GE® 27" Smart Built-In Convection Single Wall Oven

JKS5000DNBB
JKS5000DNBB is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 416.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_416
  • loc_en_US, sid_JKS5000DNBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

26 3/4 in x 28 3/4 in x 26 5/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

25-1/4 x 27-5/8 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar wall oven from GE Appliances or another brand? GE wall ovens are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • True European Convection

    True European Convection

    Achieve faster and more even results with a convection fan and third heating element that circulates air for more efficient cooking

    Play Video

  • Hidden backlit LCD control

    Hidden backlit LCD control

    Easily read and operate a bright display that shows the clock when not in use and illuminates controls when you’re ready to cook

    Play Video

  • Never-scrub, heavy-duty smooth glide roller racks

    Never-scrub, heavy-duty smooth glide roller racks

    Easily remove even the heaviest dishes with a roller rack that’s engineered to glide seamlessly out of the oven

    Play Video

Features

  • Precision temperature probe
    Internal probe allows monitoring of roasts and meats to assure they are thoroughly and accurately cooked without opening the oven door
  • Never scrub, heavy-duty racks
    Say goodbye to scrubbing thanks to never scrub heavy-duty racks, engineered to withstand a self clean cycle

    Play Video Play Video

  • Self-Clean with optional Steam Clean
    Cleaning the oven interior has never been easier, with two cleaning options to fit your lifestyle

    Play Video Play Video

  • Anywhere control with remote notifications
    Save time by conveniently preheating and monitoring your oven from anywhere using the GE Appliances Kitchen app
  • 10-pass hidden bake element
    Even baking and quick cleanup are assured, with 10-pass element that heats a large cooking area and is hidden for an easy-to-wipe surface

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE® 27" Smart Built-In Convection Single Wall Oven - JKS5000DNBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 27" Smart Built-In Convection Single Wall Oven- JKS5000DNBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing oven This oven cooks superbly, is quiet and preheats extremely fast. Love the slide out racks and the fact that the oven can be self cleaned leaving the racks in the oven. It also looks beautiful in our kitchen.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from oven GE the controls are a little tricky, difficult to change temp, there is no visible timer, you can set it but I dont see it running. the exhaust seems to come into the kitchen and not to the upper vent above the oven.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new oven. Perfect oven. Sleek and modern looking. It heats and works great.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven The oven is better than I expected. Works great
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works beautifully! We love the look and performance of our new GE Oven.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gray festures Love this oven a the multiple features including WiFi. The simple pleasure of easy glide rack with a second traditional rack. Proofing and warm features great, and the probe for internal roast temperature made for a perfectly cooked moist roast. The only reason for not a five star because the volume of the timer buzzer is faint and It’s set at its loudest. Other than that, very satisfied.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY USER FRIENDLY THIS OVEN TOOK 30 MINUTES TO INSTALL AND WE BAKED OUR FIRST MEAL 10 MINUTES LATER!! VERY USER FRIENDLY AND THE DIGITAL INTERFACE IS REALLY EASY TO READ
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven!!! Perfect size for my kitchen. But, probably the best oven on the market. Heats up quickly, convection is amazing, additional slide for your rack, soooo many features to make your cooking experience more than enjoyable. GE, you did it again!!! Bravo!!!
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY WELL MADE - EXCELLENT FUNCTIONS PURCHASED AN ENTIRE SUITE OF KITCHEN APPLIANCES FROM LOWES THE GE OVEN CAME RECOMMENDED BY THE STAFF AT LOWES, EXCELLENT ADVICE - SUPER PRODUCT
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from replace old 27" ge oven hopefully it outlast our last 27 in ge oven that wouldn't hold correct temperature. so far so good for 3 months
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mixed results the convention oven is not working as I was told. I do not have a manual to check to see if it is a malfunction or if I am using it wrong.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sop far so good. Fit in cutout for old Jenn Air oven with only a 1/2 in shim at bottom. Installation otherwise easy. Came with conduit, external wiring and good instructions. Old unit did not have separate neutral and ground wires but connecting both to old ground works fine. Shipped without temp probe (Thermistor) and it took a call to customer service to determine if it was supposed to be with oven, it was, and what was the part number. They shipped the probed to me about 2 weeks later at no cost. A lot of reviews note the interface to be confusing. Very tech challenged members of my family have no problem. A very tech savvy member set up the wifi but so far we've not used it. Convection baking is more even than 30 yo Jenn air. Only complaint so far is pitifully weak alarm when timer is up. Useless. You can set to time bake but that only stops heating element and food will get overcooked if left in oven. Preheat takes about 15 min to 450, a little longer than old oven but once learned that is easily accounted for. I do a lot of my own repairs. This oven looks like a challenge. If past experience with dishwasher and fridge, he price or replacement of electronic controls would be prohibitive anyway. For sure it won't last 30 years but neither will I.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good. Ask me in 2-3 years! So far, so good. Seems to do everything properly, and the fans are much quieter than the old model. I would have rated this higher, but the roller rack is very difficult to get in and out, and really takes up too much space in a small wall oven. 2 regular racks would be a better feature.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible After 1st time use, pixels on the screen disappeared and could not read words. Returned oven already.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have no photos. We love the oven. We have used it almost daily since we bought it.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the features The oven was a perfect fit to replace my older Oven so no cutting/build-up was required. Pre-hears quickly but the WiFi notification that it is preheated is awesome. I’ve only used a few settings so far but timer and times bake are great. I like the “glass” touch screen. My older oven had a plastic overlay for actual buttons, which eventually wore through. Haven’t tried cleaning yet but like steam clean option. My only “gripe” is that the second shelf wobbles back to front due to middle support bar resting on side tracks. It’s a minor issue but annoying with heavy cast iron pans and grill plates.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate!!! The overall look of the oven is clean and sleek. The baking is even with not hot spots and the controls are ease to use.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Oven Cooks food very well, this is my first convection oven and I am enjoying it. The clock however doesn’t keep time and gas to be adjusted daily
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now we're cooking! beautiful oven that fit perfectly in our cabinet. This was a replacement of a 20 year old oven, and we feel like we have entered a new age.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits like a glove! We have a wonderful old house in an historic neighborhood... that means sometimes you can't depend on things fitting well during construction. But this oven IS A GORGEOUS FIT! As promised, the four was exact and slid right into place.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well thought-out features Smoothly operating system. The oven feels as if it is simply awaiting my orders for it to begin executing them. For example, pre-heating when called for as in baking and not when unneeded as for broiling. The roller rack facilitates handling of hot bakeware and the ability of the racks to handle the high-temperature cleaning cycle enables us to forego the miserable exercise of manually cleaning them. Overall, I anticipate we will be pleased.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New GE Oven Have it for a month, so far it’s working great. The wifi feature is a plus..
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Oven This oven is amazing, sleek, hi tech and beautiful. I love the digital display and how it disappears when not in use. It also cooks perfectly so far.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love WiFi We love the connectivity and the custom fit appearance of the oven! Everything works to perfection. The connection to Alexa has greatly helped in our baking needs!
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features Great item. Exactly what we were looking for to finish off our decor in our kitchen. Great features too.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we needed This is a stylish addition to our kitchen. The controls are intuitive and easy to use. The app setup was a breeze. But most importantly it performs well. I am very pleased with our purchase.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs some improvement Alert tone volume way too low. Barely audible. When the timer runs out it doesn't cut off the oven. How stupid is that? Bought it on sale so I can live with the purchase.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it— so sleek and modern It was a bit smaller than the one we placed but we made it work!
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Self clean Nice stainless steal love door handle. Quick start up
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install Nice oven with WiFi so if I'm out buying a pizza I can preheat on the way home
Date published: 2020-01-29
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_416
  • loc_en_US, sid_JKS5000DNBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 27" Smart Built-In Convection Single Wall Oven - JKS5000DNBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.