GE® 30" Slide-In Front-Control Convection Gas Range

JGS760SELSS
JGS760SELSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 611.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_611
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGS760SELSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 36 1/4 in x 29 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replace your old 30” free-standing range with a new 30" slide-in model. GE slide-in ranges are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Cook up to six grilled cheeses at once on the industry’s largest integrated griddle

  • 18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Prepare your favorite pasta dishes faster by boiling water in less time

  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Clean your oven the way you want

Features

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop
    A large cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner
  • Gas convection
    Evenly bake foods like roasts and cookies with this helpful feature that uses a fan to circulate heated air

    Play Video Play Video

  • 10,000 BTU oval burner
    Large oval fifth burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware

    Play Video Play Video

  • Heavy duty, dishwasher safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher or place in the bottom of the self-clean oven
  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 30" Slide-In Front-Control Convection Gas Range - JGS760SELSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Slide-In Front-Control Convection Gas Range- JGS760SELSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good, works great I've had this in since September and have one issue with it needing fixing. The broiler unit was not functioning but I made an appointment through the website for a service call and the local company did an excellent job. It needed a new igniter and that was ordered and installed promptly. There is one other thing that puzzles me. We had been cooking some ribs in the oven and there was a good amount of liquid that leaked out of one of the foil wrappings. Of course there was a spill on the bottom of the oven. When the repair guy pulled out the oven to diagnose the broiler issue he discovered a large spill in the center area of the underlying floor. It wasn't there previously because the entire floor had been thoroughly cleaned when the range was put in. I pulled out the bottom drawer expecting to find more of the spill in it, but there was nothing. There was also no evidence of it on the metal plate underneath the drawer. So we can't figure out how something would leak onto the floor in the center of the oven space without having touched these other areas. Odd.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Stove Recently purchased this stove while remodeling my kitchen. Great looking with many great features. If it is as reliable as my last GE stove, I will be very happy with it. Time will tell.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stove I just love everything about this stove. I’ve only had it a few weeks but couldn’t live without it. It went from the back/top as you cook. My favorite is that it lets you know the inside temp from when you turn it on so no more guessing as to how young to pre heat. Preheats quickly. Can’t wait to try the steam clean
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks commercial Looks really nice. Shows off the backsplash nicely
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied Customer This stove/range unit works great. My installation was easy, fast, and on time. I did order the middle grate.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice oven owned for 1 month... Heats quickly and the natural gas sounds loud in original oven start
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features-ease of use- ease of installation after 30 years it was time for a new GE stove. i installed the stove and converted it to LP. it works perfectly, looks great, cant say enough.thanks for a great product !!!
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features & design We are loving our new G-E gas range. The feature my hubby likes the most is the center griddle. I love the instant on/off heat and the ease of clean up. The knobs are at a great height/angle that my little grandsons can't get at them. Our last G-E oven/range were original with the home - built in 1957 - yes very eclectic - but they worked beautifully! I was concerned with oven heating being that I was going from electric to gas, so we chose a gas convention oven. So far I am extremely happy with the oven. Hoping for longevity with this one - but know we won't get 50 years!
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features The product works just as expected! very happy with the stove
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE My only complaint is the fan on the stove is loud and runs a long time after turning it off.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I purchased these stove online. It was exactly what I had hoped for. I love the convection Bake Oven which browns the chicken and potatoes perfectly. The skillet in the middle is excellent for grilling!
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look Smaller burners needed. The two giant ones at front of stove don’t work for smaller to average side pots and pans. I can’t use my omelet pans because burner is too big and flames go up the sides. I didn’t realize this was an issue even after I read this is previous reviews, but please listen to the consumers that buy your products and put the larger burners in back and not in front of stove.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Love everything about it. The down fall for us was that GE never contacted us to hook it up (installers don't do that). We had it sitting in our kitchen for three week. Calling 5 times and getting the same answer...."they'll contact you!!" They never did so we had to do it ourselves!! So if I was rating on the service, 1 star!! So far the stove has been working beautifully (thanks to my husband :-)_) so I'll give it 4 stars
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Gas burners and middle grill are perfect! Easy turn on & off knobs. The wide oven window makes it easy to check on the food while cooking.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the grill! The gas comtrols are extremely accurate especially the lower heat range.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. It is not as loud as other machines and easy to use.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value, reliable performance In the first month, I have been very pleased to see it heats to exactly the set temp (oven), and have loved the ease the center griddle has afforded us for quickly warming tortillas, making pancakes or you name it! It has a nice profile without the funny back lip of old. Only reason it's short a star is that a light went out on the digital clock (very misleading!) within the first 6 weeks of use! This gives me pause. Will see how quickly I hear back and what the resolution is. Overall, the price point is wonderful for a new oven with all the features it has.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this range/oven This is the first range/oven that I have ever owned. I haven’t had any issues with it so far, had it for a few months. I like the steam clean feature, that is super easy to use. I like that all the buttons are on the front of the stove rather than in the back where you would have to reach over the burners. I find it cooks pretty evenly. I bake a lot and all my cookies and cakes come out even.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stove I love this stove. The 2 front burners are probably so hot! When on high they heat up anything extremely fast. I find I have to cook most things slightly lower than the recommended temperature. I’d prefer that than the opposite though. The stove top uses all the space in an efficient way. I can finally fit 4 large pots on the stove at once without 2 being pushed off there respective burner. Also I love the griddle in the middle. The oven is so easy to clean with the steam feature. And also heats up quickly and cooks evenly. Let’s not forget the gorgeous look of this stove. Only reason I’m giving 4 stars is because I wish it had the wheels on the shelves in the stove.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it....no more bumped knobs No more bumped knobs. Like cooking with gas. Burners are a great size and power range including center grill....
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from User friendly and various features Attractive looking stove and great features. Especially the use of the control panel in front of range for one with disabilities.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to read controls Looks modern and yet operates as GE stoves have always done.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice gas range Nice gas range. Replaced our 11 year old GE Profile.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks a turkey perfectly! Great product, high quality and well placed burners
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Does everything I need it to do and looks great while doing it
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from professional quality without the high price Heavy duty grates on cook top that so far are holding up well to use. The steam clean function is nice for quick clean ups. I love the extra powered burners for quick boil. The large oven capacity has been very useful for holiday baking with multiple dishes to keep warm or cook at same time.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Excellent" Love everything about this range... the look, the features and layout of the controls, and works great.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The pancake gridle was the star attraction. Our sales associate was frienly and knowledgable. Steam self cleaning, timer to save energy and cut off cooking, and the fantastic gridle right on top makes this range top of the line.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beats Viking and Wolf! HANDS DOWN So first impressions - GE installation services are incredible. Communicative, timely and professional. The range looks like a million dollars. High finish stainless steel, cast iron grates and fantastic lines at the front that make it look like a $7K range. The display on the front is angled so that is easily viewable, and makes you not regret ditching the dated upright back panel. The fine controls for each burner make for easy adjustments down the lowest possible heat setting. Knobs have a luxurious hand feel and smooth path of travel from off through low. The oven heats up rapidly. For those concerned with the smell, follow the guidance in the manual and your install team - properly "seasoning" the oven is essential to cook off any residue from the manufacturing process. I'm excited - after ditching my flat electric slide-in range, I will be making some crispy orange beef in my wok for the first time in years! Thanks GE!
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love at first sight! This just the right stove for my house. Only one thing I would change is the knobs to turn on burners. I would have them facing the front instead facing up. Otherwise perfect!
Date published: 2020-01-23
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_611
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGS760SELSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Slide-In Front-Control Convection Gas Range - JGS760SELSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.