GE® 30" Slide-In Front-Control Convection Gas Range

JGS760SELSS
JGS760SELSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 672.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_672
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGS760SELSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 36 1/4 in x 29 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replace your old 30” free-standing range with a new 30" slide-in model. GE slide-in ranges are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Cook up to six grilled cheeses at once on the industry’s largest integrated griddle

  • 18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Prepare your favorite pasta dishes faster by boiling water in less time

  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Clean your oven the way you want

Features

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop
    A large cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner
  • Gas convection
    Evenly bake foods like roasts and cookies with this helpful feature that uses a fan to circulate heated air

    Play Video Play Video

  • 10,000 BTU oval burner
    Large oval fifth burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware

    Play Video Play Video

  • Heavy duty, dishwasher safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher or place in the bottom of the self-clean oven
  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 30" Slide-In Front-Control Convection Gas Range - JGS760SELSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Slide-In Front-Control Convection Gas Range- JGS760SELSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love the look with control knobs on front and the heavy duty grates.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleanup is absolutely nothing. So happy with this product. I would recommend it to anyone. Customer Service has been fabulous in sending me the user manual, being very prompt.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great range overall Only 2 reasons for not giving 5 stars: 1. Both high flame burnres are in the front - would be better to have one of the medium or simmer burners in the front which are easier to reach; 2. When using the oven, items in the drawer beneith gets pretty hot. I moved pot holders out of there fearing they might be damaged.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style convenient features. I love the range...would have liked porcelain grates like my Maytag for easier cleaning...and the option of grill or burner for the center...but it's nice.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Byron Grid needs come with it to use by removing griddle. I had to buy it separate. Samsung comes with their stove.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty & Practical We are loving our new range. It heats quickly and quietly and is the star of the kitchen! Easy to clean as well- which is a blessing to any cooking woman.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Enjoy using it so far! I haven’t had any issues so we are happy with this product.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific heating and cooking The range not only looks good, it works extremely well. It heats up quickly and cooks extremely well. Highly recommended
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice appliance! The many cooking options with this range are quite impressive...
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome looking stove! Absolutely love our new stove! Looks and performs beautifully. I have no complaints and highly recommended
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Great but Not Bad either I must preface this review by saying that because of the space, time and financial limitations in my case, I had very little choice in stoves. I more or less had to buy this one so I accepted features that I wouldn't really have chosen if I could have chosen from a wider field. That said, the stove is nice and certainly better than the one I was replacing. There are design features I like, like the griddle in the middle which I really like very much. The steam cleaning feature in the oven is great and the oven itself is a very nice size. Although I haven't checked with a gauge I think the stove is pretty accurate temperature-wise which is a relief. What I do NOT like are design features like the placement of the knobs. They get messy very easily because they are NOT perpendicular to the stove-top. I like having a backsplash and the control panel on it so that it is very easy to read. This panel is flat, dark and also gets messy like the knobs because of where it is placed. I also had to tile the walls around the stove to make it more fire proof. Not having a back splash panel is I think not only silly, but not safe. The grills that cover the burners on this stove were at least not so heavy I would throw my back out on them. That said, the entire concept of these grills is so counter intuitive for a home cook. I need to clean my stove every day because I really cook a lot. That means lifting these heavy grills off daily for cleaning. Very inconvenient, to say the least. All decent stoves now are made like this, at least the gas ranges so I was stuck with that as I wanted a reasonably good product that was accurate and well-insulated. So, it's an OK stove. Certainly better than the 25 year old one I got rid of but it isn't an appliance that I really "love." At least not yet!
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition on us. Their so many features and capabilities. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks fast Good quality product looks really good cooks really fast.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features All is well with the oven. I have no complaints at this time.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice range; early significant issue I really like the range and its performance so far: excellent burners, oven bakes evenly with optimal browning. My only caveat is that about a month after installation the oven igniter stopped working — either just a defective component to start with, or maybe somehow got damaged in the installation. Repair guy who replaced it, showed me the part and said they just don’t make the filament very well. Hopefully with the new ignition device installed I can give the oven 5 stars in the future — it replaced another GE range that worked great for a dozen years, but was starting to have some issues. I also deducted a point for how difficult it was to get service scheduled—the robo voice kept trying to get me to schedule on the website, but the website wasn’t working, and apparently online scheduling isn’t available in my city; phone wait was long, then they have a local service tech call, but can’t provide the phone number so you have to answer spam calls just in case it might be the service tech. UGH.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unhappy customer I purchased this range January 25, 2020. Was installed the next weekend, and I went to go use it and there was a very loud buzzing noise so I turned it off. I called the place where I purchased it which was idlers in San Luis Obispo California. I was told that they would NOT be able to help me to call GE. I called GE and the first person that I got rejected my service call and told me to call GE for an additional service call. The second service call gentleman told me over the phone that he’s not looking at my stove and it’s my fan, he said it’s gonna take 2 to 3 weeks. Mind you I have not been able to use my stove, and I am very very unhappy with idlers. I will not purchase my additional appliances from them. Very unhappy ☹️
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good two thumbs up! It would have been Nice to have a guide to know what to do? Or what not do.There was no guide book for the range, so we couldn't program it for time
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stove It scratches easily. Hard to keep cook top clean. I have to use stainless steel cleaner. I didn’t choose appliances home builder chose them.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for a great price Easy to use, works great, fantastic price. Not a lot of bells and whistles if that’s what you’re looking for, but I love my new range. One thing I’d like to see changed in this model is the touch screen. The plastic touch screen is outdated, but seems to function fine. Glass would be a better and more attractive addition.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy The wife and I love the control of the flame. Cooking has become precise with no boil overs or accidental burning of food. The pans heat up quickly and cools down fast.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this stove! Love the griddle on this stove and use it a lot. The oven is great!
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean and sleek appearance! The stove is very easy to clean, and the middle griddle is a great feature! Large oven!
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this range Great features, easy to clean. Very user friendly controls.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Gas Grill Everything works extremely well. Very satisfied...quality appliance
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Very happy with it. Like the appearance and economical
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oven timer is difficult to work I have no problems with the cook top nor with the oven itself but trying to set the oven timer just never works so I've given up
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple to use looks good in our kitchen with the other GE appliances
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease to use First off, it is gas. I love how easy it is to keep clean and to operate. The oven is great size for baking. The burners are wonderful for cooking a lot of different dishes. I am very pleased with this range.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Self-Cleaning Problem We've had this stove for about 15 months. Don't use the oven very often. Ran the self-cleaning feature three days ago. First time we tried to use the oven after that, the pre-heating went up to a little over 200 degrees and then the oven shut off. Tried to get help from GE support, but was advised that it was out of warranty and THAT'S WHY THEY ADVISE GETTING THE EXTENDED WARRANTY. So they're basically telling us that a GE stove that costs $2000 won't last past a year. Last time buying this brand. We'll have our home warranty service fix it.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice stove This replaced an electric range and we are delighted with the simplicity and overall features of this stove. While I haven't cleaned it yet, so far so good!
Date published: 2020-02-18
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_672
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGS760SELSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Slide-In Front-Control Convection Gas Range - JGS760SELSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.