GE® 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting

JNM7196DKWW
JNM7196DKWW is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 369.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_369
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNM7196DKWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 5/16 in x 15 9/16 in

About this Product

  • Easy clean interior with steam clean

    Easy clean interior with steam clean

    Makes cleaning spills and splatters a snap

  • Melt feature

    Melt feature

    Worry-free melting of butter, caramel, chocolate and marshmallows

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

Features

  • 1.9 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Weight and time defrost
    Simply enter the weight of the food, and the oven automatically sets the optimal defrosting time and power level or set your desired time for defrosting
  • Upfront charcoal filter with indicator light
    Light indicates when odor-removing charcoal filter needs to be replaced
  • Four-speed, 400-CFM venting fan system
    Quickly removes smoke, steam and odors from the cooktop to keep kitchen air fresh and clean
  • Turntable On/Off
    Controls turntable operation

More Features

GE® 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting - JNM7196DKWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven with Recirculating Venting- JNM7196DKWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. We haven't had this for very long. So far so good!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Nice device...works as designed. Easy to clean xxxxxx
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is like magic It cooks without fire. Within 30 sec of installation it brought a cup of water to a boil. Miraculous.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Peeling Handle Handle has started to peel due to the cheap plastic wrap that is used. Microwave has been in use less than 8 months
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooks well. Buttons hard to press This microwave is very good but not great. Aesthetically looks nice but I like to have a white interior to make watching the food easier. The buttons don't have any tactile feeling and require too much of a press especially hard for my kids. It cooks food very well in terms of consistency and evenness. Our first 1 was a dud 1 because it died after 6 weeks and added to that, it was warped on top which made it very hard for the installers to mount. We got a 2nd and it has no defects.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Controls are intuitive Control panel offers lots of cooking options -- but barely needed to look at the instruction manual as the panel is very intuitive.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Microwave adequate and efficient Recent remodel on our home with new GE appliances for the kitchen. This microwave is very adequate so far for our needs and efficient. Cooks evenly and love the many different settings. It is the perfect size for empty nesters. Very easy to clean and the black stainless. Vent works very well.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the exhaust sucks (or doesn't suck). Frying a steak and my kitchen is flooded with smoke. I don't know why, the blower is in correctly and there is good air flow coming out the top front vent, but there is little to no draw below. WHY!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! This is a fabulous deal, Easy to operate and looks great. I would defintely recommend.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excited to use it! Love the look and easy to use! Works great in my brand new home!
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great microwave for the money Lots of compliments about the looks, microwave works like a champ, very happy with this one.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Express cook is a plus!!! One button touch for 1-5 minutes is a welcome feature and what I use the most. Lots of settings and a really large oven...couldn’t ask for more in a microwave.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement buy for 6yr old GE Profile microwave So far so good. Set up and use is easy out of the box. Drop-in replacement for previous GE Profile microwave the same size. However finish does not match too bright and shiny. I wish it was more brushed stainless steel finish.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from overall great microwave Has many features great microwave purchased through home warranty.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect microwave! Love this microwave. It heats up quick, easy to clean, and looks amazing!
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MICROWAVE We purchased your appliances in May 2019 when our home was being built. The above microwave worked great until two days ago the lock showing up on the display and now it no longer works. We tried turning the power off to it and tried pushing the cancel button for three seconds like your directions said to cancel it, but it hasn't worked. Your email site does not work either.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great improvement This microwave, which came with my new home, is a great improvement on the one that came with my apartment. Works well, user-friendly, and I've had no problems so far (I've been using it daily for almost a month).
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Looks fantastic, and cooks quickly! Easy to use buttons, and quick one touch settings.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate, cinch to clean This is a top notch product that serves our family of five well. We use it daily and clean it regularly to keep it looking sharp.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave It works great and has good features. Food is completely cooked
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Not much to say other then, it looks great, it’s simple and works flawlessly
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Logical keyboard Not as powerful as a Frigidaire. The Start button should be green, not gray.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ease of use The reheat and programmed selections are really a great feature.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new microwave! Strong microwave. User friendly. Quiet Seems a little more “tinnie” than previous GE microwave. But works great!
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I love this microwave! It does a good job reheating food and I use the timer a lot. Also, if food gets spilled, it cleans up nice and easy!
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Good value. Would like to have 1100 watts instead of 1000. Buttons hard to push. Surface lights way too dim. Can ony be 40 watts max.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Upgrade This microwave replaced the same previous model. This one is better.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Had a ge microwave before. So I went back with same brand
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Had a ge microwave before. So I went back with same brand
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Over-The-Range Microwave Doesn't Match Wasn't even asked if I wanted brushed nickel by the insurance company. It's an over the range type and now doesn't match my stove. Do I have any recourse? I would rate it much higher if it matched.
Date published: 2019-10-28
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_369
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNM7196DKWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT