GE® 27" Built-In Combination Microwave/Oven

JK3800DHBB
JK3800DHBB is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 534.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_534
  • loc_en_US, sid_JK3800DHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

26 3/4 in x 42 3/8 in x 26 7/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

25 x 41-1/8 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar wall oven from GE Appliances or another brand? GE wall ovens are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks (lower oven)

    Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks (lower oven)

    Conveniently clean your oven and racks together

    Play Video

  • Ten-pass bake element (lower oven)

    Ten-pass bake element (lower oven)

    Even baking is assured with heat that covers more surface area

    Play Video

  • Eight-pass broil element (lower oven)

    Eight-pass broil element (lower oven)

    Get full broil coverage and even browning from edge to edge

Features

  • 1.7 cu. ft. microwave capacity (1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Sensor cooking microwave (upper oven)
    Provide a built-in sensor in the upper microwave that automatically calculates and adjusts cooking times and power levels for favorite foods
  • 16" turntable (upper oven)
    Rotates food throughout the cooking cycle for even cooking results
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option (lower oven)
    Clean your oven the way you want

    Play Video Play Video

  • Glass touch controls
    Set temperatures quickly and clean with little effort

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

GE® 27" Built-In Combination Microwave/Oven - JK3800DHBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 27" Built-In Combination Microwave/Oven- JK3800DHBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 2 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES We are enjoying our microwave/wall oven. Our first GE unit lasted 22 years. It would be helpful to have more information in the booklet. Also 1 dial works both microwave and oven. Since we use this dial the most it would be the first to go. A separate dial for each would be better. The fit was perfect since we had a GE before.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Oven....With One or Two Exceptions We had a built in GE oven for 203 years and were happy with it. This one fit exactly into the opening so we bought it. BTW, the old one was still working, it just got a bit dirty over time. The new unit is great with 2 exceptions. The lower wattage causes it to take 50-75% longer to bring it up to temperature. The second is the microwave oven human interface. I found the old one much easier to use for short, simple zaps.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nothing Dont like. Wish we had purchased another brand. Will never buy another.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great. It works great. Looks OK. Fit in opening well and we have had no problems.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks and great features This oven combo was purchased as a replacement for another GE wall oven that I had for over 14 years. It was time to change from white to stainless steel. I was very happy with my earlier oven enough to feel confident in replacing it with another GE product.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Plain Great! The microwave and oven work great. The controls are easy to use, and, it cooks everything just right.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! We needed a replace wall oven and microwave. This fit perfect and have learn to us and love it now!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and sleek oven! So far we love the oven. It looks very modern and sleek in our kitchen. It had a weird smell the first time we used it, but has gone away. Very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product The oven has been installed for a month. Like the simplicity of the design and functionality. My only complaint is that the black trim on the oven does not match the new black refrigerator we just purchased. Small detail, but important!!
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love my new microwave/built in oven. My other lasted over 35 years. Great product!
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Popcorn preset works perfectly I purchased this GE wall oven-microwave combo to replace an older unit of the same 27" size. There were not a lot of options at this size and when this model became available on sale I bought it. The build quality is very solid and it took two professional installers approximately two hours to remove the old one and install this appliance. The appliance is attractive and nicely updates the look of my kitchen. What I like most about this wall oven-microwave combo unit is that it has presets like 30 second warm-up and "popcorn" for the microwave. The microwave is much more efficient that the older one it replaced as is the oven. Oven tempuratures are spot-on and both baking and broiling are done with ease. The electronics in this unit take some getting used to when you're coming from appliances without so many presets. The options for heating, reheating and even cleaning the oven seem almost endless. There's a Sabbath Mode which allows users to use the bottom oven, but not the microwave. If you forget that you turned it on, you won't have a clue why your microwave isn't working! What I wish was different about this product has to do with both design of the microwave and the oven coming up to tempurature and the racks. The microwave opens as the oven does. Coming from an appliance with a left-sided hinged door on the microwave to this type of opening has been a tad frustrating. If I had noticed this before buying, it probably would have been a deal-breaker for me as I'm vertically challenged and can't clean the back of the microwave without getting on a stepstool now. The oven takes a very long time to come up to tempurature which surprised me. It does get there and maintains its temp like a champ, but if you are preheating, be sure to take extra time to accomplish that task. The oven racks do not slide easily in and out. Maybe that will change over time? On the upside, they aren't going anywhere either! And then there is the timer going off... a high pitched "beep-beep" over and over again. It will move you, which is the point I guess. Overall, the appliance is a good one. While not perfect, the updated features are many, and it looks and performs much better than the unit it replaced.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my double oven I replaced my old GE double microwave and oven with this new and updated version. It’s so easy to use with simplified controls. The oven cooling fan is so quiet, totally unlike my older one. It’s sleek and looks amazing in my kitchen. All my new appliances are GE and we are very happy with their performances. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Oven We like the appearance but find the oven and microwave are average in functionality. The oven takes a long time to heat up, which is frustrating.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good elegant looking Excellent features with easy understanding of the system Good product
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed replacement for previous GE combo I like my previous GE microwave combo wall oven over this replacement. But for matching the cutout (with slight 1/4”) wider opening modification, I don’t see the value of cost added for the microwave. Most annoying is the undersized fonts for display, the unintuitive programming, slow preheat times and awkward microwave door opening down instead of sideways. Also microwave use results in subsequent noisy and confusing fan turned in for ‘cooling’. Not a fan of the front glass doors either.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable range with most options! Value buy. The oven works freat for mid size family. It is SS body that is easy to clean and we love this product. We had to wait for this product, but it was worth a wait.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT EASY TO OPERATE AND BEAUTIFULLY MADE PRODUCT. LOVE IT!!
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from satisfaction... oven takes too long to come up to temp. The microwave cooling fan is bothersome it comes on to cool the microwave even if only used for 30 to 45 seconds
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features, good looks and works well I love this oven/microwave—features on both aspects of this product are fantastic and consistently so. There is one complaint, though. The oven takes quite a long while to preheat. Other than that, once preheated the oven keeps an internal level heat that cooks your product to its best result.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from How to Use???????????????? I like my wall unit, but there is no directions on how to use it! Even tried looking it up on Internet, no directions. Why are there never any manuals on how to operate an appliance?????? The couple page manual that came with it tells you NOTHING!
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Much roomier than old built in oven and easier to clean.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and easy to use The builtin was easy to install. The dial control is easy to use even for those of us who try first and read latter. The oven heats to the exact temperature you set. I have had to use a separate thermometer in previous ovens to get the correct temp.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful exterior. Large capacity. Overwhelmed inially of all the bells and whistles. After letting directions sink in and usage it became more familiar and easier to use. Love the larger capacity of the wall ovens. Makes a very pretty exterior with modern design. However microwave makes a rattle when running. Seems to come from interior ceiling where metal plate is removable.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Just got wall oven / microwave. Quite the upgrade from our 1980’s heirloom. Looks great. Very quiet. Cooks great.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I can cook everything and do it very well. The unit looks and works very well.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Features We love our new built-in microwave and oven. It has may helpful features that take out the guess work while cooking and warming foods. Excellent product!
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Works great! Was an update choice for a wall oven and a microwave on shelf above the oven. Much better look, and has all the features needed and more. Hoping it will last as long as the previous set up...30+ years.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High quality basic combo microwave/oven. This would have been 5 stars except for a couple of things. First, the timer and alerts are not loud enough. The settings are either normal or mute, and when set to normal it’s so low that while my wife is in the kitchen a few feet from the oven she doesn’t even notice the timer going off. The other thing is the controls look sleek but at the cost of an intuitive interface. Numbered keypads may not look the nicest when trying to achieve a sleek look, but in ridding the keypad it takes more steps to set the microwave or oven to what you want it to do. I installed this oven myself and it took only about hour because it was replacing an older similar model rated at the same power with the same dimentions. Took 3 of us to get the unit in the cabinet cutout because it’s large and heavy. Overall this is a quality oven that seems well built.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and High Tech Great built in, both the microwave and oven are very easy to operate. Clean up is also very easy. The clean lines and profile of this unit really improved the overall aesthetics of our kitchen. Very happy with this built in.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact fit Fit right into same wall space as old removed GE unit, just as they stated. Finish is very nice. Oven racks had defects on finish and were not stainless like our last set , this was the only initial complaint.
Date published: 2019-03-07
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_534
  • loc_en_US, sid_JK3800DHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 27" Built-In Combination Microwave/Oven - JK3800DHBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.