GE® 1.5 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting

JNM3151RFSS
JNM3151RFSS is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 322.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_322
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNM3151RFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 3/8 in x 15 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Convenience cooking controls

    Convenience cooking controls

    Operating made quick and easy

    Play Video

Features

  • Convertible for vented application if necessary
  • 1.5 cu. ft. capacity
    950 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Auto and time defrost
    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results
  • Turntable On/Off
    Controls turntable operation
  • Two-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors

More Features

GE® 1.5 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting - JNM3151RFSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.5 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting- JNM3151RFSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice microwave I bought this in 2013 and really good I like it very well
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after three years The title says it all. Three years of moderate household use should not cause a product to fail.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Addition to our Kitchen Purchased this item for our new home because we cook a lot and needed outside venting.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inefficient The vent doesn't work, both settings are equally loud, and the turntable doesn't work.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate We purchased this appliance to replace the original model from 1989. It was slightly larger than we wanted but it is very easy to operate and does everything we want. We are very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loud but effective Appliance is extremely loud. Serves as a vent over our range as well and is extremely loud. Cooking performance is good. It the noise on this unit is ridiculous.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful My builder installed this model in my new home. I do not believe I used it more than 4 times (as I was using my old microwave purchased from Walmart) and now my vent and microwave does not work. If this is how GE products are now then that is sad
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Had for a week and love it! Easy to use with more options than our previous one.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very spacious It's very spacious. It provides enough space so that I can fit my bake pans in there to cool cake if I need to which I like since I don't have to keep it on the counter or stove.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Normal microwave Got this with a new house and it makes funny noises and had an issue but got ge to look at it and fixed it.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New microwave works well This microwave was installed in the new house we bought. It works well and is nice looking.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works fine and lots of features The only thing wrong with this appliance is that there is no difference between the fan for low speed and high speed. Both extremely loud!
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it It does what it's supposed to do and it's just a great quality product. Cooks fast and even. Defrost works really well unlike others.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ease of operation is good This above the stove microwave is hard to reach sometimes with different shapes bowls and plates. Came with new home.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatness Everything you need from a microwave and more style
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BAD PRODUCT. Is going to be close to a year almost that i bought my house and came with GE Appliances , and the microwave just die before the year , we rarely used just to heat up milk or some leftover meals, this thing wouldn't heat up or the serving plate spin inside and the only give you a 1 year warranty, no happy, with this diagnosis on this will charge you $99 dollars just to lock at it and doesn't include parts and labor .
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes loud humming noise I've had my microwave for a year and a half. It is just the brand the builder put in the house. It works fine, but regularly makes a very loud humming noise when it is in use. Also, the fan (for the range which is underneath) sounds like an airplane taking off. Function seems fine.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Works well, looks nice, cleans easily. Convenient above stove.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Features! Good Features. This product looks modern and sleek in our new home.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We received this appliance with our new house. We are very happy so far.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect microwave! Picked this one out for our new house and couldn't be happier. Looks great and functions awesome.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I bought it with the house. I works fine except it is low powered.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All of my kitchen appliances match I have been using brand new stainless steel GE appliances since March. This microwave gets very hot and puts out lots of heat from ventilator.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking microwave Doesn't seem to heat as quickly as ones I have own in the past.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Microwave works great. This microwave came with the new house I bought a few months ago.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave Looks good. Silent fast and equally distributed heating
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Features This is the microwave that came with our new modular home and we love all the features. Efficient and easy to use.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove. This has been an excellent microwave. Easy quick settings. We enjoy the two light settings underneath as night light it illuminates kitchen very well
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Microwave Review It heats my food up wells so I'm satisfied. It's a microwave.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good enough I use it to reheat food. It works well for that...enough said.
Date published: 2016-06-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_322
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNM3151RFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT