GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting

JNM3161MFSA
JNM3161MFSA is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNM3161MFSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Convenience cooking controls

    Convenience cooking controls

    Operating made quick and easy

    Play Video

Features

  • 1.6 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Auto and time defrost
    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results
  • Turntable On/Off
    Controls turntable operation
  • Two-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors

More Features

GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting - JNM3161MFSA

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting- JNM3161MFSA

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT impressive! These are installed overhead (above range). The steam from anyone cooking on the stove-top warps the microwave door horribly.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful! I got this new microwave to replace my old one and I didnt expect anything different. I discovered to my surprise that its more powerful than my previous. The vent feature is nice too.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Performs well and very quiet. The surface light shines very well.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color we liked Just bought last week. I have owned 3 other GE similar Microwave ovens and do not like the way you changed the button locations and changing mounting dimensions made it very difficult to change out oven.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice looking easy to install i'm superintendent in a university this is the product i order for the dormitory
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite!! I love it. Its so nice and quite. I took off one star sense the popcorn button is hard to figure out.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this microwave It is large and knows all kinds of food, is perfect above the stove and extractor plus is fat, has light and very easy to handle. I'm in love with this microwave.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance I replaced a much older product, and I am very happy with the performance of this new microwave, for what I use it for.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from finishdoes not wear well 60 day old unit and silver painted surface looks terrible due to using wrong cleaner, do not confuse cheap silver paint with stainless steel
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I like this product. The vent fan is a little noisy on high. Does a great job though.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice This is 1 of the best microwave I ever had. We love it
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking microwave Very pleased with the style, ease of use and even heating.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE MY MICROVEWAIVE Beside my all family use for years GE I love this brand I can say the best of the market
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Bought new GE to replace our old GE!!! Love it!! Much quieter, love the options and loved the price! Does everything the $600 one does.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from God Choice Love the look, it goes great with my new stainless appliances. The buttons are easy too.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great I love this product.  Looks great and works perfect. Good buy
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Table top and over the range microwave I bought an on the counter microwave some five years ago and it works very good and therefore when I needed to replace my over the range microwave I bought a GE brand to day
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from weak handle so far the plastic handle has been replaced twice. The heat from the stove makes the plastic to deterirate over time which makes it brittle and it breaks at the attchements. GE needs to re design the handle. Even the stainless steel version has plastic handle.
Date published: 2013-09-07
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNM3161MFSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT