GE® 27" Built-In Single Wall Oven

JK3000DFBB
JK3000DFBB is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 534.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_534
  • loc_en_US, sid_JK3000DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

26 3/4 in x 28 3/4 in x 26 5/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

25-1/4 x 28-1/8 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar wall oven from GE or another brand? GE wall ovens are guaranteed for an exact fit to make replacement easy. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Clean your oven the way you want

    Play Video

  • Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks

    Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks

    Conveniently clean your oven and racks together

    Play Video

  • Ten-pass bake element

    Ten-pass bake element

    Even baking is assured with heat that covers more surface area

    Play Video

Features

  • Eight-pass broil element
    Get full broil coverage and even browning from edge to edge
  • 4.3 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once
  • Black gloss oven interior
    Enjoy a clean and sleek appearance
  • Electronic touch controls
    Confidently operate the oven with one easy touch
  • Hidden bake oven interior
    Make cleanup easy by eliminating hard-to-reach areas

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® 27" Built-In Single Wall Oven - JK3000DFBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 27" Built-In Single Wall Oven- JK3000DFBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good this tar Heard well and in normal time. Heats evenly and I read several reviews mentioned you could not turn light on unless door open-not true. The only time that happens is if you are in Sabboth mode. Easy installation. Bought this to replace old 27” GE. Simply slid one out and slid new one in. The interior of the new one is much larger that the old - going to enjoy-thanks GE!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendly The digital display is an improvement over my ladt GE wall oven, which was a fantastic appliance for more than 25 years.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent oven This oven looks and works great. It holds temperature very well as verified by a separate oven thermometer. Preheat seems to be on a timer, not actually based on real temperature, which is strange, so the beep that it's ready is consistently too early based on the separate oven thermometer. The oven does have a fan that runs after using it that aids cool down, but it is very quiet. All you really hear is the sound of the air moving, not like the loud fan that was in my old oven. Love this oven!
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Just in time for Thanksgiving. I love it... I love it... I love..... IT.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, tech friendly Love it, super easy to use and all the extra features are tech friendly. Thank for my purchase and will highly recommend again! My oven is awesome and very elegant!
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Oven - Impossible Conduit Cable Length The Oven itself seems to be a very nice oven. The installation manual is terrible for a variety of different reasons. Make certain the oven you obtain has the 54" conduit cable or you will have to be Houdini to get the cable installed in a junction box in a cabinet built to the GE specifications. We replaced our 1972 P7 oven which was in a cabinet built to the same specifications as current except for having to remove an 1/8" on each side of the opening. Their specifications for the junction box and what is necessary given the GE conduit cable that comes with the oven are not detailed enough as well. I have found the manuals to be less than stellar. I have had to call a number of times before, during and after the installation to get answers. It always take some time for the person answering to get the answers. That is a function of how confusing and bad the manuals are. Again, so far I like the oven itself very, very much. It looks nice. However, the installation is a huge issue. The oven fit was not an issue at all.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new GE wall oven! We needed a single wall oven to fit a 27" space. Though it did not replace a GE oven, we were fortunate this model fit exactly the limited space we had. The oven got a good workout making my family's Thanksgiving dinner. I believe I have more interior space than in my old oven. I am enjoying the new features and it's wonderful to cook and bake with an oven that maintains the exact temperature.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I just had this unit installed. Looking forward to many baked wonders
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgrade from 1980's Great oven for replacement of an OLD 27" GE oven from the 1980'S. Fit with very few cabinet modifications, easy to self install, need to move electrical box to top right corner. FYI it has a fan that runs after use to cool the oven, nice feature, just didn't know. Good cost over excessive feature's oven. Oven working well, even cooking!!
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great I bought this around 2 months ago and have used it a half a dozen times. Cooks evenly and up to temp.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Temperature not accurate Disappointed with purchase. Temperature runs too hot.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product except for the fan. Working well except the fan starts as soon as the oven is turned on. Called and was told to do a reset but that didn't help. I understand it is controlled by a thermostat so why does it start when the oven is cold? It also runs for so long after baking ends I am considering installing a fan in the cabinet to help cool it down. The oven is directly in back of me blowing hot air when I am doing dishes.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basic Model, not up ro GE standards We've had this for 1-2 months. The timer on the oven did NOT work from Day 1, and the door on the oven doesn't fully close. Other than that, the oven works well. It tends to heat on the hot side, so you really want to watch the food in the oven so it doesn't burn.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent All my appliances are GE. No problems or issues !!!!
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I haven't used this oven yet, but we are highly disappointed in the way it installs. We installed it ourselves-no problem, right? Wrong. We could not get the top of the oven to set against the cabinet as it should. Everything was level, sides were snug to the cabinet. A serviceman came out to look at it and told us that is way it is supposed to be to make it easier for servicing the electronic panel. After he left, we chose to drill a hole through the metal surround (behind the front panel) and secure it to the cabinet with a couple of screws. It looks better, but it's not perfect. Also, the door does not sit flush with the top of the oven. I'm told that the insulation will flatten after being used a few times. We'll see..........
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smaller size I bought 6 months ago. Needed to replace 20 year old built-in oven. Pre heating seems to take a long time. Cooks in less time. Timer a problem. You can only set for time over 1hour
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great oven. The only negative thing I can say about this oven is that it takes it quite a while to heat up to temp. Otherwise, I just love it.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great oven Love this oven. The only i guess bad thing to say is that it seems like it takes a long time to heat up. But other than that we love it!
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking appliance with great features I bought this to replace an older GE (2004) wasn't sure it would fit exactly but it did and I am thrilled. Can't wait to try it and the features out.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Wall Oven I bought my wall oven a couple of months ago and absolutely love it! It is so easy to use. It cooks evenly every time no matter what I am cooking
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far works great. Good oven but it heats up the kitchen much more than the one it replaced.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Awesome!!! Had it a couple of months now and it works good thus far!
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features As advertised. After researching, it was a great value.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new oven We really needed a new oven as our old one was over 50 years old.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for us. We have had this installed for nearly a month and have been very pleased. Only complaint we have is the blower during the cooling off phase is a little louder than we like. It has taken some getting use to for sure.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Single Oven Just had this installed to replace a GE Double oven that was about 23 years old. Hopefully this one will last as long. This new oven takes about 15 minutes or so to reach 400 degrees. I've used it only once so far, but it did a nice job of baking biscuits. One feature I am not fond of is the fact it cools for quite some time after shutting off. It does this by blowing hot air into the kitchen. While that might be nice in some climates, it is not a welcome event here in the Houston area where it is always hot!
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing value Replaced our 1972 Hotpoint that came with our house and very pleased. A little bit of a struggle getting it installed but heats up quickly, accurately and bakes very evenly. Very pleased!
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am really enjoying my new GE wall oven. My old wall oven was not defective, but it was very old and looking pretty ugly. I decided to treat myself to a new stainless model more for looks than for anything else. I was surprised and delighted with every feature it had. I wish I had done it a long time before.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new features This is supposedly a "plain Jane" oven to replace my 34 (yes, thirty-four) yr old GE basic self-cleaning oven. I've only used it once since installation but everything worked great and am looking forward to playing with all the improvements made over the last three decades!
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the features Purchased through my home warranty and really enjoy it.
Date published: 2018-08-31
  • y_2018, m_12, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_534
  • loc_en_US, sid_JK3000DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 27" Built-In Single Wall Oven - JK3000DFBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.