GE® 27" Built-In Single Convection Wall Oven

JK5000DFBB
JK5000DFBB is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 268.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_JK5000DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

26 3/4 in x 28 7/8 in x 26 5/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

25-1/4 x 28-1/8 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar wall oven from GE Appliances or another brand? GE wall ovens are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Clean your oven the way you want

    Play Video

  • Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks

    Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks

    Conveniently clean your oven and racks together

    Play Video

  • Ten-pass bake element

    Ten-pass bake element

    Even baking is assured with heat that covers more surface area

    Play Video

Features

  • True European Convection
    Achieve delicious results from a third heating element and fan combination
  • Glass touch controls
    Set temperatures quickly and clean with little effort

    Play Video Play Video

  • Halogen oven lighting
    Easily see how your food is baking
  • Eight-pass broil element
    Get full broil coverage and even browning from edge to edge
  • 4.3 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® 27" Built-In Single Convection Wall Oven - JK5000DFBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 27" Built-In Single Convection Wall Oven- JK5000DFBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good oven Only complaints I have with the oven is that touchpad is way too sensitive and the oven seems to take a long time to preheat. The touch pad is so sensitive that it is hard to put anything in with one try. It frequently duplicates the entry. And regarding preheat time, my old Whirlpool seemed to get ready quite a bit faster.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Our wall oven had come to it's life's end, we began searching and looking for a replacement. There is a big difference in 20 year old ovens and the present day one. Read all reviews available online and then went into the store to "put hands on" so to speak. We saw the quality and ordered our 27" version the same day. I installed the oven in a very short time. Being very little trim on the GE compared to the previous oven, the "hack job" of the previous installers was very evident. We created a small molding and installed that for better esthetics. We are getting used to this newer oven but so far my wife is a happy camper! Other evaluators complained about the "slow warmup time", It may be a little slower than previous, but it is still faster than the ingredients can be assembled and mixed up. Our tip? Start the oven before you begin the recipe. One last thing, this oven is rated at 220V @ 20 amps, I used the existing 30 amp wiring but replaced the 220V 30 amp breakers with a 220V 20 amp breaker. Safety first.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Convection oven does not bake evenly!!!! I purchased this oven specifically for the convection feature so I could bake multiple pans of cookies. It does not bake evenly. The cookies in the back of the oven are burning before the cookies in the front are done. I have never had to rotate pans in any type of oven and I sure didn't expect to have to do it in a convection! I am very dissatisfied!! I paid more for the convection feature and it was obviously a waste of money! Do not purchase this for the convection feature!
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dose not work after installing it and turning the power back on the only thing that works is the clock and the light. the fan dose also run but no heat in the oven. Had to do a service call already and that is going to take another four days. I have already waited over a month to get this oven.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price performance Like it, will use it often, every week... Better than other models in the market.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Overall Questioned at first whether we needed to go conventional or standard. Glad we made the choice we did, it was worth the price difference. We love the conventional oven. Things bake thoroughly and consistent. And it’s made in the USA. I advise to purchase the extended warranty. The door doesn’t always close and the racks scratch the inside walls.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ease of use Love the look and features. Easy install, cooks well, stays cool. Takes a little long to heat up, but ok. Also, fan stays on after use for awhile but kitchen stays cool so good feature. Love the hi and low broil and that the oven shuts off after a time if left on.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sloooow to heat and grill element issues It is annoying heating to 350 Degrees takes 55 minutes. Grill sometimes works and sometimes doesn’t. Customer Service not available, have to have someone come out. We are in the mountains doesn’t make sense there is not a better online or phone service. I will not buy GE again.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Oven Chose this GE oven because it fit in an existing 27 inch cabinet....very few do. On the plus side, it looks nice and the oven performance has been ok so far. Negatives: The grates do not slide easily, the oven door is not aligned properly causing a warning on the display that the door is ajar, and we can't seem to get the timer to work.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Works well. Bottom stained fast. Sometimes the oven light isn't responsive right away. But thankful because we were without an oven for over a year. Worth the money.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Update Replaced my 20+ year old GE with new stainless convection model. Had limited selection because of 27" opening. Love all the new features. Still learning convection.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Matches my other appliances, works great, easy installation. I love the proofing feature and 3 racks.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven Oven works great. The third rack makes baking cookies a breeze. The option to use either conventional or convection baking is convenient.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice update Remodel with all new appliances so this was a most have.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition Great oven, easy to operate and clean, good insulation.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Timer is disappointing Very disappointed with the clock and timer features. The timer countdown displays the whole minutes. Only during the last 59 seconds is there an actual countdown. When setting the timer, you are not sure if the timer is working or not.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great so far. Love that I actually have more room in the oven compared to the same size that was 17 years old that we replaced. Cleans easily inside and out. Very pleased with this purchase
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very big "small" oven This oven replaced our 27" GE oven from the early 90's. This oven has so much more interior space it is hard to believe. Two dinner plates fit side by side on a single shelf - try that with your old oven. We used to be always aware that we had a "small" oven, and now it just doesn't seem that way anymore. I really like the low broil setting, and broiling with the door closed. It is a controlled heat and doesn't cause smoking or burning or require constant watching as our old oven did. Cooking is much more even than the old oven which had only a single loop exposed element. You might have to read the instructions a few times to understand the controls, but so far we are really happy with this product.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Replaced an old oven with this new GE single wall oven. This ovens interior is slightly larger, easy controls and love the convection which gives equal baking.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Even cooking, great oven I really love my new oven. Cookies and meat dishes are perfectly done every time. Only reason for 4 stars is that it is slow to heat up. If that didn’t take as long it would be 5 star
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good Enjoying my new oven. Put into service in December. Everything works great and it is very functional. The real test will be how long it remains trouble free. Like the features and the design.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I love GE, so when my 25-30 yr old oven went out.....I purchased a new GE, love the FIT Guarantee!!!
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is our first GE product that we purchased in a long time. Glad that we bought the convention oven. Fast heating and food bakes evenly. The Instruction Manual is difficult to understand; however, YouTube made it easy.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great The oven is beautiful. It goes with other appliances in our kitchen. The controls are easy to use. It fit in our built-in oak cabinets
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid appliance The replacement unit does everything we need and everything we expected. Overall, we thought it was a little pricey, but so far so good.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent performance Very slick appearance. Excellent performance. Very well recommended appliance.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why spend more? This oven has it all! If you have a small space and need a wall oven this is it! It has everything.Convection, self clean with steam, prof bread dough, so many great features. Takes no time to heat up n stays warm without heating up ur kitchen. Huge oven window allows you to clearly see what’s cooking, double oven lights illuminated inside. Timer, delayed cook, wide racks, touch controls, child proof lock to prevent accidents, hidden elements. I can’t say enough about this oven. It’s perfect all the way around!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Use Very easy to install this oven. This oven is great it's very easy to use. Oven is easy to clean especially using the self cleaning steam option.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GE Wall oven The oven is attractive and I like that it has the convection feature. However, it takes over 25 minutes to reach the desired temperature. This is a serious deficiency in my opinion.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use Our last GE lasted 30 years! No brained to buy the same thing. Great quality!
Date published: 2019-01-24
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_JK5000DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 27" Built-In Single Convection Wall Oven - JK5000DFBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.