GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting

JNM3163RJSS
JNM3163RJSS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 444.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_444
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNM3163RJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 7/16 in x 15 7/8 in

About this Product

Features

  • 1.6 cu. ft. capacity
    950 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Convenience cooking controls
    Operating made quick and easy
  • Auto and time defrost
    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results
  • Turntable On/Off
    Controls turntable operation
  • Two-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors

More Features

GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting - JNM3163RJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting- JNM3163RJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate Control panel is easy to navigate and operate. Nice brushed nickel finish
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Replaced exact same model that lasted 1 year 11 mo To simplify new install, replaced exact same unit that was purchased in August 2017 that lasted 1 yr 11 months. Hope this one lasts longer......
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, works great I have only had it a week but... very good looking and works great so far!
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Door Handle Breaks as Soon as Its Out of Warranty The door handle broke off with regular wear and tear after a year and a half -- and the warranty period is only a year. The replacement handle for this $300 microwave is nearly $60. Plus, it's on 6-week backorder -- so obviously I'm not the only person with a broken handle! Customer service phone number is complicated to navigate -- the automated voice attendant hung up on my at least 3 times. I would not purchase this again.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice equipment Perfect match for all the rest of our appliances. A good addition
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent appliance Beautiful finish, top-notch build quality, great features!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! We have used GE microwaves for years and have never had a complaint.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Loving my new microwave!! It looks great over my GE range and works phenomenally. No complaints whatsoever!
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Turntable didn’t work on new appliance The guys installed the microwave and the first time we used it the turntable does not work! It’s brand new and does not function as intended. I spent 2 hrs on the phone with GE trying to figure out next steps and now have to wait another week for one of their ppl to come service it. We have to stope and rotate our food every few secs to heat properly. My husband was hesitant to choose a GE product because he believed they were lower quality, unfortunately this has proven him right.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not made like my last one! Quality has come down! I had a JVM1750DP1WW with an automatic night light, green light for timer / minutes which was easier to read. No loud vent unless I turned it on. More solidly built. This one sounds 'tinny' opening and closing the door and operation is much louder than my other one. Bottom line profile from the front was curved and hid black lighting underneath. I called and was told no microwaves has automatic night light. Not too happy since my other one lasted only 7 years.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! We got this in our new home and it is perfect. Works great!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value It is a solid microwave oven. It was provided with our new home, so it is builders grade. It would be nice if it had more than a hi/low function for the vent as the high is very loud overall. Cleans up easily after uses and polishes up nicely.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Love my microwave. Many dedicated keys, easy to use. Very happy I made this choice.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this big mircowave! Heats food to perfection! The popcorn button is our favorite and works on point.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from warms up food ! it does its job and looks good! smart cooking options and quick options are a great feature.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid and well built This microwave will not let you down. Definitely better than going with some of the other cheaper brands.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken door handle The door handle broke and it took 6 weeks to get it fix.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so Good! Sleek, it is easy to clean, cooks foods with even heat.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The right size and beautiful. Larger than our last over range unit which is nice. Nice looking, matches the other appliances. The vent exhaust seems to blow on to the cabinet door over the microwave so I'm reluctant to use the exhaust fan. Otherwise a wonderful unit.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from quit after onl 14 months! We loved using this microwave until it just quit with no warning after only 14 months and we are only a family of 3 so it definitely was not over used. It came with the new house so we did not research it.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks fast and looks nice in the kitchen Installation went well, Microwave looks and cooks good.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Works great but very loud.makes a winding when finished
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was installed in our new build. As soon as we moved in we needed to have a service call on the microwave. Then we have had issues with it being noisy while running. It is not my favorite microwave.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and simple! Nice looking, and easy to use. Seems to be of good quality too.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Easy to install over stove , it looks good, it not loud.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features It's a good product and very reliable. It's a good product and very reliable.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Basic Model Needed to replace a 25-year-old basic GE microwave, and this one fits the bill.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too fancy but modern! Love this microwave, not too many buttons and the smart sensor ALWAYS cooks my popcorn perfectly!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine! I decided to buy this microwave because the apt we used to live had the same, but an older version. It was amazing. We are very happy with it, never had a problem with GE's microwave. Note that my old one served us for 10 years!
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great one This product is so far good, functioning well. But whenever I open and close the microwave door, the door locking sound I hear like, it comes for little low quality product. Since English is not my first language, I cant explain it with right words. My old microwave closing door sound is little different.
Date published: 2019-05-02
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_444
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNM3163RJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT