GE® 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting

JNM7196DKWW
JNM7196DKWW is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 356.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNM7196DKWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 5/16 in x 15 9/16 in

About this Product

  • Easy clean interior with steam clean

    Easy clean interior with steam clean

    Makes cleaning spills and splatters a snap

  • Melt feature

    Melt feature

    Worry-free melting of butter, caramel, chocolate and marshmallows

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

Features

  • 1.9 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Weight and time defrost
    Simply enter the weight of the food, and the oven automatically sets the optimal defrosting time and power level or set your desired time for defrosting
  • Upfront charcoal filter with indicator light
    Light indicates when odor-removing charcoal filter needs to be replaced
  • Four-speed, 400-CFM venting fan system
    Quickly removes smoke, steam and odors from the cooktop to keep kitchen air fresh and clean
  • Turntable On/Off
    Controls turntable operation

More Features

GE® 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting - JNM7196DKWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting- JNM7196DKWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Basically, the microwave is good, but recirculating fan is weak.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave Works well, much better than older versions. Great exhaust fan. Cleans easily.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not their best effort The Exterior is stainless and black looks good, but the inside color is a white speckeled blue That looks like an old school enameled pot or pan. It looks old and makes the interior look dark when you open the door.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks well The true test of a microwave is how it cooks bacon! This one excelled! The bacon was cooked evenly and throughout. It’s a winner in my book!
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New house we recently bought a new home with this microwave. It seems to work very well so far. The screen if very large and easy to see the time.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features We love how it works so easily using the touch screen options
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from LOVED AT FIRST BUT!!!! GREAT FEATURES WORKED WELL FOR SHORT TIME USE. ON THE 5TH USE, WAS COOKING POTATOES, AND THE UNIT GOT HOT AND SHUT DOWN. WE CHECKED THE OUTLET WAS STILL OKAY. WILL GIVE IT ONE MORE TRY BEFORE REQUESTING A NEW ONE.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not even 3 years old and it stopped working It is not even 3 years old and it started making weird buzzing noise and then now it doesn't heat the food.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Got a new GE Fridge, Stove, and Microwave with a new Ryan home purchase. We absolutely love them!
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful features! One button for heating 1-5 minutes is my favorite and most used feature. Lots of quick and easy features saves time and the large oven size is a plus! I almost don’t need my oven!
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item My wife love this item it makes your perfect kitchen complete,its easily operational for the whole family.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Louder than expected Went black twice when we tried to heat something up and had to open open the door and reset it. Not sure why. Louder than expected. Only had one month so it’s hard to form to much of an opinion. Check back in 6 months and see if I still have it.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Repalcement Unit Please note that the current unit is a replacement for an original unit that failed within a week of installation. We have used the new unit for approx. 3 weeks and it has performed very well. Relatively easy to use.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good size The display is really bright and the door closes loud. But over all a good product.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Easy to use and works great. Love it so far. Glad we got this one.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Just install it, seems to be good. Had same one before it was great for six years.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recirculating festure When the fan is selected the top front does not rotate. The air seems to blow out at the top front. I thought the top front rotates with blower on
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. We haven't had this for very long. So far so good!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Nice device...works as designed. Easy to clean xxxxxx
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is like magic It cooks without fire. Within 30 sec of installation it brought a cup of water to a boil. Miraculous.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Peeling Handle Handle has started to peel due to the cheap plastic wrap that is used. Microwave has been in use less than 8 months
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooks well. Buttons hard to press This microwave is very good but not great. Aesthetically looks nice but I like to have a white interior to make watching the food easier. The buttons don't have any tactile feeling and require too much of a press especially hard for my kids. It cooks food very well in terms of consistency and evenness. Our first 1 was a dud 1 because it died after 6 weeks and added to that, it was warped on top which made it very hard for the installers to mount. We got a 2nd and it has no defects.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Controls are intuitive Control panel offers lots of cooking options -- but barely needed to look at the instruction manual as the panel is very intuitive.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Microwave adequate and efficient Recent remodel on our home with new GE appliances for the kitchen. This microwave is very adequate so far for our needs and efficient. Cooks evenly and love the many different settings. It is the perfect size for empty nesters. Very easy to clean and the black stainless. Vent works very well.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the exhaust sucks (or doesn't suck). Frying a steak and my kitchen is flooded with smoke. I don't know why, the blower is in correctly and there is good air flow coming out the top front vent, but there is little to no draw below. WHY!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! This is a fabulous deal, Easy to operate and looks great. I would defintely recommend.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excited to use it! Love the look and easy to use! Works great in my brand new home!
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great microwave for the money Lots of compliments about the looks, microwave works like a champ, very happy with this one.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Express cook is a plus!!! One button touch for 1-5 minutes is a welcome feature and what I use the most. Lots of settings and a really large oven...couldn’t ask for more in a microwave.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement buy for 6yr old GE Profile microwave So far so good. Set up and use is easy out of the box. Drop-in replacement for previous GE Profile microwave the same size. However finish does not match too bright and shiny. I wish it was more brushed stainless steel finish.
Date published: 2019-12-23
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNM7196DKWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT