GE® 27" Built-In Double Convection Wall Oven

JK5500SFSS
JK5500SFSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 394.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_394
  • loc_en_US, sid_JK5500SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

26 3/4 in x 51 1/8 in x 26 5/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

25-1/4 x 50-1/8 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar wall oven from GE Appliances or another brand? GE wall ovens are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks

    Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks

    Conveniently clean your oven and racks together

  • Ten-pass bake element

    Ten-pass bake element

    Even baking is assured with heat that covers more surface area

    Play Video

Features

  • True European Convection (upper oven)
    Achieve delicious results from a third heating element and fan combination
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option (both ovens)
    Clean your oven the way you want
  • Glass touch controls
    Set temperatures quickly and clean with little effort

    Play Video Play Video

  • Halogen oven lighting
    Easily see how your food is baking
  • Eight-pass broil element
    Get full broil coverage and even browning from edge to edge

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 27" Built-In Double Convection Wall Oven - JK5500SFSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 27" Built-In Double Convection Wall Oven- JK5500SFSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Oven with a few quirks The basic functionality seems to be good. So far, the oven performs well at the key things you want ovens to do. The controls are straightforward and GE has done a solid job of keeping operations simple. A few annoyances that shouldn't be issues: 1. The timer volume, even at the highest setting, is barely audible. Makes no sense, but it can hardly be heard a few feet from the oven; not at all out of the kitchen. We bought a mechanical timer. It's really not acceptable to have a $2-$3k oven with a timer that isn't functional. 2. Fingerprints plague the touchpad area, so there are always marks on an otherwise sleek oven. Again, it's basic. If you have a touchpad on an appliance like this, use a surface or materials that don't highlight smudges/fingerprints. 3. Need to call to find out why my phone isn't receiving notifications from the oven (like when the timer goes off). The wi-fi and external control are on at the oven. The app settings on the phone for notifications are all on and the phone settings allow for all notifications from the oven. Nope. Need to figure it out.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too soon to rate properly My GE double oven was just installed today. Looks amazing in my kitchen -can’t wait to use it
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One day old oven already broken I used this oven for one day. On the second day the oven would start working and the message FAULT 350 SET and beeping noise appeared and the oven would shut down. Tried to reset the breaker and to reset three times, each time the same issue. I've turned the oven off, and the FAULT 350 SET message still appears and starts beeping every 5 minutes, even though the oven is turned OFF. Can't believe this item is 1 day old and already not working.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love my new ovens. They cook/bake evenly and the fact I can have the oven preheat before I get home is a great feature.The look is so sleek. I do think they take a little longer to preheat than my old GE but I can live with that.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Discussion #1 I posted what I thought below. It's appearance is appealing but it seems like every time a new item is introduced that they go backwards instead of forward.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Appearance! I love the sleek appearance, ease of cleaning and high tech WiFi feature.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This oven looks nice, is easy to operate, and easy to maintain.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doors don't close all the way We just installed this new oven. Good instructions, started right up, but the doors don't close all the way. The upper door, in fact, wants to stay about 1/4" open.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performs great and looks very nice! I love my new GE wall oven, heats nicely and evenly. It's so quiet you don't even realize it's on. When shut off it cools down so quietly. It looks great and updates the look of my kitchen.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style and features While we love the oven for cooking and baking, the timer signal is barely audible; we cannot hear it unless you are right next to the oven. We are therefore required to set a separate timer removed from the oven in order to hear when baking is done.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my double ovens Love the double oven! It’s been 18 years since I’ve gotten a new one. It’s quiet and accurate and looks great.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far So Good Just installed. Looks good and seems to be working fine. Timer alarm should be louder. Very hard to hear even at "loud" setting
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convection and steam cleaning It fits the opening we have. I have had a GE oven for 38 years and it was still working when I replaced it to update the new options.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Good Cooks Good!!! I purchased this GE electric double wall oven to replace a 44-year-old GE electric double wall oven in the home I purchased recently. I replaced the old oven not because it wasn’t working but I needed an oven that was up to today’s technology for the busy lifestyle that I lead. I love the convection feature because it helps to brown the food. So far I cooked a ham shank in it and it came out delicious. It was cooked thorough and it was candied. I also find the food cooks much faster and more evenly than the old oven. Since it is a double oven I know I will have plenty of room to cook my Thanksgiving dinner which I can’t wait to do this year. GE appliances are quality and that’s why my old oven lasted 44 years and would’ve lasted a lot longer if I didn’t replace it. Truthfully I felt kind of bad replacing the old oven because I like the vintage look that went with my kitchen decor. I am very pleased with the quality of my new oven and I know it will last many years to come.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Love having a bigger oven than I had before. Double oven for holidays is going to be great!
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good This was a replacement for a 40 year old GE double wall oven, I hope this new one lasts as long. Few modifications to the existing cabinet before the this new oven could be installed. So far so good, haven’t use the convection function yet, don’t know what to cook with it!?
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly great Love the convection bake and roast. Seems like it takes quit awhile to preheat, though.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good We purchased this stainless steel wall oven as a replacement for our older black GE wall unit that was having many issues. I was concerned about the size and whether or not a new one would fit in the existing cutout because there was no way to make the opening bigger, due to our current surrounding cabinets configuration. It fit perfectly! I have used the convection bake and roast settings several times and it seems to cook quite evenly. I have not used the lower oven yet but am not anticipating any problems. Not sure what changes had been made over the years, but the interior of this new model is definitely bigger than my previous one (I measured!) So to me that is a huge plus. The features are great and pretty self explanatory. Many appliances now seem to have so many features that are not necessary, but this one has just enough. I would recommend this product, especially if you dont want or need all the WiFi/SMART, or other unnecessary features.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great space! Looks awesome! Overall its a great replacement to my old 27" oven. Much more space inside! Only negative is the preheat takes forever!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed First oven was defective. The temperature was way off. Hinges needed replaced. Two months later we have another new oven. This one works much better, except that it takes twice as long to come up to temp as our original oven. Would have considered two separate ovens if we were just building our home.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO WORK WE REALLY ENJOY OUR OVEN, THE CONTROLS ARE SIMPLE AND REALLY LIKE THE LUMINATION BRIGHTNESS OF THE OVENS
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL Fits right in with my other appliances. Clean SS. Installation crew was very good and knowledgeable.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with the oven. We replaced a Whirlpool that came with the house. It wasn't old but was troublesome. The GE unit is exactly what we were looking for. It's quiet, quick to heat, and cooks very well. Love the convection as we had one previously and know the advantages they provide. This unit seems to be built much better than the other brands we looked at. Would gladly recommend this model to friends.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double wall oven joy The entire product really impresses this fussy mechanical engineer. The build quality and the electronic controls are impressive
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meh. Needs separate lights for each oven. Doors close but you get the feeling they are not. Broiler is weak. 7 out of 19
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything about this oven is great.... From the first time I used this oven I was impressed. All the features are lit up in easy to read light. The broiler works on low or high which is great for doing Texas Toast to doing broiled fish or chicken. The convection oven is super the way it works and the regular ovens are super also. The stainless steel and large window also are great. Don't have a photo to put here but will add one later.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to use, it is a beautiful product. The convection works great!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive Oven looks fine and operates well. Owners manual is not as informational as it should be on operating the convection aspects of the oven (Maybe the product should automatically adjust time/temperature based on standard temp/time inpu?)
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice look It works well so far but it does not have a light switch button. Can not see what is in there without opening the oven. The display does not show what is going on, what is pressed and what is working or your settings clearly.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and look nice The ovens are spacious. The look is sleek and makes my kitchen look updated. Easy to figure out features...can't wait to use them all!
Date published: 2019-03-01
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_394
  • loc_en_US, sid_JK5500SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 27" Built-In Double Convection Wall Oven - JK5500SFSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.