GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting

JNM3163RJSS
JNM3163RJSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 492.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_492
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNM3163RJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 7/16 in x 15 7/8 in

About this Product

Features

  • 1.6 cu. ft. capacity
    950 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Convenience cooking controls
    Operating made quick and easy
  • Auto and time defrost
    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results
  • Turntable On/Off
    Controls turntable operation
  • Two-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors

More Features

GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting - JNM3163RJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting- JNM3163RJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Nice and works great!! Very reliable products, looks great and works great!!
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great This microwave works great, and I love having it installed over the oven. I have no complaints.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buttons located in diffeent places than my older o We have had several microwaves and other GE products over the years and have been happy with all of them.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it! This microwave replaced a GE spacesaver that we installed more than 20 years ago. While very similar, it also has upgraded features. It's also much more quiet. Here's to another 20 years!
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Look! Works well. Looks great! Has lots of good features!
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had this product for 15 years no problem. Love this product I would recommend to family and friends.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Failure at year 3 I purchased this unit to replace my previous over-the-oven GE microwave, which had lasted over 12 years. It was still functioning properly, but the interior paint was peeling. The newer unit lasted les than 3 years and then failed. Although electrical functions were maintained (light/fan), it would not heat. Significantly, GE appliances changed hands in between purchase of the 2 units. I decided to give it one more chance, as the mounting bracket is now appropriately sized for my backsplash. Perhaps this was a lemon? Hard to recommend to consumers looking for a new unit.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the simplicity of this microwave Heats all my my food at a decent time. From frozen to thawed out food this microwave is powerful.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great basic fearures I wanted a basic microwave and this model works very well for me. It looks very mice with my other GE appliances.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Appliance Just got my new under countertop microwave and it is great. It was easy to install and the design and style of it is just as great. Bought matching GE stove, fridge and microwave. I'm ready for Thanksgiving!
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great product. 100% recommended. I used for the first time and Iam very happy.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Love the quick to use buttons. Easy to operate. Would purchase again.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature!! I heard good things about GE products that's why I loved.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet - Heats evenly No complaints here! It's quiet, cooks evenly and has nice heating option buttons.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great features Installation was a bear. Unlike the old unit which had a mounting bracket with two arms that fully supported the unit and easily slid in / out, the new unit needs the stove pulled out and two people to install. It is not supported until the top bolts are attached.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient Very well built and efficient appliance. Easy to use Microwave.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features!! The ease of operation and the look enhances our home.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast cooking time Buzzer (bell) too loud and door too loud when you open and shut
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features It works great excellent microwave that I’ve ever got.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy to use I love all my GE appliances very dependable as well as nice on the eyes.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and great features Looks nice and has great features! Great quality and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Easy to Use I love the the quick buttons that go 1-6, makes quick work of heating things
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from features good and easy to find/use newly installed have had no issues with performance as with previous GE microwave
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Todd19 Happy with the product- I do not use often for cooking, use the underside light and vent mostly.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great The microwave is all that is advertised! Fit exactly in the space where my other one was, without having to drill new holes. Works very well and looks good
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! Excellent product. GE has been around for years. My family has always used GE. I really like the features. It has a mute button and the light has a bright and brighter button.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use and attractive Great product , looks great and really heats up my water for tea very quickly
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This works amazing, I love GE products and would recommend them to everyone
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick draw microwave Excellent appliances. Efficient and works fast. Stylish and remarkable product.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok microwave Vents on top of microwave are way too big. No grill or screen over the vents. Just waiting for something to fall in. It is very quiet till it starts to make noise( rattle) then it is quite again! Door feels and sounds light not solid like my previous microwave. It does work well. Control panel has some nice features.
Date published: 2019-09-30
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_492
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNM3163RJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT