GE® Built-In Electric Cooktop

JP201CBSS
JP201CBSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_JP201CBSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

21 1/4 in x 3 in x 16 5/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

20-1/8 x 16-1/8

About this Product

Features

  • Compact cooktop
    21" cooktop for specialty installations
  • Coil heating elements
    Provide even heat and easy cleanup
  • Removable drip bowls
    Removable for easy cleaning
  • Heating element "On" light
    Know when an element is on

More Features

GE® Built-In Electric Cooktop - JP201CBSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® Built-In Electric Cooktop- JP201CBSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Serves the purpose I bought the two burner for a small apartment. It adequately serves my stovetop needs, but I am disappointed with the stainless steel as it scratches and is not easy to clean.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great i bought this stove 4-19-2000 & have used it almost every day 3 times a day & it`s still working great i`m going 2 replace it with the same thing just cause it`s 15 yr`s old
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Will it pass the test of time? Not sure. The metal finish/material seems prone to rust. I bought this through the in-store catalog (no display unit available) of a major home improvement big-box store for a rental studio I am outfitting. I did not have the chance to see a physical unit before buying and I was a bit disappointed when I first opened the box and saw the cover plate. Don't get me wrong. It looks okay since it's brand new but I have my doubts whether it will rust in a few years or will it keep its looks a long time. It looks like the same material that toaster-ovens have...and we all know how those get in no time. On the other hand, it was not clear before I made my purchase that it needed 240V wiring. I had to make electrical changes to fit this. The unit I replaced (similar to the new one but about 30 years old) plugged in to a 120V circuit. It is fully installed now , but I could have been spared the angst.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied I purchased my GE stove top over about two months ago. I have been pleasantly pleased with the performance and convenience of this appliance. It serves my need as I cook for myself.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small space Fits in my small apartment counter perfectly, with space underneath for additional storage.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from still working great Just got installed within the past few months and we enjoy it's capability for a small stove top
Date published: 2014-04-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_JP201CBSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® Built-In Electric Cooktop - JP201CBSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.