort of minimalistic with a faint touch of western aesthetics.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Appliances I thought I wasn't getting the best product because I was getting the standard line. It actually is a really good ite.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo excited! This is my first cook top like this. I was soooo excited to get this and after using it several times I'm still excited. It's sleek and looks so awesome. I love that it's stainless steel. It cleans up very, very easily which is important to me. Highly recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stove I brought this stove with my new house and it works well for all my cooking needs. I love it
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I just moved in my new home and I am missing an eye cover on the stove. I cannot locate one. I love this stove top.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use We had this for a little over a month and enjoy using it
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our gas cooktop We purchased this for our new house. Love it! The gas stove heats up so quickly!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Came with new house and am happy with it and it works just as described
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to get back too natural gas. Love the unit Five full burners great for a crowd but....it is hard to clean
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features We love the features on our wall oven and we also like the feature of keeping the food warm for a couple of hours
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Great features and appearance. It matches well with the new home we purchased.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I bought this cooktop 2 months ago and I am very happy with the overall performance, it's a great buy with a great price
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the cook top This cook top is awesome. Easy to use. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE - JGP633SETSS I am very pleased with this product since we have it installed in the new house a year ago. it is working really well so far.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color, Easy To Clean, Easy To Use Great Color and Easy to clean and Easy to use Love this stove top
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! My 3 year old cooktop only has one working knob left out of 5. The knobs are cheap plastic that crack easily. The burners work intermittently. Oh, and if you decide to replace one of the poorly made knobs that will easily break be prepared to spend $24.00 on one knob. Yes! That is the price for one cheaply made plastic replacement knob, Plus shipping and handling.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and large and easy to use Came with our new home and we are very happy with the size of the burners and the space you have for your pans and pots, and all the burners do a wonderful job heating thins up.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stove top Stainless scratches easily. Other than that the stove works fine.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANCY GREAT FEATURS AND GREAT LOOK . I WOULD RECOMMEND IT
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lighter timing I had used GE range before and very much satisfied with but this lighting timing is a little off and tricky to turn it on the fire.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works OK, but One Very Annoying Problem This cook top was installed by the builder of our new home, so I did not actually pick it. It works fine, but this fairly expensive product has a flaw. The five stove knobs are an extremely cheap looking plastic which is difficult to keep clean, and as, I've learned from my experience and others online, starts cracking and breaking after a year or two of use. GE then charges you $30.00 to buy a replacement for just one of these. I don't know if there are other manufacturers who actually use a better type of knob, but if there are I would certainly check into it.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 36" cooktop The cooktop it self works great. It doesn't look as good as some of the other models and the fifth burner is not as functional as I would have hoped. The profile one with the power burner/griddle feature is a better choice. Should have a child lock like some of the other models.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT COOKTOP This is a great cooktop. Love the design. Works really well, could cook multiple things in multiple ways, also works really well for indoor grilling :)
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. It came with the purchase of home. I am happy with it.
Date published: 2016-06-17
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP633SETSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP633SETSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.