GE® 30" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop

JP3030DJBB
JP3030DJBB is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 655.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_655
  • loc_en_US, sid_JP3030DJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 4 in x 20 7/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 19-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Four radiant cooking elements

    Four radiant cooking elements

    Cook foods quickly and evenly on this sleek, glass surface

  • Two 8

    Two 8" Power Boil elements

    Get rapid heat from this powerful 2,500-watt element

    Play Video

  • Keep Warm setting

    Keep Warm setting

    Keep food warm with GE’s lowest heat setting or boil water in minutes with this fully functional 6” element

    Play Video

Features

  • Melt setting
    Gently melt delicate foods without burning or scorching
  • Hot surface indicator lights
    Know when elements are too hot to touch with a quick glance
  • Cooktop "On" indicator light
    A light lets you know when an element is active

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 30" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop - JP3030DJBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop- JP3030DJBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great We just like GE products they are reliable and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just right size Was able to order cook-top that fits the small opening in the granite. Only model small enough to fit.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean! I absolutely love my cooktop! It has a lot of cool features like the Power Boil, Keep Warm, Melt, and Low which allows me to use each burner for a different meal and is so easy to clean!!
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glasscooktop appliance Installed easily by professional. Meets expectations
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Black cooktop We are disappointed that the surface scratches easily and is difficult to look clean.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Power Boil is great! Last 20 years I've only had a gas stove top and wasn't sure but happy the power boil function is great and really heats up the pot fast. Not keen that it easily scratches and it takes time to have to maintain it for it to look new.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cooktop I’m enjoying this cooktop, though I’ve only had it for a couple of months. I do see a couple of scratches on it already though.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hot surface indicator The hot surface indicator light turns off before the burners are cool.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hot surface indicator The hot surface indicator light turns off before the burners are cool.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks Nice, already scratched Looks cute however nothing is ever on the cook top except pans and it already has scratches on it. With it being jet black without any variances in color its obvious. Definitely disappointed. Also it goes from not enough heat at med/high to overflow boiling. It doesnt have a good gradual heat up.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek look, perfect fit Looks great with my other GE appliances and perfectly fit in my space
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks and works great! Was looking for a nice looking top that was more versatile than what we had previously. The salesman was very helpful and brought us to the GE brand. Happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Have only been using for a few months now but so far it has been working well. Only reason for 4 stars is even on low burner stays pretty hot.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It beautiful and easy to clean and maintain!! I love my cooktop and microwave they are nice and very user friendly.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice stove top and easy to install I bought the exact same brand and size to ensure it would fit. The only thing I don't like is that it's bowed up in the middle slightly and not fitting tight against the surface. It's been over a month and not really settling in.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cooktoo We love our cooktop. It is easy to clean. Heats up quickly. Overall a great product.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great It works great. The controls are easy and it’s easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beware scratches! Torn between giving 3 or 4 stars. Looks very nice (when new) and the controls seem spot on for temp, but this thing scratches WAY too easily. We've followed the instructions and have been careful to use the right type pans and not to drag anything and to use only the suggested cleaner, but still have scratches in the glass, some deep enough to feel with your fingernail. There's bound to be some type of more durable glass out there that could be used.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like So Far We haven't had this installed, which I was able to accomplish with ease, very long but so far so good. All burners heat evenly and according to the dial in use. It took a bit to get used to but it's been a very good purchase. The only reason I didn't go 5 is cleaning. This unit requires a thorough cleaning with glass top cleaner after every use otherwise streaks are left behind. Not sure why that is, maybe because of the deep black color. Otherwise, happy camper.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Cook Top We are very pleased with our new cook top it does everything it is suposed to and more
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Kitchen 2 Still getting used to it but so far it is very good.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow to Heat As long as you turn the burner controls to at least 6, the burners get warm. If you choose a lower setting, it takes a very, very long time to warm up. I had to get this product because it was the only thing that fit into my kitchen. As long as you are patient, it's great!
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Just Don't Know We had to have a burner replaced. No good. But we have always had good luck with GE. We are having to put a support around the cook top
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stovetop Great stovetop at a great price. Would recommend to others.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and well designed We live our cooktop in our new kitchen. It is well designed and furniture quality. Awesome
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Love it! Easy to install and so pretty ! Highly recommend
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my range I love my range loooooove it.GE IS ONE OF BRANDS WITH A LOT OF TIME MAKING THE BEST
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice cooktop Nice product, GE appliances have held up well for us in the past.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooks great but horrible to clean The black is the most horrible to clean and shows everything from a smudge to a spot that won't come up
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality for the price I did quite a bit of research of cooktop stoves before making my purchase and chose this modeling based on the ratings from Consumer Reports. While this model doesn't have the bells and whistles that of some of the more expensive models have, it works great. With the model being white it is very obvious when the cooktop is dirty. When cool, the cooktop surface easily cleans up with the cleaning liquid and scrubber that came with.
Date published: 2019-10-05
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_655
  • loc_en_US, sid_JP3030DJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop - JP3030DJBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.