GE® 27" Built-In Double Convection Wall Oven

JK5500SFSS
JK5500SFSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 357.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_357
  • loc_en_US, sid_JK5500SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

26 3/4 in x 51 1/8 in x 26 5/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

25-1/4 x 50-1/8 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar wall oven from GE Appliances or another brand? GE wall ovens are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks

    Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks

    Conveniently clean your oven and racks together

    Play Video

  • Ten-pass bake element

    Ten-pass bake element

    Even baking is assured with heat that covers more surface area

    Play Video

Features

  • True European Convection (upper oven)
    Achieve delicious results from a third heating element and fan combination
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option (both ovens)
    Clean your oven the way you want

    Play Video Play Video

  • Glass touch controls
    Set temperatures quickly and clean with little effort

    Play Video Play Video

  • Halogen oven lighting
    Easily see how your food is baking
  • Eight-pass broil element
    Get full broil coverage and even browning from edge to edge

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 27" Built-In Double Convection Wall Oven - JK5500SFSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 27" Built-In Double Convection Wall Oven- JK5500SFSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly great Love the convection bake and roast. Seems like it takes quit awhile to preheat, though.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good We purchased this stainless steel wall oven as a replacement for our older black GE wall unit that was having many issues. I was concerned about the size and whether or not a new one would fit in the existing cutout because there was no way to make the opening bigger, due to our current surrounding cabinets configuration. It fit perfectly! I have used the convection bake and roast settings several times and it seems to cook quite evenly. I have not used the lower oven yet but am not anticipating any problems. Not sure what changes had been made over the years, but the interior of this new model is definitely bigger than my previous one (I measured!) So to me that is a huge plus. The features are great and pretty self explanatory. Many appliances now seem to have so many features that are not necessary, but this one has just enough. I would recommend this product, especially if you dont want or need all the WiFi/SMART, or other unnecessary features.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great space! Looks awesome! Overall its a great replacement to my old 27" oven. Much more space inside! Only negative is the preheat takes forever!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed First oven was defective. The temperature was way off. Hinges needed replaced. Two months later we have another new oven. This one works much better, except that it takes twice as long to come up to temp as our original oven. Would have considered two separate ovens if we were just building our home.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO WORK WE REALLY ENJOY OUR OVEN, THE CONTROLS ARE SIMPLE AND REALLY LIKE THE LUMINATION BRIGHTNESS OF THE OVENS
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL Fits right in with my other appliances. Clean SS. Installation crew was very good and knowledgeable.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with the oven. We replaced a Whirlpool that came with the house. It wasn't old but was troublesome. The GE unit is exactly what we were looking for. It's quiet, quick to heat, and cooks very well. Love the convection as we had one previously and know the advantages they provide. This unit seems to be built much better than the other brands we looked at. Would gladly recommend this model to friends.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double wall oven joy The entire product really impresses this fussy mechanical engineer. The build quality and the electronic controls are impressive
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meh. Needs separate lights for each oven. Doors close but you get the feeling they are not. Broiler is weak. 7 out of 19
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything about this oven is great.... From the first time I used this oven I was impressed. All the features are lit up in easy to read light. The broiler works on low or high which is great for doing Texas Toast to doing broiled fish or chicken. The convection oven is super the way it works and the regular ovens are super also. The stainless steel and large window also are great. Don't have a photo to put here but will add one later.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to use, it is a beautiful product. The convection works great!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive Oven looks fine and operates well. Owners manual is not as informational as it should be on operating the convection aspects of the oven (Maybe the product should automatically adjust time/temperature based on standard temp/time inpu?)
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice look It works well so far but it does not have a light switch button. Can not see what is in there without opening the oven. The display does not show what is going on, what is pressed and what is working or your settings clearly.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and look nice The ovens are spacious. The look is sleek and makes my kitchen look updated. Easy to figure out features...can't wait to use them all!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good deal for money This convection double oven fit the old 27 in cutout exactly. Oven cooks faster and more evenly than the old oven. User interface is tempered glass which is easy to clean and durable.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far - Excellent We have been using the ovens for a couple months now. So far - excellent. Heating up fast and cooking items as expected.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Deal! Couldn’t Beat the Price! So far so good! Our built in micro wave oven and oven combo went out and was not repairable, so we elected to go with a double oven and a countertop microwave oven. Works great so far, but it has only been a couple of months. Our previous microwave oven and oven we had for almost 15 years. Time will tell if it is built to last, but so far so good.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many features The oven has multiple functions and is easy to use
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Deal. Couldn’t Beat the Price. So far so good! Our built in micro wave oven and oven combo went out and was not repairable, so we elected to go with a double oven and a countertop microwave oven. Works great so far, but it has only been a couple of months. Our previous microwave oven and oven we had for almost 15 years. Time will tell if it is built to last, but so far so good.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and style What can I say? This is a beautiful double oven with user-friendly and great features. My kitchen was modernized with the installation of this oven and a matching GE warming drawer.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My review of JK5500SFSS it's pretty good. Excellent quality of the product.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase Looks great and is quiet, a big plus. Nice racks, with actual cutouts for grabbing when removing. Love my new oven.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as our old one... W bought this new GE oven to replace our old one as we needed it in stainless steel. Oven works find but it takes way too long to get hot compared to our old GE. Also, the time doesn't have a second hand other than when it gets to be less than a minute and there was no broiler pan included. We'll look at other brands next time.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made Beautiful and well made. cabinet needed to be altered slightly but install was easy. Only negative I have found is that it seems to take a long time to come up to temp..
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Double Oven I love to bake but have never had a double oven. It is wonderful to bake cookies and be able to use both ovens at the same time. I don't have to think about different things baking at different temperatures, for dinner. The features are easy to use.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well The oven is accurate and cooks well. It is slow to heat up
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features but some problems Overall this wall oven duo is an excellent choice, however we did notice a couple of negatives. 1. The oven racks have small areas of bare metal in the enamel finish, probably where the racks were hung during the enamel process. Hard to say if these spots will rust or break down after several cooking/cleaning cycles. 2. The control panel is almost impossible to read if kitchen lighting is dim or if user has "older" eyes. We should not have to use a flashlight to set the oven temperature or cooking time. Cannot believe that GE would not back-light this panel.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features The double oven is an upgrade to my previous oven. This oven is larger, and has the convection and warming features. I researched other ovens, but I found GE was my best selection especially since I had a GE for 18 years with no problems.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Double Oven This double oven cooks with good efficiency. It is a good buy.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Basic oven features It’s a bottom of the line oven but I needed to replace my 30-year old GE oven that was in perfect working condition but the keypad was beeping. So I had a smaller odd dimension that required this particular double oven. It’s basic, takes forever to reach desired temperature takes forever to cool down with noisy fan for like 40 minutes. It has a delay start timer but not a cook timer so why on earth would that be helpful?? The exact same model for single wall oven however has this important feature. Not recommended UNLESS you have no other choice.
Date published: 2019-01-30
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_357
  • loc_en_US, sid_JK5500SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 27" Built-In Double Convection Wall Oven - JK5500SFSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.