GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting

JNM3161DFBB
JNM3161DFBB is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNM3161DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with behind the door grille

    Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with behind the door grille

    Easily install your new charcoal odor filter

    Play Video

  • Convenience cooking controls

    Convenience cooking controls

    Operating made quick and easy

    Play Video

Features

  • 1.6 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Auto and time defrost
    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results
  • Turntable On/Off
    Controls turntable operation
  • Two-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors

More Features

GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting - JNM3161DFBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting- JNM3161DFBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well and was easy to install My mother is 105 years old and can work it by her self
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great big features and buttons The microwave looks bigger than the last model and it fit great. However I had to install new holes in order for the microwave to fit.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bells and Whistles Speaking from the perspective of a former countertop microwave owner, this built-in microwave has so many great featuresthat would cost me a pretty penny with the countertop microwave. Great bargain, efficient, and very sleek and modern looking for my new home!
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not expensive and all of the perks Not pricey and works great so far. No problems easy controls. The exhaust fan is a bit loud but not a problem for me I dont use it much.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Microwave for the price I purchased this microwave 2 months ago and it works great. Installation instructions were not the best and easy to understand with the tempelate. I like all features on the microwave. The only thing I wish was the underside lights were LED's instead of incandescent lights.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not so good I have had the oven for 2 months and have had service man replace a part two weeks ago now I have the same noise coming from the unit. I will call service shortly.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from KEYPAD Can't read any numbers or letters on keypad. Should have white lettering but, it's a very dark gray that almost looks black. Have to use flashlight to read it at night. . Can you send us a panel with bright white letters and numbers?
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I want in a microwave. Excellent Value After researching many microwaves I found this product to have all the features I wanted. My old GE microwave lasted about 15 years and was still working when it was replaced.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We use it for what we need Not the first model like this we've owned...it does a great job
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES WE BOUGHT THIS 14 MONTHS AGO & LOVE IT. IT'S VERY EASY TO OPERATE & WORKS WELL
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Installation Instructions Replacing similar model that was 17 years old that had stopped working.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what we wanted! We bought this microwave about 7 mos. ago. It works great - just enough features for the two of us & the price was right.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Somewhat disappointed Always having owned GE applicances, I had no desire to try another brand when replacing my twenty-year-old microwave. The features are just what I wanted...express cook is always great. I am disappointed that the front panel is soft plastic and scratches easily. I used a semi-damp cloth to clean and it scratched the keypad. Ugh!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well worth the money I've had this oven for a few months now. Very please with it.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Venting I like that the vent blows up and not out. Nice design.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent feature I love the micro oven very much. The following features are my favorite. The reminder sound after the food is done; 30 second heat button is need, and fan.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use...great features! I bought this 5 months ago ...looks great over GE Black double oven we purchased with it.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adequate This is a basic model. The keypad scratched immediately.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE SpaceSaver over the range Second time I bought this line in the past 20 years - if it lasts as long as the first I will be happy. Would have given 5 stars if they did not mess up the placement of some of the buttons. They are not all in logical positions. However, functionality is great - warms faster than previous unit and it quieter.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great basic microwave This is a nice, reliable basic microwave. No extras, but does the job with no problems.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Installation Replaced a 6 year old GE Microwave that came with the house when it was built, that had the same type installation. Installing this new one was simple and easy. even for someone that has never done it before. Features are about the same so overall we are very pleased.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied As part of a kitchen redo, I got this microwave to replace one that was almost the same. I needed one that would recirculate since there was no outside exhaust. I particularly love the " Add 30 seconds" feature and the fact that the timer does not stop after a minute. I do wish, however, that the Cook Time and Timer buttons were reversed because I still keep hitting the wrong one.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heats better than old model Yes, it does heat much better than old GE. Maybe because of the higher wattage and turn table. BUT do Not like that I have to turn on ceiling lights at night to see the front controls. Why no leds or back lights so I can see where to push. Like the 2 level bottom lights.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Meets all of my expectations. Still works great after 2 months.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking & great features I've had this microwave for a short time and use it constantly. It's very quiet & works GREAT!!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size. Fantastic size and heating time allowing for large products to be heated.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and quiet Bought as a replacement for similar model. Only disappointed that the mounting plate and holes didn't match existing, but that was expected. Features are just what we need. Much quieter than previous model.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from At least it's black . . . . . I had really wanted a GE Profile but was sold this one by the sales man. It's okay but I really wanted the Profile. But - I will keep it. It works okay for my needs as I no longer actually cook in a microwave.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! We are so excited to have a new microwave. Our last microwave was a wedding present 23 yrs ago. This has so many new and useful features, plus great power.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Replacement have had for several months and have not used it too much but so far it seems very nice.
Date published: 2014-10-08
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNM3161DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT