GE® 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting

JNM7196DKWW
JNM7196DKWW is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 369.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_369
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNM7196DKWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 5/16 in x 15 9/16 in

About this Product

  • Easy clean interior with steam clean

    Easy clean interior with steam clean

    Makes cleaning spills and splatters a snap

  • Melt feature

    Melt feature

    Worry-free melting of butter, caramel, chocolate and marshmallows

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

Features

  • 1.9 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Weight and time defrost
    Simply enter the weight of the food, and the oven automatically sets the optimal defrosting time and power level or set your desired time for defrosting
  • Upfront charcoal filter with indicator light
    Light indicates when odor-removing charcoal filter needs to be replaced
  • Four-speed, 400-CFM venting fan system
    Quickly removes smoke, steam and odors from the cooktop to keep kitchen air fresh and clean
  • Turntable On/Off
    Controls turntable operation

More Features

GE® 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting - JNM7196DKWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting- JNM7196DKWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great microwave!!! We all love the features it has.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It is a lemon. Quality has suffered tremendously! First microwave lasted 10+ years, but the initial replacement lasted ~ 90 days, yes "days", and then finally after 3 service attempts they agreed to replace the unit and this is one lasted only 1 1/2 years! GEe, I wish my microwave worked.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Large interior, great exterior finish, easy to clean, works like a charm.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful microwave The black slate color is such an amazing color. Looks like a metallic charcoal gray when the light shines on it.. Looks very modern. So easy to keep clean. The microwave works great and so easy to use. Have purchased the refrigerator and microwave so far and will be purchasing the range next. All of my appliances were working great but I just fell in love the color of the black slate and had to start changing out my appliances.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Easy to operate. Easy to clean. Optimal cooking good items
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Nice looking I love the way my microwave GE looks in my kitchen, also it really works and make my food hot when I need it!
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of operation Durability of the product and the ease of operation.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Love the looks of this above oven microwave. I’ve always trusted GE products and their dependability.!
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Awsome product for your home or apartment or hotel
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Made This microwave works very well so far . It has a couple of negatives . It does not have backlighting on the keypad and the buttons do not always repond on the first touch . Other than that it is very sturdy ,seems well constructed . It is easy to clean the inside .Overall a good deal for the money .
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the features on this microwave The microwave senses when food is in it. Put a bag of popcorn in the microwave and it totally knew when it was done. Too cool.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use I’m pleased with the performance and ease in using my new microwave. The reheating feature seems to be quit accurate. At times it can be noisy.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your money!! This is the second GE microwave replacement within a few years for a microwave that is only occasionally used solely for just reheating foods. Still looks like new but Features are inoperable and need service. Look for another brand.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Basically, the microwave is good, but recirculating fan is weak.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave Works well, much better than older versions. Great exhaust fan. Cleans easily.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not their best effort The Exterior is stainless and black looks good, but the inside color is a white speckeled blue That looks like an old school enameled pot or pan. It looks old and makes the interior look dark when you open the door.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks well The true test of a microwave is how it cooks bacon! This one excelled! The bacon was cooked evenly and throughout. It’s a winner in my book!
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New house we recently bought a new home with this microwave. It seems to work very well so far. The screen if very large and easy to see the time.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features We love how it works so easily using the touch screen options
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from LOVED AT FIRST BUT!!!! GREAT FEATURES WORKED WELL FOR SHORT TIME USE. ON THE 5TH USE, WAS COOKING POTATOES, AND THE UNIT GOT HOT AND SHUT DOWN. WE CHECKED THE OUTLET WAS STILL OKAY. WILL GIVE IT ONE MORE TRY BEFORE REQUESTING A NEW ONE.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not even 3 years old and it stopped working It is not even 3 years old and it started making weird buzzing noise and then now it doesn't heat the food.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Got a new GE Fridge, Stove, and Microwave with a new Ryan home purchase. We absolutely love them!
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful features! One button for heating 1-5 minutes is my favorite and most used feature. Lots of quick and easy features saves time and the large oven size is a plus! I almost don’t need my oven!
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item My wife love this item it makes your perfect kitchen complete,its easily operational for the whole family.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Louder than expected Went black twice when we tried to heat something up and had to open open the door and reset it. Not sure why. Louder than expected. Only had one month so it’s hard to form to much of an opinion. Check back in 6 months and see if I still have it.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Repalcement Unit Please note that the current unit is a replacement for an original unit that failed within a week of installation. We have used the new unit for approx. 3 weeks and it has performed very well. Relatively easy to use.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good size The display is really bright and the door closes loud. But over all a good product.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Easy to use and works great. Love it so far. Glad we got this one.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Just install it, seems to be good. Had same one before it was great for six years.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recirculating festure When the fan is selected the top front does not rotate. The air seems to blow out at the top front. I thought the top front rotates with blower on
Date published: 2020-01-12
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_369
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNM7196DKWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT