GE® 36" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop

JP3036SLSS
JP3036SLSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_JP3036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 1/8 in x 3 3/8 in x 20 3/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Five radiant cooking elements

    Five radiant cooking elements

    Cook foods quickly and evenly on this sleek, glass surface

  • 8

    8" Power Boil element

    Get rapid heat from this powerful 2,500-watt element

    Play Video

  • Melt setting

    Melt setting

    Gently melt delicate foods without burning or scorching

Features

  • 12"/9" dual element
    Use different pan sizes on this single, 2,700-watt flexible element
  • Fifth element warming zone
    Provides low-heat capability for foods
  • Hot surface indicator lights
    Know when elements are too hot to touch with a quick glance
  • Cooktop "On" indicator light
    A light lets you know when an element is active

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 36" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop - JP3036SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 36" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop- JP3036SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop! Heats quickly. Easy to clean. Looks great! I like the burner sizes.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful cooktop Arrived on time and in great condition. Install was very straight forward with detailed instructions. Its cooking meals already!
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek & Functional This replaced our Thermador Electric Cooktop. Burners heat up fast & settings are easily controlled. Nice sleek look. Fit in our existing countertop cutout. Easy for installer to hookup!
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love the beauty of it and the 5 burners makes it easy to cook big meal.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not loving it! We purchased through Best Buy on black Friday. Price was good. We had to wait 6 weeks because it was back ordered. When we finally got it, it was easy to install. I'm just not happy with the surface. Its hard to get clean without leaving streaks behind. Yes, I use the glass cleaning product that came with it. It doesn't help at all. It's just impossible to keep it looking clean.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEW COOK TOP THE COOK TOP FIT PRETTY WELL... ABOUT A HALF INCH SMALLER THAN THE KITCHEN AID I TOOK OUT. SO NOW I HAVE TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO FILL THAT GAP SO FOOD, LIQUIDS DO NOT DRAIN DOWN IN THE CABINETS BELOW. EASY TO INSTALL. NICE LOOKING UNIT.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! We found this gem for our new house, it’s seamless in design. I love it and I can’t wait to use it
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Just upgraded from older GE cooktop to more current model. Love the appearance, performance and quality.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Beautiful stovetop looks and works amazing! Love the quick boil burner and different sized burners
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied No issues installing, easy to regulate the temperature. I need a bigger unit and this one solved it.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase This product was easy to install and has great features such as Power Boil, Warming Zone and Melt. Overall, I am very happy with this stovetop!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature Easy to install and use. Good appearance and good price
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement for older cooktop! This smooth top cooktop is gorgeous, looked like it was easy to install, and a massive improvement over the 20 year old cooktop I was using! Burners heat up quickly, and I love all of the options.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok. The "warmer" does absolutely nothing (doesn't keep food warm, doesn't cook). The appliance is functional. Nothing special.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Great customer service, great quality great product
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful surface and controls 5 eyes with different settings for each one. Warming eye, boiling eye, heat, dual elements on one eye.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use easy to operate and clean for my elderly in-laws. safe
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife is happy Big center burner helps my wife cook a big pot of tamales for the holidays.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stove Top Works great, easy to clean. Have had G.E. products for years
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop I love the consistent cooking temperature. I love the power boil. This is my first smooth cooktop, so I’m paying attention to keeping it shiny and clean.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Very nice and updated...... cant wait to use it and do some cooking
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cross Your Fingers We like the basic design of the cooktop. It was easy to install and fit in the pre-cut slot where our previous one was removed. The reason I gave the product a 2-star rating is we purchased this same exact model 13 months ago. It was well cared for and kept clean. On 10/26/2019 the large double burner overheated and shattered while I was boiling water for lasagna. ??? There was no viable logical reason for this and the warrenty had expired .As mentioned we have no children and are careful with our appliances. In fact the rest of our kitchen appliances are GE and many years old. This totally caught us off guard in many way$. We purchased a second one to get us through the holidays. Praying this one will last alot longer.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile, well-priced, and a big improvement Purchased this as a replacement for a 16 year old similar model and I am very happy with what is a substantially improved product. The "quick heat" coil is remarkably fast, and even the other burners seem to heat faster and maintain cooking temperatures better than our old cook top, even when using a heavy wok, which I do very often. Thought I would never get used to cooking with electric (our condo does not have gas) but your cook tops have changed my mind. Very responsive, and - - a big plus over gas ranges - - easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stovetop Love the stovetop heats up quick easy to clean overall good product
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks impressive! Just started using it - but works wonderful. Like the optional settings of warming and fast boil.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from never had a glass cooktop before Still getting use to it but so far, so good. Always cooked on gas or coil electric before so the first time I boiled water it boiled over and I had a mess to clean. Haven't done that again! It's very attractive and I think it will be great once I get use to having 5 burners instead of two and which burner to use for what
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works! Only issue I have is that it is hard to read the very light white writing on the knob positions
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good cooktop We have only had this a short while but it works well. To be honest, we selected this because the cut-out necessary for this one and the overall dimensions were just right
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and great features I would reccomend it to anyone. The buttons turn easily. Lights are great. Easy to get to the burners over the buttons
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features and profile! I love my cooktop, the sleek design, easy installation, and the five eyes make cooking dinner with multiple items at one time a snap. My ONLY complaint is that it is easily scratched.
Date published: 2019-08-24
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_JP3036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 36" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop - JP3036SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.