GE® 24" Built-In Gas Oven

JGRP20SENSS
JGRP20SENSS is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 196.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_26, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGRP20SENSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

23 3/4 in x 38 3/8 in x 25 3/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

22-3/16 x 38 x 23-5/8

About this Product

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

Features

  • Electronic oven controls
    Electronic touch pads are easy to operate
  • Clear View window
    Clear window makes monitoring food simple
  • Interior oven light
    Illuminates the oven interior
  • Two oven racks
    Durable to securely hold any cookware
  • Multiple oven rack positions
    Increase cooking flexibility and maximize oven capacity

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 24" Built-In Gas Oven - JGRP20SENSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 24" Built-In Gas Oven- JGRP20SENSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I give it a 10 !!!!!!! I bought this unit because it fit perfectly in my wall , replacing the same unit .
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oven It’s great. A little small on inside but overall best oven we have owned
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from new but came broken so we get a new oven and from the start after it was put in the all. the control paneldoe not work. after 3 service calls still waiting. First time they cone and have to order the part. 2nd time wrong part. 3rd time need another part. lets hope #4 works.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great Does just what it's supposed to do, and perfectly replaces our old GE Wall Oven.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Wall oven - Stainless Steel So far I love it very much. It has great features with a drawer at the bottom of the oven instead of the broiler. It's my understanding that they no longer provide a broiler at the bottom of the oven. I'm getting used to it now and I really like it. Mrs Kritz
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent wall oven I enjoy my new oven, baked well. Self cleaning is awesome.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Fit perfectly in space without any remodeling of cabinets.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look I love the oven other than it makes a loud pop noise when it fires up other wise it was a great choice.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Super small oven Doesn't brown casseroles well at all. Runs a bit hot.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks true to settings. Our new GE wall oven is the perfect replacement for our 31 year old replaced wall oven. It was installed without any difficulties. All the operating features are easy to use. I love to bake. All of the items I’ve made have turned out perfectly. The fan is a bit loud, but not an issue for us.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this product! 24" Gas built in Oven When you read the oven manual and it says," Adjust the oven thermostat-Do it yourself!" That is your first clue you just bought a lemon. Your second clue is when the manual reads, " You may find your new oven cooks differently than the one it replaced. Your third clue is when the manual reads, "Use your new oven for a few weeks to become more familiar with it". (which means burn a little before you get it just right) Your fourth clue is when the manual reads, "If you still think your new oven is too hot or too cold, you can adjust the thermostat yourself. Do not use thermometers, such as those found in the grocery stores to check the temperature setting of your oven. These thermometers may vary 20 to 40 degrees." I have bought a lot of ovens in my day, since I am over 65 years old, but I have never been more insulted by a company that thinks I have time to play around with an oven I just bought and may be having company for dinner that night and may burn or may under cook my dinner. When it says 350 degrees it should cook at 350 degrees, not 360 or 370. I do not have time to adjust the temp on my oven. When it says 350 degrees it should mean 350 degrees! GE, you must have saved money by having us set our own 350 degrees. Who is reimbursing us for the money spent on buying a thermometer and time waisted on using the thermometer to check what temp our oven really is when it says 350 degrees. Maybe this is the way of the future but this is bogus to me.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product Just what I wanted for a wall oven and it fit.Everything works fine.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am happy with the appearance I am very happy with the oven. It heats quickly and bakes well.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, heats up quickly, excellent features My GE oven is wonderful, comes to temp. quickly, clean lines and attractive.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS OVEN IS SO EASY TO USE! I LOVE it! It is so easy to use and the timer helps me to know when things in the oven are ready. It bakes evenly and the temperature stays consistent. I LOVE the preheat (the oven lets you know when it is at the right temperature).
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wall oven I love this wall oven. Use this more than my regular gas stove
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go G G Love, Love, Love my wall oven!!! It's so easy to use and bakes so well.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great featured So far so good of a product. Purchased other GE product recently
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv my new oven! I admit i was using the original oven with which the apartment was equipped. However, i love my new oven. Programmable, and i believe the oven is at the temp I need. Oven gets too hot easily turn it down I can see in without opening. There's a light. I am broiling on top. I feel a greater sense of control.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice for my small kitchen. Love it for baking-self-cleaning feature a plus.Attractive design, fits great in my small kitchen. A replacement for big,older inefficient double oven.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed within 5 months took another month to get No good would not purchase GE again!!!************
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This oven won't disappoint! We bought this oven in stainless steel due to limited size restrictions. The first three times that we baked in it, a strong odor was emitted from the oven; however, the odor soon left. It bakes perfectly even while using high temperatures. I would definitely purchase this oven again.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Love it. Works perfectly. Nice looking. Happy with this purchase even though it was a bit expensive
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The exterior is cheaply made. GE could have done better. The control panel of this oven looks like a cheap white plastic (I ordered it in white) that could crack and discolor over time. I had to have the plumber who installed it back to try and fix the storage drawer since it was lopsided. He had to shim up the drawer track to balance it. The drawer is made very cheaply. It's flimsy. The drawer is roomy but you sure don't want to put much weight in there. Those are my negative issues with the oven. This was an expensive item. I expected a better quality. Unfortunately, I didn't have the opportunity to see it in person since nobody displays it. The control panel material was really off putting to me. But, I'm from the era where you could keep an appliance for 20 years. That doesn't seem to exist anymore. The good points are that it is very easy to use. You don't even need to read the manual. The interior is made much better than the exterior. Because of the small oven size, it's difficult to find, so my options were limited. When you first turn it one, open the windows. The smell is awful. It does dissipate but I'd guess it took two weeks. The oven works well. I just miss the days when you paid for quality and you actually got it.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible little oven Inside dimensions too small. Smokes excessively. Cooked a roast and we had to open kitchen window and turn on kitchen vent. Fan runs continuously, very noisy oven. useless drawer at bottom of unit. Should have kept broiler unit seperate as in older model.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wall oven Replaced Unrepairable oven. Great new look for kitchen. Works wonderful.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I replaced this with the same model after owning one for 28 years. I love GE products.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Replacing my old oven, which had the broiler in the bottom seperate from the oven. Also wasn’t self cleaning. Now this is self cleaning with the broiler inside the oven. Losing space and I am not happy.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features I love the adjust flame feature and self clean feature.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks even Great product as a warranty replacement. Cooks evenly heats nicely
Date published: 2018-12-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_26, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGRP20SENSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 24" Built-In Gas Oven - JGRP20SENSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.