GE® 30" Slide-In Front-Control Convection Gas Range

JGS760SELSS
JGS760SELSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 660.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_660
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGS760SELSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 36 1/4 in x 29 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replace your old 30” free-standing range with a new 30" slide-in model. GE slide-in ranges are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Cook up to six grilled cheeses at once on the industry’s largest integrated griddle

  • 18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Prepare your favorite pasta dishes faster by boiling water in less time

  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Clean your oven the way you want

Features

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop
    A large cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner
  • Gas convection
    Evenly bake foods like roasts and cookies with this helpful feature that uses a fan to circulate heated air

    Play Video Play Video

  • 10,000 BTU oval burner
    Large oval fifth burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware

    Play Video Play Video

  • Heavy duty, dishwasher safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher or place in the bottom of the self-clean oven
  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 30" Slide-In Front-Control Convection Gas Range - JGS760SELSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Slide-In Front-Control Convection Gas Range- JGS760SELSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new range Easy to use even and controls nice big oven I added a grate for center to replace griddle
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice The range is fine except when you put the oven on the automatic cooling is noisy and rattles
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove Its looks good and works well. Nice appliance. I would buy again.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the gas stove! We use to have electric w/glass top stove. The new gas stove is wonderful and easy to control the temperature. My husband does the cooking and he has stated everytime he uses it how much he loves the new gas stove and features!
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features The product is stylish and great features. Love the griddle
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!! I love this range it cooks evenly and looks beautiful!
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks and features! I wanted a gas range with an updated finish that would resist fingerprints. I also wanted a sealed surface, so that if something boils over it doesn't go all over the place. I wasn't sure about the front controls, but I love that. We won't use the center griddle very often, so I purchase an optional grate that fits there. I also still wanted the storage drawer underneath.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful wonderful useful features. Beautiful makes kitchen look like it has been remodeled. Features are useful and time saving. Love the surface grill and large burners. Over cooks evenly and is efficient. Would recommend.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far So Good!! Recently purchased my third GE stove and it appears to be working flawlessly at this point. I like the even heat in the oven and powerful burners.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Range Great features and cooking capabilities. Looks very nice as well.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stove I love this stove, I had a Samsung that the oven die after 18 months and no one could repair it. I actually went without an oven for a year while we tried to get it fixed. I can not tell you how many hours was wasted and money wasted on that stove (and no it wasn't the board we had that changed twice.) This stove cleans up beautifully and I love having the option to use and oven.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I’ve only owned this oven a month, so far love it! It speeds up cooking, it’s easy to clean, and I love the griddle
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love cooking on the flat top. Area is not crowded when using muliple pots/pans
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Stove I love how quickly the oven heats up, and the overall appearance of the stove. I like the little griddle, the removable grates, and the timer is easy to use and hear. There are a few things I don’t like. My biggest complaint is that both large capacity burners are in the front. Really wish one smaller burner was in the front. The metal top scratches VERY easily, so even though I’m cautious removing the grates to clean, I have many scratch marks just 2 months in. Once the anti-tip mount was attached, the stove sits higher so anyone sitting at the island looks at an ugly strip on the back of the stove. I would love a stainless strip to cover that 1” high area.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the slick look I just wish that the Manuel came with the appliance instead of having to call in for 1!!!
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install, looks great! I purchased this product but had to order. It took about a month to receive, un-boxed and installed right after delivery. It fired up right away. I tried all the burners and oven, everything worked great. I used for a week then went on a 4 week trip. When I returned, it has still worked well. I have only used it for a couple of weeks now, but extremely pleased with the way it functions. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stove! My husband and I just purchased this stove and we love it. It's beautiful and so far has worked great!
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Stove ! East to use, simple controls. Would recommend to anyone
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love the look with control knobs on front and the heavy duty grates.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleanup is absolutely nothing. So happy with this product. I would recommend it to anyone. Customer Service has been fabulous in sending me the user manual, being very prompt.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great range overall Only 2 reasons for not giving 5 stars: 1. Both high flame burnres are in the front - would be better to have one of the medium or simmer burners in the front which are easier to reach; 2. When using the oven, items in the drawer beneith gets pretty hot. I moved pot holders out of there fearing they might be damaged.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style convenient features. I love the range...would have liked porcelain grates like my Maytag for easier cleaning...and the option of grill or burner for the center...but it's nice.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Byron Grid needs come with it to use by removing griddle. I had to buy it separate. Samsung comes with their stove.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty & Practical We are loving our new range. It heats quickly and quietly and is the star of the kitchen! Easy to clean as well- which is a blessing to any cooking woman.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Enjoy using it so far! I haven’t had any issues so we are happy with this product.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific heating and cooking The range not only looks good, it works extremely well. It heats up quickly and cooks extremely well. Highly recommended
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice appliance! The many cooking options with this range are quite impressive...
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome looking stove! Absolutely love our new stove! Looks and performs beautifully. I have no complaints and highly recommended
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Great but Not Bad either I must preface this review by saying that because of the space, time and financial limitations in my case, I had very little choice in stoves. I more or less had to buy this one so I accepted features that I wouldn't really have chosen if I could have chosen from a wider field. That said, the stove is nice and certainly better than the one I was replacing. There are design features I like, like the griddle in the middle which I really like very much. The steam cleaning feature in the oven is great and the oven itself is a very nice size. Although I haven't checked with a gauge I think the stove is pretty accurate temperature-wise which is a relief. What I do NOT like are design features like the placement of the knobs. They get messy very easily because they are NOT perpendicular to the stove-top. I like having a backsplash and the control panel on it so that it is very easy to read. This panel is flat, dark and also gets messy like the knobs because of where it is placed. I also had to tile the walls around the stove to make it more fire proof. Not having a back splash panel is I think not only silly, but not safe. The grills that cover the burners on this stove were at least not so heavy I would throw my back out on them. That said, the entire concept of these grills is so counter intuitive for a home cook. I need to clean my stove every day because I really cook a lot. That means lifting these heavy grills off daily for cleaning. Very inconvenient, to say the least. All decent stoves now are made like this, at least the gas ranges so I was stuck with that as I wanted a reasonably good product that was accurate and well-insulated. So, it's an OK stove. Certainly better than the 25 year old one I got rid of but it isn't an appliance that I really "love." At least not yet!
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition on us. Their so many features and capabilities. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2020-03-03
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_660
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGS760SELSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Slide-In Front-Control Convection Gas Range - JGS760SELSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.