GE® 27" Built-In Combination Microwave/Oven

JK3800DHBB
JK3800DHBB is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 553.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_553
  • loc_en_US, sid_JK3800DHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

26 3/4 in x 42 3/8 in x 26 7/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

25 x 41-1/8 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar wall oven from GE Appliances or another brand? GE wall ovens are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks (lower oven)

    Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks (lower oven)

    Conveniently clean your oven and racks together

  • Ten-pass bake element (lower oven)

    Ten-pass bake element (lower oven)

    Even baking is assured with heat that covers more surface area

    Play Video

  • Eight-pass broil element (lower oven)

    Eight-pass broil element (lower oven)

    Get full broil coverage and even browning from edge to edge

Features

  • 1.7 cu. ft. microwave capacity (1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Sensor cooking microwave (upper oven)
    Provide a built-in sensor in the upper microwave that automatically calculates and adjusts cooking times and power levels for favorite foods
  • 16" turntable (upper oven)
    Rotates food throughout the cooking cycle for even cooking results
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option (lower oven)
    Clean your oven the way you want
  • Glass touch controls
    Set temperatures quickly and clean with little effort

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

GE® 27" Built-In Combination Microwave/Oven - JK3800DHBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 27" Built-In Combination Microwave/Oven- JK3800DHBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hope it last 34 years Just installed. Ask me again later. Plan to cook my first roast tonight
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and cooks even better ! Looks great in my kitchen, super easy to use, love it !
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New GE Appliance We just purchased this and had to call repair man as tempeture censor was defective.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well made---fits in the space of my old GE one Don't need "Sabbath" mode--don't need to push a button 4 times to get my coffee warmed. Otherwise, I'm adjusting to the update of 'new' verses 'old.' Very pleased with appearance. (almost looks like a "professional" appliance)---
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful ovens with great features! Excellent installation, professional crew handled with care and efficiency.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Combination of Features We love the versitility of cooking with the quick ease of a microwave or family dinners with the large oven. Great Product GE.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the features It looks very nice, appearance and color combination are very attractive.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent appliance for the price It is a very nice oven, with all the features I wanted (a combo oven-microwave). Easy to use controls, good appearance, works well. It wasn’t the highest rated or most expensive, but I’m happy with the price I paid for the product I received.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE wall oven and microwave. Purchased GE unit to replace a 25 year old unit that came with the house when we built the home. It has the same rough cut dimensions but the interior of both ovens are larger. The cut out for the unit is the same as the old one but the new unit is larger, less tolerances and heavier. So far the unit is working well.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good and Bad We replaced similar GE units from 2000 with the new wall oven / microwave GE unit. The oven works well, but is small. Like its predecessor, the microwave is flaky. It is very noisy when it runs and the controls are not intuitive. We purchased the unit due to size constraints. We are moving and are opting for a range instead of built-ins in our new home.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features Replaced a 20 year old set. Surprised at some of the missing some features I was accustomed to.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great longevity I have had nothing but good performance with GE appliances. My last combo oven was in service for 30+ years
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice unit! During a kitchen remodel we decided to install the combination unit. Wow has technology changed in twenty years! we wanted additional space above the range top and this was a great option. The display is bright and the oven gets to temperature very quickly. So far it hasn’t heated the house so it seems to be well insulated.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional and Nice looking combination double ove Purchased this stainless steel finish double wall oven to replace existing, older white finish GE unit with same configuration and size bottom over microwave on top. Old unit was 17 years old but worked fine - excepting the interior of the microwave rusted after several years of use. Here are my favorable takeaways of this purchase: Appearance of unit is excellent. Handles for both microwave and bottom ovens are sleek and upscale looking. Features for both microwave and bottom conventional oven are excellent - hidden heating element for bottom unit and stainless interior for micro means easy to clean spills. Installation directions were clear and I installed it by myself With this said, I would recommend you hire someone to do the installation. Fans on ovens (both) are fairly quiet at least quieter than the one it replaced. Broiler and steam cleaning features of oven work flawlessly. Here are my negative takeways: Stainless steel finish is somewhat shiny (not a matte finger-printless finish) with lots of black glass on oven doors. Shows finger prints very easy. Oven takes a longtime to heat up to reach cooking temps - possibly because elements are hidden/covered and acts as an insulator. Microwave oven controls are not very intuitive and take a while to master. Door of micro swings down toward you when you open it which means you bump items onto door surfaces of micro when you take them out. I am told all new double ovens have this feature. Pricy unit - wait unit it goes on sale at local home improvement store like I did. Overall, fairly pleased with purchase and hopefully reliability will prevail with it. Research indicates that GE built in ovens have a higher reliability than other brands.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best oven I've ever used. The oven was easy to install, my wife helped me with the installation. It took less than about 2 hours to take the old oven out and install the new one. Once it was installed, it was a dream come true!! New state of the art appliance that has all of the features that we need. Best buy for the money.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features and apperance We love our new combo oven and microwave. It fits in with our new stainless refrigerator and dishwasher. Three minor issues, it is hard to reach in to microwave since door folds down. This is difficult for short people or children. When oven is off the time display is not centered with GE badge. Control board is not back lit so menu choices are hard to see in low lite areas.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE JK3800DHBB - wall oven unit Enjoy the digital selection menu. The appearance modernizes the look in our kitchen. Our previous GE wall oven combo microwave unit lasted 38 years without any problems.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking appliance. Very solid construction. love the conventional microwave door not the swinging door like most microwaves controls for oven and microwave very easy to operate and understand
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings First time we used self clean, room got so warm even at lowest setting, had to open windows and turn on fan. Cabinet under oven got very warm during self clean. Microwave oven door opens to front instead of side making it very difficult to clean inside back of oven. Temp varies about 75 degrees from set temp. Controls take some getting used to but seem to work OK.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES We are enjoying our microwave/wall oven. Our first GE unit lasted 22 years. It would be helpful to have more information in the booklet. Also 1 dial works both microwave and oven. Since we use this dial the most it would be the first to go. A separate dial for each would be better. The fit was perfect since we had a GE before.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Oven....With One or Two Exceptions We had a built in GE oven for 203 years and were happy with it. This one fit exactly into the opening so we bought it. BTW, the old one was still working, it just got a bit dirty over time. The new unit is great with 2 exceptions. The lower wattage causes it to take 50-75% longer to bring it up to temperature. The second is the microwave oven human interface. I found the old one much easier to use for short, simple zaps.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nothing Dont like. Wish we had purchased another brand. Will never buy another.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great. It works great. Looks OK. Fit in opening well and we have had no problems.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks and great features This oven combo was purchased as a replacement for another GE wall oven that I had for over 14 years. It was time to change from white to stainless steel. I was very happy with my earlier oven enough to feel confident in replacing it with another GE product.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Plain Great! The microwave and oven work great. The controls are easy to use, and, it cooks everything just right.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! We needed a replace wall oven and microwave. This fit perfect and have learn to us and love it now!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and sleek oven! So far we love the oven. It looks very modern and sleek in our kitchen. It had a weird smell the first time we used it, but has gone away. Very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product The oven has been installed for a month. Like the simplicity of the design and functionality. My only complaint is that the black trim on the oven does not match the new black refrigerator we just purchased. Small detail, but important!!
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love my new microwave/built in oven. My other lasted over 35 years. Great product!
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Popcorn preset works perfectly I purchased this GE wall oven-microwave combo to replace an older unit of the same 27" size. There were not a lot of options at this size and when this model became available on sale I bought it. The build quality is very solid and it took two professional installers approximately two hours to remove the old one and install this appliance. The appliance is attractive and nicely updates the look of my kitchen. What I like most about this wall oven-microwave combo unit is that it has presets like 30 second warm-up and "popcorn" for the microwave. The microwave is much more efficient that the older one it replaced as is the oven. Oven tempuratures are spot-on and both baking and broiling are done with ease. The electronics in this unit take some getting used to when you're coming from appliances without so many presets. The options for heating, reheating and even cleaning the oven seem almost endless. There's a Sabbath Mode which allows users to use the bottom oven, but not the microwave. If you forget that you turned it on, you won't have a clue why your microwave isn't working! What I wish was different about this product has to do with both design of the microwave and the oven coming up to tempurature and the racks. The microwave opens as the oven does. Coming from an appliance with a left-sided hinged door on the microwave to this type of opening has been a tad frustrating. If I had noticed this before buying, it probably would have been a deal-breaker for me as I'm vertically challenged and can't clean the back of the microwave without getting on a stepstool now. The oven takes a very long time to come up to tempurature which surprised me. It does get there and maintains its temp like a champ, but if you are preheating, be sure to take extra time to accomplish that task. The oven racks do not slide easily in and out. Maybe that will change over time? On the upside, they aren't going anywhere either! And then there is the timer going off... a high pitched "beep-beep" over and over again. It will move you, which is the point I guess. Overall, the appliance is a good one. While not perfect, the updated features are many, and it looks and performs much better than the unit it replaced.
Date published: 2019-05-09
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_553
  • loc_en_US, sid_JK3800DHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 27" Built-In Combination Microwave/Oven - JK3800DHBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.