GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting

JNM3163DJWW
JNM3163DJWW is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 557.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_21, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_557
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNM3163DJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 7/16 in x 15 7/8 in

About this Product

Features

  • 1.6 cu. ft. capacity
    950 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Convenience cooking controls
    Operating made quick and easy
  • Auto and time defrost
    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results
  • Turntable On/Off
    Controls turntable operation
  • Two-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors

More Features

GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting - JNM3163DJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting- JNM3163DJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk. By a better one Not a good product. Pay for a better one. GE has much better options for just
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clunky This might be better if named radar range It feels like an old model. Makes a very distinct clunk when done with its cycle If it lasts i will be happy
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy operation Easy operation....................................
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price point value For the price does everything it’s suppose to. Don’t expect more than your paying for, not all the bells and whistles nor high line finishes, sold warmer upper.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded our expectations We are delighted with the high quality and the excellent design of the product
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Microwave Convenient, does not heat as hot as I would like..
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reasonable replacement Very loud machine with a flimsy door, the product works well for our needs and we do recommend it based on price and easy install.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love my microwave. Very versatile and easy to use and clean.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, easy to install. This is a great microwave oven for the price! Easy to install and operate. Great features.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I loved. It’s good microwave. I’d like the style, color and features.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave, good price This is a excellent, powerful microwave for over the stove. It has a light and exhaust fan. I like that it has it's own turntable. The only thing it doesn't have is a temperature probe for cooking.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good features in a basic model I am so glad that this microwave turns on at the touch of a button. I can make it turn on for six minutes with one touch. (My old one would only do three.) This product was chosen by my builder but has everything I need for everyday use. Nothing fancy, just practical.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s just OK... This machine lives up to the GE reputation - Just OK, nothing special, because you know it’s not going to last very long. We’re having current issues with ours, and it’s just a matter of time until it dies.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s a Microwave About what you’d expect for the price point: easy to use features, good size, strong power - sweet and simple. Boxy design makes it appear larger then some over-the-counter models; but it will do just fine. Would recommend heartily but for the design.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Love GE products. The quality is great!! The family used GR for many years
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TOUCH CONTROLS Roomy interior for larger bowls plus love the 'add 30 sec' button.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cwhite1207 the product exceeded my expectations. the features are easy to understand and use.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okie It's a microwave it does microwave things. What it does not do well is vent fumes. The light is okie, but the vent is awful and is virtually useless.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Replaced our 1990 GE Microwave. Wow! Technology has come a long way since then. Warm ups too 35 seconds . . . now take 20 seconds. I like the one-button start for warm ups by touching "Add 30 secs." Also when touch 1, 2, etc. the microwave instantly starts with that many minutes. No hitting time, entering 1,0,0.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. This item operates well , and has all the features we wanted .
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and fun to use. The finish on the metal resistant to finger prints and very easy to use.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too noisy Too noisy compared to the older model of GM that was replaced.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Microwave GE I need a economical and efficiently microwave of GE.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I like it. It gets a good rating It is convenient.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Similar to my old GE microwave I had a GE microwave for 16 yrs. and absolutely loved it! I wanted another one just like it but of course that was not to be. This one is very similar but does not compare. It doesn't cook or heat foods as fast - My old one had 2 lights about the stove, this one has only l. The clock is a bright white light whereas the old one was green and matched my stove. The plus side though is it fit the old bracket to hold it in place and my son only had to drill 2 holes for the top screws so he had it installed in about 45 minutes. It will take me awhile to become adjusted to the differences but I really did like my old GE better.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great and Simple interface features This microwave was a replacement for a 7 to 8 year older model by GE (Equivlaent replacement). Clean lines, easy to use interface for the less technology savvy people (mix of users). The only finding was that vent air on the right side would not hold up a tissue paper on hi fan. The left side was pulling great. I would venture to guess this is a plenum issue, bu the unit was pulled down to be inspected as a result of the air flow and nothing blocking the vent was obvious, of course the microwave was not taken apart to inspect the entire air plenum. Overall I would say the unit is good, other than the venting.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not intuitave I wouldn't say this microwave is anything above an average microwave. It cam pre-installed into my home so I didn't get to choose it. I may still be used to my old microwave but the buttons just aren't intuitive enough. Otherwise I think the aesthetics are good.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Good, not happy with stainless steel finish Stainless steel finish is really hard to keep clean, retains finger prints and water streaks
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase! Great quality, visually stunning and great performance.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Less than 3 years old And it's already having issues. The bottom of the handle snapped off yesterday (shattered would be more like it) and it gets stuck in a "loop" sometimes when the timer goes off, like it won't stop beeping and flashing. I've never had a problem with a microwave dying after such a short lifespan so we're extremely disappointed. Needless to say we probably won't be going with a GE for a replacement.
Date published: 2020-01-12
  • y_2020, m_2, d_21, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_557
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNM3163DJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT