GE® 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting

JNM7196DKBB
JNM7196DKBB is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 284.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_284
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNM7196DKBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Easy clean enamel interior with steam clean

    Easy clean enamel interior with steam clean

    Makes cleaning spills and splatters a snap

  • Melt feature

    Melt feature

    Worry-free melting of butter, caramel, chocolate and marshmallows

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

Features

  • 1.9 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Weight and time defrost
    Simply enter the weight of the food, and the oven automatically sets the optimal defrosting time and power level or set your desired time for defrosting
  • Upfront charcoal filter with indicator light
    Light indicates when odor-removing charcoal filter needs to be replaced
  • Four-speed, 400-CFM venting fan system
    Quickly removes smoke, steam and odors from the cooktop to keep kitchen air fresh and clean
  • Recessed turntable with on/off
    Controls turntable operation

More Features

GE® 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting - JNM7196DKBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting- JNM7196DKBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big and great features I replaced a 22 year old GE microwave with this one. The features are great, especially the reheat plate option. Perfect every time.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for a top notch microwave Our old clunker (non-GE) had to go..so we ordered this beautiful and user friendly 16" Microwave from GE. Display is large and easy to read. Cooking time is fast and easy. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and nice features The only issue I have is that it has a crack on the glass surface light cover which we noticed when it was out of box.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a microwave It’s a microwave. It’s got some powerful Microwaves inside this microwave. Pops the popcorn, heats up the potato. Makes my life easy. Thanks!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to operate with many cooking settings Quality appearances easy enough to operate-great selections for cooking
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! We moved into a new home and this was the microwave selected by the builder. It is easy to use, works well and has a normal assortment of features for an up-scale built-in microwave. While we don't microwave a lot, we have found the reheat feature to be convenient in reheating a dish without turning it to rubber. Everything works as it should.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and features Great style and features. Runs well and cooks quickly
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some great features We love the microwave features of this microwave. I do wish the recirculating fan was stronger to pull heat from the stove
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great Works great, very quiet, good looking, as advertised
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has not worked a full day since I purchased it. I would love this microwave but it has not worked a full day since I purchased it.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great MV for the money. I like the product for a couple of reasons. 1) installation was very simple. 2) all the features are great also.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scratches Easily Polymer on the button panel scratches easily. The rest of it is fine.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 30 Second Extra Time We have used GE products for 50 or so years, Our previous microwave's vent cover fell off and could not be replace so We had the Service Plan from Sears and Sears replaced the old MW with this new one. It has a button that provides an extra 30 seconds. We have used that feature numerous times. Especially useful when popping pop corn.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Many good features Really wish the "touch" control pad had a back-light. Always have to turn on kitchen light to see the features. Other microwave brands I owned in years past had the back-light on the control pad; anyone was able to use it in the dark/dim lighting. Never thought to ask when I was shopping for this appliance. Big inconvenience for me. Also, the rotating glass plate comes off easily and very frustrating to put it back on; unlike other other microwave brands I have owned in the past.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good performance As advertised, works well and no issues noted after replacement part was shipped
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice features Product went out within 1 week of service. Needed service call.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good unit, but needs some improvements This is a microwave that does just about everything you could ever want to do in a microwave. I do feel the control panel is very busy and think the Start / Stop / 30 sec buttons should be made to stand out better as they are the ones you need to use the most. I also do not feel the ventilation system works as well as it could. Maybe it would be better if mine was vented to an outside vent as opposed to back in the kitchen. It is also very noisy.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and works great! We replaced a GE Spacemaker XL1800 after 14 years with this model and it looks and works as well or even better than that unit did. Very happy it works very similar to our old one.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Pros: Nice compromise between basic and high end. Has a complete list of features that you actually use. Cons: At 1,000 watts not quite as powerful, have to add a little time to standard cooking instructions.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Scratches easier than I thought it would. Love the dark interior!
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features work as advertised Only negative is that some backlight on the controls would be appreciated.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave I love it and the features. The hood features of the fan and light work well also.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features Replaces an early GE model. Still learning the new controls! Sensor control is great for reheating items.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New to this brand We are nearing completion of a kitchen remodel which included all new appliances. We chose this model because of the price-point and features. Just been using it a couple of weeks and it works fine. Noticed it takes a little longer to get food hot. I may have had a more powerful microwave before. This is 1000 watts.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great design and performance I need a recommendation for a cookbook with recipes using my device. It’s difficult to manage the times and power levels.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave oven Easy to operate. Works well every time. Glad that I have GE.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Awesome! Use every day and it works great. Love all my new GE appliances.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality The product has great features but the quality is lacking. The door is crooked, and the door/trim buzzes when in operation. Some trouble light comes on intermittently as well.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More problems than expected. The rotating plate is difficult to get back into the groove and takes a while to get back in straight after washing. The automatic reheat tends to overheat. I've had some issues with programming. It is not what I expected.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good So far so good. We’ve only had our microwave for 2 months
Date published: 2019-04-03
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_284
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNM7196DKBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT