GE® 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting

JNM7196DKBB
JNM7196DKBB is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 319.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNM7196DKBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Easy clean enamel interior with steam clean

    Easy clean enamel interior with steam clean

    Makes cleaning spills and splatters a snap

  • Melt feature

    Melt feature

    Worry-free melting of butter, caramel, chocolate and marshmallows

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

Features

  • 1.9 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Weight and time defrost
    Simply enter the weight of the food, and the oven automatically sets the optimal defrosting time and power level or set your desired time for defrosting
  • Upfront charcoal filter with indicator light
    Light indicates when odor-removing charcoal filter needs to be replaced
  • Four-speed, 400-CFM venting fan system
    Quickly removes smoke, steam and odors from the cooktop to keep kitchen air fresh and clean
  • Recessed turntable with on/off
    Controls turntable operation

More Features

GE® 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting - JNM7196DKBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting- JNM7196DKBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Not much to say other then, it looks great, it’s simple and works flawlessly
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Logical keyboard Not as powerful as a Frigidaire. The Start button should be green, not gray.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ease of use The reheat and programmed selections are really a great feature.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new microwave! Strong microwave. User friendly. Quiet Seems a little more “tinnie” than previous GE microwave. But works great!
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I love this microwave! It does a good job reheating food and I use the timer a lot. Also, if food gets spilled, it cleans up nice and easy!
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Good value. Would like to have 1100 watts instead of 1000. Buttons hard to push. Surface lights way too dim. Can ony be 40 watts max.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Upgrade This microwave replaced the same previous model. This one is better.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Had a ge microwave before. So I went back with same brand
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Had a ge microwave before. So I went back with same brand
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Over-The-Range Microwave Doesn't Match Wasn't even asked if I wanted brushed nickel by the insurance company. It's an over the range type and now doesn't match my stove. Do I have any recourse? I would rate it much higher if it matched.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1.5 YRS... DEAD Warrenty runs out after 1 year. 1.5 yrs later, I have a microwave that makes a load buzzing sound and does not heat anything.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love this microwave! It has amazing featurs like lighting, air venting, and timer. It's perfect for my family.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love the look, the functionality and the quality of this microwave.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adequate microwave We purchased and installed this unit to replace an old GE Cafe unit that stopped working. No problems installing the unit. There was no users manual in the box, however; we had to look up online how to operate the unit. We wish there were a way to dim the display as they are quite bright. Does a good job cooking, but not as quick as the old Cafe unit. It does the job.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Even Last 2 Years Terrible product. Didn't even last 2 yrs. Terrible warranty...only 1 year. Technician was nice...charged me $100 to tell me I needed a $500 part.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Many useful features Very easy and convenient to use. Looks great above our GE Range.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problems My first GE microwave went dead after using it about 4 times. About an hour after it went dead I returned to my kitchen and the clock was flashing that it needed reset. Called Lowers the next day and they ordered a replacement. While I waited for the replacement I didn’t use the first one as I was afraid there was an electrical short in it. Lowe’s replaced it and so far I have not had any problems. I am disappointed in the sensor cooking options. My old GE microwave above the stove had a sensor for reheating frozen vegetables and fresh vegetables. It had more options. Also the buttons on this microwave are very small compared to other microwaves. The model I bought was not in the store so I purchased it online. I purchased this model because it is a different material inside then my old one. My old one had white paint inside and after 7 years the inside paint started to chip. This is why I replaced it. I bought GE again because my stove is GE and I really like it. I wanted my appliances to match.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice big microwave I love this microwave. It is big with s lot of space to put more food to heat up. It gets hot fast too and I love the Express buttons on it.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's OK. The biggest thing that caused me to rate this as only 3 stars is the little rectangular piece in the inside on right hand side. It wasn't covered in the manual nor does it show up in any product pictures. Not sure how to clean it if it ever needs it or replace because I don't know if it's a filter or what exactly it is and what purpose it serves.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Micro Came with the House The microwave operates good. It is a little loud and the rotating tray tends to not stay connected to the rotating gear in the center.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features great porduct reasonable price ease of use and lots of features
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features very easy to use. Design is very sleek and moderin
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Works well. Is very easy to use. Plenty of good features. Reheat is excellent and does reguler cooking perfectly.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s perfect and love the color I really like this product and would recommend it to anyone
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I have a Home Warranty SERVICE and this was one of many that I could choose from. I chose GE because I knew it would be dependable
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks, great performance! We love our microwave. Our food is typically evenly heated after 1-2 minutes. It is quiet and has a slick design. Our microwave sits right above our cooktop, so we decided to use it as an exhaust. It works great and it is very powerful. In this capacity, it is not very quite.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does what it needs to I bought this unit to replace my former KitchenAid 36" unit, which I loved! The GE unit itself has a nice look to it on the outside and the filler kit that comes with it works very well to fill the gaps. No complaints there. It works well. However there are some disappointments. The touch display is very hard to use - I have to press inordinately hard to make selections, also, the distribution of the buttons is not very intuitive so there is a learning curve. The surface lights underneath are not bright - at all!!! Definitely need to improve there. Finally, the vent is very very noisy - I would be inclined to ignore the noise if I felt it actually was warranted based on it removing odors, smoke,etc. But it does not, in my option, extract at the level my old KitchenAid unit did despite being 13 years old. For the record, the only reason my old unit broke was because we had a direct lightning strike and the resulting surge blew out the control board. At the end of the day, I still would have bought this unit as there are no other available with filler kits but I am unimpressed. If cabinet retrofitting is not an issue, I'd consider other units.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look and features Have only had the microwave for a few days but love it so far. I had it installed professionally and it was fast. The fit is perfect. The only change I would make would be the halogen light. Way to hot for me!
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features, seems cheap A replacement for a GE microwave that had puttered out. I like the dark inside and promised capabilities. On the cons, clock light is too bright and can only be turned off, not dimmed. The stainless steel seems more cheap than prior version and already got a scratch from installation guys. Shows finger marks significantly more than the old one and the outside is harder to clean. GE emblem is huge and unnecessary.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Microwave The look and appearance had me sold! The quality of the product is what impressed me!
Date published: 2019-08-20
  • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNM7196DKBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT