GE® 30" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop

JP3030DJBB
JP3030DJBB is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 597.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_597
  • loc_en_US, sid_JP3030DJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 4 in x 20 7/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 19-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Four radiant cooking elements

    Four radiant cooking elements

    Cook foods quickly and evenly on this sleek, glass surface

  • Two 8

    Two 8" Power Boil elements

    Get rapid heat from this powerful 2,500-watt element

    Play Video

  • Keep Warm setting

    Keep Warm setting

    Keep food warm with GE’s lowest heat setting or boil water in minutes with this fully functional 6” element

    Play Video

Features

  • Melt setting
    Gently melt delicate foods without burning or scorching
  • Hot surface indicator lights
    Know when elements are too hot to touch with a quick glance
  • Cooktop "On" indicator light
    A light lets you know when an element is active

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 30" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop - JP3030DJBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop- JP3030DJBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great simple product It is a simple and easy care product Also installation very simple and can install by one man. Easy maintenance. Great product.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooktop Works well and cooks fast! Impressed with how easy it is to use and how easy it is to clean.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and Easy Easy to use. Easy to clean. Looks sharp! Was very easy to install.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the quality! Have used GE appliances in my home over 20 years and the products are great for the value.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great surface Love this new range top. Cooks well. A little slower heating up than regular stovetop.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, simple I love my purchase of the cooktop it is simple and sweet just what I was looking for happy with the product, the look and east function
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooktop Difficult to read numbers associated with dials. Hard to keep clean. B
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek look, great features We just installed this cooktop yesterday, but are very happy with it's performance, and it is very sleek looking. We got it at Lowe's for a very affordable price.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Red Indicator Light The instructions with the product for use and care were excellent. We like the feature that there is an indicator light that signals when the cooktop is still hot/warm. In addition, the elements within the unit glow when in use. These features make us feel better about safety of the product.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great looking top This cook top is nice and shines, with added features of fast boil, warm settings. Heats up quickly
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice It heats fast, no coils and it's so easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Great Value! Perfect purchase for our kitchen. The price was great and the stovetop looks great!
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Have only used this item for a few weeks. It is a great improvement on what we had - another GE product.which we’ve had 25 plus years.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, love the power boil and melt features Very happy with my GE cooktop, besides it being a beautiful appliance, it does all that was promised. Love it, glad I choose it before all the others plus it was listed for a very good price.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean & Simple Cooktop! Easy to use Cooktop with the knobs at the side. Great help with small grandchildren. There are also warning lights if the burners are hot.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES AND EASY TO COOK WITH. Great product. Easy to install. Has many great features that makes cooking easier. Easy to clean. Wonderful experience with this GE Cooktop product.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Options! A great product for the price! You will be disappointed if you are used to gas but other than that this is a GREAT product.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sleek & efficient We’re very happy with our new cooktop. Thank you GE.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spacing! I love this product so far! I have a white one and has to be cleaned regularly but works fine. I love the fact that the bigger plates are diagonal and not placed on the same side!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Powerful This has 4 coils and heats up very fast Very sleak and easy to use
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size burners Good size burners. Easy to clean. Looks great and easy to install
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fast heating feature is phenomenal. Easy to install and use. No problems so far Friendly user features. Nhi
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and clean This is the first time try a flat glass cooktop. It is easy to install and clean. We are satisfy.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wanted white we had just bought a fridge We like the solid white top, we have always had and electric cooktop, now we have one that is easy to clean, quick cooking and looks good too!!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the money Works great so far. Easy to install. Would recommend.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and functional Stylish and functional! Looks sleek and clean on our new quartz countertops.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the cook top really holds a steady temperature This is our second GE cook top.The last one lasted 18 years. That is good enough for us to buy another one.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Alright, Works well, But.. Looks good and works well but disaapointingly, the silver knobs are made of plastic too.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Easy to install and use. A good value. Would prefer clearer indications of which control covers which burner with a simple left and right
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slim clean look Very happy thus far, easy to keep clean, power boil feature works great. We’re very happy.
Date published: 2019-06-25
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_597
  • loc_en_US, sid_JP3030DJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop - JP3030DJBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.