GE® 30" Slide-In Front Control Gas Range

JGS750DEFBB
JGS750DEFBB is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGS750DEFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

31 1/4 in x 39 1/4 in x 29 3/8 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replace your old 30” free-standing range with a new 30" slide-in model. GE slide-in ranges are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 17,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    17,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Delivers intense heat for fast boiling

  • Precise Simmer burner

    Precise Simmer burner

    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

    Play Video

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

Features

  • Center round burner
    Ideal for delicate foods and sauces
  • Gas convection oven
    Circulates heat for high-quality results
  • Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates
    Allow for easy movement of pans between burners

    Play Video Play Video

  • 5.6 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Enough room to cook an entire meal at once
  • Black gloss oven interior
    Enjoy a clean and sleek appearance

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 30" Slide-In Front Control Gas Range - JGS750DEFBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Slide-In Front Control Gas Range- JGS750DEFBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice stove When I bought this stove to replace an old Jennair, it seemed very nice. The oven is very big, and it's really nice to have 5 burners. After having the stove for 3 days, one of the range igniters stopped working and I had to call for service for my brand new stove. It took 2 trips from the serviceman, but GE did send the replacement wire and now the stove is fine. I hope that this will be the only problem I ever have with this stove. Except for that, I like the stove very much. The front does get hot when the oven is on, so you just have to be careful with children. All in all, a perfectly nice stove. I marked that I would recommend this to a friend, because the only other options in this pricepoint are made with sealed burners and when the screws rust on, the igniters can't be replaced or repaired.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't fit! I bought this to replace a 30 year old slide in stove, but it doesn't fit properly. Now I need to spend money to replace my entire 10 foot long cabinet and counter top to accommodate this stove. It has something on the back of it that wont allow it to be pushed back into the current space, There is now a gap at the back of the stove and it sticks out so far that I can't completely open my dishwasher. I can't afford to remodel my kitchen so I am stuck. I wish I had fixed my old one.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good look I bought this over three months ago. I like the look of it. I wish if the pot stand are further lower to get more closer heat. Low flame doesn't give any heat. Energy could have been fully utilized if the stand is of low hight.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very VERY pleased This model looks better installed than on the showroom floor. Very easy to keep clean.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This is exactly what we had been looking for. Got it at a good price.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cooktop Love the cooktop , including the five burners and the convection oven
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove and oven Great unit love how fast the gas gets the pans hot.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good buy This gas range is everything I wanted and then some... the 5th burner that I put a cast iron griddle on, to the convection oven that I haven't figured out yet, and the one high heat burner that boils water quickly. The grates are really solid, and the way the burners are inset, makes spills stay where they are and easy to clean up.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Stove I have had this range for a year now. I had always wanted a gas stove but had a wonderful Jennaire that was in our home when we purchased it in 1993. I had babied my stove for several years because I hated to let it go. Finally realized it needed to be replaced. I decided to replace it with a gas range and spent several months researching them before buying this one. I loved it from the first time I used it. I will never go back to an electric if given the choice. I didn't need a professional model but wanted certain features that this one had. I really like that the knobs are on an angle making it hard for my grandchildren to reach. I would highly recommend this range for anyone wanting a nice gas range at a good price.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought this because my old, white range caught on fire (someone left stuff in the bottom of the oven), I wanted a color that matched my other appliances and I wanted the knobs to be on the top, not in the front which can be dangerous! This met all the criteria and it works and looks great!
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Look and the Features! This stove is perfect. Just what my wife had in mind when shopping for a gas stove. It is black in color. It has a large flat cook top with the knobs on the front of the stove. It has five burners in three different sizes. We love the look and love the features!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Features I have owned my stove about a month and a half and love everything about it. Oven cooks evenly and having 5 burners also nice. Love the appearance of it as well.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Love all the oven space and 5 burners!! Bit of a learning curve with a gas oven but so far so good!
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pots sit to high and far away from the flame. Convection oven works very good. It takes somewhat of a longer time than what I would consider normal to boil a pot of water on a gas stove. The stoves top grates are very thick. The racks sit quite a bit high from the burners as the bottom of cooking utensils are about one inch above the flame when flame is set on high setting when using the large burner. Obviously the flame tip gets further from the pots and pans as the flame is adjusted downward. Maybe GE will recall the grates and make them thinner and sit closer to the flame. GE is a good company and I am NOT unhappy for buying this stove.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It had what I was looking for. No problems to date. Works well and my wife likes it.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than glass top electric! My wife is thrilled with her new gas stove. So much better than electric.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size c.f. I bought this a few months ago and am enjoying all the features. I especially like the fifth burner and the large oven. It isso easy tokeepclean.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the look love that it is a slide in . Looks so clean. Hard to find a black gas slide in oven. Looks great in my kitchen.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove I purchased this stove in black almost a month ago. The stove top cleans easily, I've not used the self clean oven feature yet so I can't comment. The features are great and the burners light quickly with great flame adjustments. I love the side drip covers. The stove functions and looks great in my kitchen.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE fits a lot of features in a 30" space. It fits a lot of different size burners in a compact space.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from oh no it doesn't! This is, by far, the worst cooktop I've ever used. Absolutely less-than-expected performance. It takes forever to even boil water on any burner but the power burner. I am a canner. I need a good stove. This stove just ticks me off. Note: the oven is awesome; it performs wonderfully.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good I love this range. Quality seems excellent. I have three minor complaints 1. The grill covers above the burners are large and heavy. They are too big to be cleaned in a sink. Make an option to have three grills instead of two. 2. The controls require wasted steps. Why do I have to hit start to enable everything? 3. Starting and stopping Sabbath Mode is almost impossible. Why do I have to press bake and broil at the EXACT same time? Just add a button for special features that toggles through all options.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the top grate and the rate of the cooking tim very happy so far, Great looking, cooks fast, The only issue I have is with the bottom draw slides are to flimsy. Causing the draw to slide in hard at times, even with very little in the draw.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Even Tempered Range While we've only owned our range for four months, we're very pleased with its performance. The burner controls provide an immense range of cooking temps and the oven provides accurate and evenly-controlled heat. The only negative is that the design of the storage drawer "handle" makes the storage drawer very difficult to open.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong and powerfull Cooks well, and works according to temperature setting. One minor issue, bake and broil together to change settings, are a little hard to press, there should be one button for settings.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very, very nice stove I have had my stove for almost a year now and I am very happy with it and its performance. It cooks very nicely and evenly. I had my other GE stove for over 20 years and performed very well. Hopefully this new one with all the bells and whistles will last another 20.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smart choice, great sale I replaced a GE that I had for over 30 years and was very pleased with it
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy with my new stove. Just had the new stove installed last week at my cabin. Was ready to bake this weekend and the oven wouldn't get hot. Very disappointed. Now I'll have to set up a service call on a brand new stove. *sigh*
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect Just got this a short time ago but so far it works great, looks great as well
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from solid performance I have had this model for 6 months and it has delivered good results.
Date published: 2016-04-09
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGS750DEFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Slide-In Front Control Gas Range - JGS750DEFBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.