GE® 27" Built-In Combination Microwave/Oven

JK3800DHBB
JK3800DHBB is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 676.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_676
  • loc_en_US, sid_JK3800DHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

26 3/4 in x 42 3/8 in x 26 7/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

25 x 41-1/8 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar wall oven from GE Appliances or another brand? GE wall ovens are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks (lower oven)

    Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks (lower oven)

    Conveniently clean your oven and racks together

  • Ten-pass bake element (lower oven)

    Ten-pass bake element (lower oven)

    Even baking is assured with heat that covers more surface area

    Play Video

  • Eight-pass broil element (lower oven)

    Eight-pass broil element (lower oven)

    Get full broil coverage and even browning from edge to edge

Features

  • 1.7 cu. ft. microwave capacity (1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Sensor cooking microwave (upper oven)
    Provide a built-in sensor in the upper microwave that automatically calculates and adjusts cooking times and power levels for favorite foods
  • 16" turntable (upper oven)
    Rotates food throughout the cooking cycle for even cooking results
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option (lower oven)
    Clean your oven the way you want
  • Glass touch controls
    Set temperatures quickly and clean with little effort

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

GE® 27" Built-In Combination Microwave/Oven - JK3800DHBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 27" Built-In Combination Microwave/Oven- JK3800DHBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from REPLACED OLDER UNIT OF A DIFFERENT BRAND We do no like the fact that the Microwave door opens down. It is hard to lift things over the door. Our former appliance opened to the side. The oven takes about twice as long to heat up as our former unit.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features Love it. Looks nice and would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oven Micro Combo Not too happy with this product. The controls don't have an illuminated display so you mut turn up the lights in the room to use the controls. It brand new and already making strange noises when the microwave is running.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Variable cooking settings Looks good and cooks great. Between microwave and oven we can do most of our food preparation.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Built In Oven We love this oven. Installing was fairly easy and it looks and works great!!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking but Microwave is noisy So far so good... Microwave is loud though... functionality is good...yet to use the oven...
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oven and Microwave in one The GE oven/microwave was had great features for the cost. It was delivered in a timely manner from our online order. It was easy to install.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple but nice combination of microwave and oven. The nice things: spacious, simple and clean look, easy to use. Not so nice: microwave door gets in a way. It's harder to clean microwave because of that. Also, steam from microwave compartment somehow gets into the door in between panels of glass obstructing the view. And it takes some time to vent it out. I'm afraid in long term that water could deposit some residue and permanently damage the glass window making it murky/milky from the inside.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great! Functions well! Looks great! Functions well! Installation wasn't easy...
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wall Oven/Microwave So far no issues. Like the way it operates. Would by it again.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Larger microwave oven but smaller regular oven We got this as a replacement for our old Kenmore wall oven. The microwave oven is larger, but the regular oven is smaller. Not necessary a bad thing. I might just need time to adjust to it.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features Easy to use. But hard to reach back of microwave oven for cleaning. I must have short arms.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use, a child simplicity system! I bake professionally, and this oven turns out my products beautifully every time. The floor of the oven cleans up very easily with a damp cloth. I chose the salesman suggestion and I’m so glad I did! Love it, love it!!!
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stellar cleaning and size features I totally enjoy everything about my new GE wall oven! The accuracy of the features for microwave timing along with oven temperature accuracy is exceptional; like none I’ve ever had in 40+ years of cooking!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too many buttons to push... Works very well, once you get used to all the buttons (steps to make it function). The central selection knob works well, once you get used to it. I like the option to “resume” heating on the microwave. The stainless steel is very rich looking.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful appliance I just had mine installed today. It really is a great looking microwave/oven. I played with the functions and I love the Displays the heating function. This is my first GE appliance and I am looking forward to many years of usage.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad customer service Great when it works. After installation we noticed when using the oven it kept saying door open. And it was not heating up. This occurred the week of Thanksgiving. They couldn't send anyone to repair till the middle of December. Well here I am Christmas day and oven still hit or miss with door sensor.
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wall oven microwave Great product. Replaced a 33 year old GE wall oven/microwave that still worked.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact wall unit Unit looks sharp. The Manual can be improved by showing how to take out oven door
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple but complex Installed myself was a little challenging but went well. Controls on top are somewhat awkward and take some time to get use too. It’s quiet and seems to be doing a great job
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still works great I’ve had this unit for about 3 years. I love it. If there is a negative to the unit it would be that it takes a little longer to get to temperature set and a little longer to cool down in the oven side. The microwave is great. There has been a few times where it would not start. After opening and closing the door a few times it would start. I think it is the door switch. I did purchase it online, at the time, and got a terrific price. I had to have this exact size to fit my existing space. There were very few brands and models to choose from. I would purchase the same unit again.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke down after 2 weeks but cooks well when works Our oven was great for a couple of weeks but then the power stopped working. We had it examined and the repair people were advised by GE to replace all three circuit boards in the oven. We waited for another 3 weeks for the circuit boards to be delivered and the repair men spent 3 hours dismantling the oven and replacing the circuit boards. It now works fine but our faith in GE products in general and in our own oven in particular is now very low. We half expect it to break again any time, especially as it was unclear what the problem was.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features are OK, not Great Product was shipped in Demo mode. Installer nor Lowes store reps knew how to reset. Spouse very upset that a nonfunctioning unit had been installed. "Not a good first impression!" I called the GE support and got nothing from the automated menu and know way to talk to a real person on a weekend. Finally I had to search the internet for several hours to find a technical manual that had the appropriate information.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Wall Oven I love my new wall oven / microwave combination. The microwave is larger than I anticapted and have yet to find anything that won't fit in it. The oven heats up extremely fast and cooks great. The only thing I would change is how you can set the timers.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Been a great product - easy to use - built in guide great to use
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oven / Microwave Ran hotter temp-wise when I did a test batch of cookies. I have ordered an oven thermometer to find out what the temp actually is. Love the microwave.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great with one Issue I have had the over 2.5 months. The only issue that I have it that when something spilled over to the bottom of the oven, a stain or the finish itself left marks. I tried to steam clean then tried the oven clean but the finish/stain remains. I read after that I should have been told to "treat" the surface with something to help avoid this, but I was never given any instructions other than handed the manual.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good so far Just installed it so I can't speak to its longevity but it looks nice and works well so far. Word of caution: DO NOT BUY THIS FROM HOME DEPOT. They do not install it and its been a nightmare trying to work with their pros. Get it from someplace that comes with an install. Otherwise, the front display is nice.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love how the microwave door pulls down like an oven door. Love the controls on both the oven and microwave. Very stylish and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flawed Microwave door came with a cosmetic flaw in the stainless steel. GE will not fix it. I would not buy this product based on lack of support for integrity of products.
Date published: 2019-12-09
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_676
  • loc_en_US, sid_JK3800DHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 27" Built-In Combination Microwave/Oven - JK3800DHBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.