GE® 27" Built-In Single Convection Wall Oven

JK5000DFBB
JK5000DFBB is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 306.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_306
  • loc_en_US, sid_JK5000DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

26 3/4 in x 28 7/8 in x 26 5/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

25-1/4 x 28-1/8 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar wall oven from GE Appliances or another brand? GE wall ovens are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Clean your oven the way you want

  • Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks

    Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks

    Conveniently clean your oven and racks together

  • Ten-pass bake element

    Ten-pass bake element

    Even baking is assured with heat that covers more surface area

    Play Video

Features

  • True European Convection
    Achieve delicious results from a third heating element and fan combination
  • Glass touch controls
    Set temperatures quickly and clean with little effort

    Play Video Play Video

  • Halogen oven lighting
    Easily see how your food is baking
  • Eight-pass broil element
    Get full broil coverage and even browning from edge to edge
  • 4.3 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® 27" Built-In Single Convection Wall Oven - JK5000DFBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 27" Built-In Single Convection Wall Oven- JK5000DFBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Wall Oven Cost effective, appearance, functions, fit perfect after removing my older GE
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Looks great works great cost was fair east to install
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Great features, great quality, modern design, very easy to use!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bakes very consistently It’s easy to use and dependable. I’ve never used a convection oven so experimenting with it is fun.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven Fantastic features, cooks evenly, wonderful technology, very pleased with the product.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Install replacement wall oven So simple, replaced 41 year old GE wall oven with a new GE wall oven. Dimensions were the same so it slid right into place.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very modern and efficient! We are happy with our built in GE oven. It fits our wall space perfectly. The digital display comes on once you tap the oven door or open it. The rest of the time only the clock is in view. It has WiFi so the app on my phone makes it convenient to control from anywhere in my house! The lack of a 5th star is because it does take about 10 minutes to preheat to 350 degrees, a bit longer than I expected it.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too long to preheat Not happy with GE on this appliance, either. Takes at least 15 minutes to preheat to a temperature of 350! Too much fancy stuff to figure out...don't need it all! Oven shelves are difficult to pull out or push in!
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Oven Purchased this oven to replace another GE oven that was many years old. I love the option for regular or conventional baking. I haven't used the meat probe as yet but it will come in handy for the holidays. The glide out shelves are so nice and they are clean proof... no more taking them out to clean! Would definitely recommend this oven.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I love all the features that it has, especially the Wi-Fi and remote connection. Fit perfectly in my previous wall oven opening. I love to bake now! This is my first convection oven. I will never go back to a regular oven.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features We recently purchased this wall oven which has great features like WiFi and remote connection, and I would give it five stars but in the short time we have owned the oven we have noticed it will shut off in the middle of baking something and then takes several minutes to heat back up. Other than that issue the oven looks great and has worked as expected.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet and effective. This has turned out to be much better than I originally l anticipated. I believe I've made a great choice and I'm very happy with the results of it. I've got a reputable item that is not only dependable but extremely reliable.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow This oven is seriously slow in preheating, Other wise it cook evenly and functions in other way quite nice.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New experience with Electric oven Replaced a 40 year old Gas wall oven with this model and after getting to know the new oven I am pleased and happy with choice.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Had all the options I wanted and fit were the old one was. Looks good too!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and works great! Very attractive oven. Cooks evenly, preheats pretty quickly. Lots of racks and plenty of features for a mid-price oven.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and price It works great and is an ideal replacement for an old Jenn Air wall oven.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good oven Only complaints I have with the oven is that touchpad is way too sensitive and the oven seems to take a long time to preheat. The touch pad is so sensitive that it is hard to put anything in with one try. It frequently duplicates the entry. And regarding preheat time, my old Whirlpool seemed to get ready quite a bit faster.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Our wall oven had come to it's life's end, we began searching and looking for a replacement. There is a big difference in 20 year old ovens and the present day one. Read all reviews available online and then went into the store to "put hands on" so to speak. We saw the quality and ordered our 27" version the same day. I installed the oven in a very short time. Being very little trim on the GE compared to the previous oven, the "hack job" of the previous installers was very evident. We created a small molding and installed that for better esthetics. We are getting used to this newer oven but so far my wife is a happy camper! Other evaluators complained about the "slow warmup time", It may be a little slower than previous, but it is still faster than the ingredients can be assembled and mixed up. Our tip? Start the oven before you begin the recipe. One last thing, this oven is rated at 220V @ 20 amps, I used the existing 30 amp wiring but replaced the 220V 30 amp breakers with a 220V 20 amp breaker. Safety first.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Convection oven does not bake evenly!!!! I purchased this oven specifically for the convection feature so I could bake multiple pans of cookies. It does not bake evenly. The cookies in the back of the oven are burning before the cookies in the front are done. I have never had to rotate pans in any type of oven and I sure didn't expect to have to do it in a convection! I am very dissatisfied!! I paid more for the convection feature and it was obviously a waste of money! Do not purchase this for the convection feature!
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dose not work after installing it and turning the power back on the only thing that works is the clock and the light. the fan dose also run but no heat in the oven. Had to do a service call already and that is going to take another four days. I have already waited over a month to get this oven.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price performance Like it, will use it often, every week... Better than other models in the market.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Overall Questioned at first whether we needed to go conventional or standard. Glad we made the choice we did, it was worth the price difference. We love the conventional oven. Things bake thoroughly and consistent. And it’s made in the USA. I advise to purchase the extended warranty. The door doesn’t always close and the racks scratch the inside walls.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ease of use Love the look and features. Easy install, cooks well, stays cool. Takes a little long to heat up, but ok. Also, fan stays on after use for awhile but kitchen stays cool so good feature. Love the hi and low broil and that the oven shuts off after a time if left on.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sloooow to heat and grill element issues It is annoying heating to 350 Degrees takes 55 minutes. Grill sometimes works and sometimes doesn’t. Customer Service not available, have to have someone come out. We are in the mountains doesn’t make sense there is not a better online or phone service. I will not buy GE again.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Oven Chose this GE oven because it fit in an existing 27 inch cabinet....very few do. On the plus side, it looks nice and the oven performance has been ok so far. Negatives: The grates do not slide easily, the oven door is not aligned properly causing a warning on the display that the door is ajar, and we can't seem to get the timer to work.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Works well. Bottom stained fast. Sometimes the oven light isn't responsive right away. But thankful because we were without an oven for over a year. Worth the money.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Update Replaced my 20+ year old GE with new stainless convection model. Had limited selection because of 27" opening. Love all the new features. Still learning convection.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Matches my other appliances, works great, easy installation. I love the proofing feature and 3 racks.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven Oven works great. The third rack makes baking cookies a breeze. The option to use either conventional or convection baking is convenient.
Date published: 2019-03-14
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_306
  • loc_en_US, sid_JK5000DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 27" Built-In Single Convection Wall Oven - JK5000DFBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.