GE® 30" Slide-In Front-Control Convection Gas Range

JGS760BELTS
JGS760BELTS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 672.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_672
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGS760BELTS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 36 1/4 in x 29 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replace your old 30” free-standing range with a new 30" slide-in model. GE slide-in ranges are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Cook up to six grilled cheeses at once on the industry’s largest integrated griddle

  • 18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Prepare your favorite pasta dishes faster by boiling water in less time

  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Clean your oven the way you want

Features

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop
    A large cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner
  • Gas convection
    Evenly bake foods like roasts and cookies with this helpful feature that uses a fan to circulate heated air

    Play Video Play Video

  • 10,000 BTU oval burner
    Large oval fifth burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware

    Play Video Play Video

  • Heavy duty, dishwasher safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher or place in the bottom of the self-clean oven
  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 30" Slide-In Front-Control Convection Gas Range - JGS760BELTS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Slide-In Front-Control Convection Gas Range- JGS760BELTS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent gas oven/range This range replaced a 17 year old drop in electric oven/range and there is no comparison. The burners hear up so much quicker and the oven temperatures appear to be much more accurate than the electric oven. The griddle is a really nice feature. It does a great job of cooking bacon, sausage, hash browns, pancakes, burgers, grilled sandwiches, and so on. The only thing I would change is put the 9500 BTU on the front right side and move the larger 14,000 BTU burner to the back right position. Most folks don't usually need both of the larger burners at the front. The 9500 BTU burner is the one that works best with pots and pans that are 3 quarts or smaller in size. Other than that a well made product.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What we were looking for We have benn wanting a gas stove for many years and this model was reasonably priced for all the features. It has been great. My only disappiointment is that even the smallest burner is too hot to simmer for several hours needed for my spegetti sauce.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Powerful Burners The stove has been great. The burners are very powerful and the oven is very good. I did I did not give it 5 stars because there was no broiler pan provided with the purchase, something that we always received in every previous range purchase. Also the steam clean feature was not very effective but the true self clean cycles worked very well. Overall, the purchase was good. The burners are very efficient and it is packed with many other features
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great quality. Works to perfection. Also beautiful.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Performance So far we are very pleased with this stove. There is a gas odor that still persists after 4 weeks. We were told the smell would continue for a bit but didn't expect it to last this long. There were also 3 very minor dents on front panel when delivered but not so evident as to return stove. Finally, one of the burner top plates stained the first time I used it and wouldn't come off. Don't know why and it hasn't happened again. Stove and oven cook well and more rapidly than our old gas stove.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile Am enjoying my new GE stove with five burners & an oven in two modes: for regular baking & convection baking. An having a good time experimenting. Much more impressive than my 18 year old stove!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the stove I am really enjoying having a gas range again. I love the two power boil and the griddle features of the stove top. The oven works well too.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! easy to clean Love it, so far it's great! easy to clean and operate
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like how it has more room for bigger pots & pans This stove is spacious and beautifully designed. The features are great too.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Review for JGS760SELSS We decided on this stove primarily because the knobs are on the top which is a safety feature so they do not get turned on if one brushes up against the knobs as was the case with our old range. The griddle on top is another nice feature and adds convenience in fixing a quick meal. The option to steam clean the oven is another nice feature. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS! I love this stove! It's so easy to use and I have a lot of options on how I want to cook. The contemporary look and color scheme is what definitely caught my eye. It's also easy to clean.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful range This is a beautiful range, since I only bought it a few weeks ago I, have not done baking or grilling . One thing I did noticed is that the flame is higher than on my previous Kitchenaid range. I do have to go over any spills fast since it is Stanley steel.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new range Easy to use even and controls nice big oven I added a grate for center to replace griddle
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice The range is fine except when you put the oven on the automatic cooling is noisy and rattles
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove Its looks good and works well. Nice appliance. I would buy again.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the gas stove! We use to have electric w/glass top stove. The new gas stove is wonderful and easy to control the temperature. My husband does the cooking and he has stated everytime he uses it how much he loves the new gas stove and features!
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features The product is stylish and great features. Love the griddle
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!! I love this range it cooks evenly and looks beautiful!
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks and features! I wanted a gas range with an updated finish that would resist fingerprints. I also wanted a sealed surface, so that if something boils over it doesn't go all over the place. I wasn't sure about the front controls, but I love that. We won't use the center griddle very often, so I purchase an optional grate that fits there. I also still wanted the storage drawer underneath.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful wonderful useful features. Beautiful makes kitchen look like it has been remodeled. Features are useful and time saving. Love the surface grill and large burners. Over cooks evenly and is efficient. Would recommend.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far So Good!! Recently purchased my third GE stove and it appears to be working flawlessly at this point. I like the even heat in the oven and powerful burners.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Range Great features and cooking capabilities. Looks very nice as well.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stove I love this stove, I had a Samsung that the oven die after 18 months and no one could repair it. I actually went without an oven for a year while we tried to get it fixed. I can not tell you how many hours was wasted and money wasted on that stove (and no it wasn't the board we had that changed twice.) This stove cleans up beautifully and I love having the option to use and oven.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I’ve only owned this oven a month, so far love it! It speeds up cooking, it’s easy to clean, and I love the griddle
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love cooking on the flat top. Area is not crowded when using muliple pots/pans
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Stove I love how quickly the oven heats up, and the overall appearance of the stove. I like the little griddle, the removable grates, and the timer is easy to use and hear. There are a few things I don’t like. My biggest complaint is that both large capacity burners are in the front. Really wish one smaller burner was in the front. The metal top scratches VERY easily, so even though I’m cautious removing the grates to clean, I have many scratch marks just 2 months in. Once the anti-tip mount was attached, the stove sits higher so anyone sitting at the island looks at an ugly strip on the back of the stove. I would love a stainless strip to cover that 1” high area.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the slick look I just wish that the Manuel came with the appliance instead of having to call in for 1!!!
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install, looks great! I purchased this product but had to order. It took about a month to receive, un-boxed and installed right after delivery. It fired up right away. I tried all the burners and oven, everything worked great. I used for a week then went on a 4 week trip. When I returned, it has still worked well. I have only used it for a couple of weeks now, but extremely pleased with the way it functions. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stove! My husband and I just purchased this stove and we love it. It's beautiful and so far has worked great!
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Stove ! East to use, simple controls. Would recommend to anyone
Date published: 2020-03-11
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_672
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGS760BELTS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Slide-In Front-Control Convection Gas Range - JGS760BELTS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.