GE® 30" Built-In Electric Cooktop

JP328WKWW
JP328WKWW is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 194.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_JP328WKWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 1/4 in x 3 in x 21 1/4 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 19-1/2

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

Features

  • Coil heating elements
    Provide even heat and easy cleanup
  • Removable drip bowls
    Removable for easy cleaning
  • Lift up cooktop with support rod
    Access messes under the cooktop for easy cleanability
  • Upfront controls
    Easy-to-read graphics and one-touch control makes everyday cooking easy as ever
  • Heating element "On" light
    Know when an element is on

More Features

GE® 30" Built-In Electric Cooktop - JP328WKWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Built-In Electric Cooktop- JP328WKWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Upgrade We recently replaced our old GE cooktop with a new version of the same cooktop. One problem with the old cooktop was that the metal surface got too hot to touch when a burner was on a higher setting. The upgrade has the same problem but does have a better indicator light showing that the burner is on. Otherwise, it seem to be the same cooktop. We wanted to same model cooktop so it would fit into the granite countertop without any modifications.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Put together incorrectly. The controls for the burners on the right side are reversed. The higher watt burner won't boil water and the lower watt burner is glowing at around 4 1/2 or 5 on the dial.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Looks good, works great and priced right. Easy to install.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Retro Replacement Our 1968 kitchen is in awesome- not to say we wouldn’t welcome a makeover but we just can’t afford it. So when our old cooktop needed replacing I was thrilled to find one that matched the look of the rest of the kitchen....1968 style.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Burners are easy to clean stovetop looks very good. cooks great.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is my second GE counter top nice product very easy to use and clean, good price.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SO FAR SO GOOD LOOKS GOOD. INSTALLED W OUR GRANITE TOPS. HUSBAND SAID EASY TO HOOKUP.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No clear top worries Easy clean up, I don’t miss my clear top and it looks great.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of GE-JP328SKSS Practical and a proven design that supports a variety of cookwares.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Installed Love this cooktop. It was easy to install and meets my needs.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still working great! I've had this cooktop for a few months now. It works perfectly still and is easy to keep clean. My only complaint is cosmetic with some paint wearing off slightly.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Cooktop I bought this the first of the year, but it was installed in Sept of this year. Large back burner did not sit level. Serviceman was unable to fix. Ordered a new one, but was worse than the original. Metal seems to be to thin so whole unit is flimsy and does not sit properly. I see this unit is not available anymore. Maybe GE got enough feedback to stop production. Our serviceman is going to try and put a brace underneath. If this doesn't work then it's going back to Supplier.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very efficient I wish this product was available for the same price in white enamel rather than stainless steel, as it is much more difficult to clean.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooktop Disappointed in the size change. Cost me additional to resize my countertop in order for the cooktop to fit. Also I prefer the controls to be on the right side in lieu of the middle. Would have preferred a better grade of an electric cooktop if there was out there. I use cast iron cookware.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic features. Bought this about a month ago and really love it. Easy to clean and cook on and heats immediately.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected!!! Has all of the features I needed and works very well. Hope to enjoy this one as much as my former 25 year old GE cooktop.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expected I researched cooktops and decided this one fit my needs best. It has been a good decision and has worked well.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay product Product works, but not necessarily the highest quality materials. Stainless steel is flimsy. When received, hinge hardware was scattered throughout the box. Small element drip pans have already become disfigured.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great electric cooking stove. This was purchased over 6 months ago; and I was going to get a GE electric stove, but it wouldn't fit in my kitchen, because of the upper GE convection oven combination microwave. So this was the next best solution for me.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Wanted This cook top replaced a 50-year old GE coil cook top. Although I considered purchasing a smooth top, slide in range and a smooth top cook top, I decided to go with a cook top identical to what I had. That way, I did not have to purchase new cookware and could continue to make jam without purchasing a new flat-bottom caner. The lift-up cook top facilitates cleaning so well. The difference in temperature between my previous cook top and this one is amazing. Foods heat so much quicker and brown more easily. So far, I am quite happy with this cook top, and it came in white to match my other GE appliances.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Fine It fit the space. Matches existing appliances. Looks good. Works as expected.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Closest to my original cooktop Size, surface and layout most like my previous cooktop. Made replacement an easy one.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Cooktop! This was ordered by my home warranty company, but I am very pleased with it. It really heats up and reduces heat quickly.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Replacement Fit Our 41 year old GE cooktop never quit working except the control knob for one of the burners became unusable after the knob mounting stem broke off and could not be replaced. I bought a new GE-JP328BKBB cooktop based on all the great reviews and reasonable cost. My only concern before purchase was if the new top would completely cover the existing cutout without having to make any countertop modification which it did. My handyman replaced the unit in less than 60 minutes. We made a great choice with the new black GE cooktop. It blends in nicely with the other kitchen appliances and more importantly it works like a charm.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Brought this this in May 2018. Great value for price paid.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice design, easy to install This was the only affordable electric cooktop that had the aesthetic that we were looking for. We installed it in 15 minutes. The area around the controls is easy to clean.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value Simple and efficient cooktop. Works much better than the pulse heating glasstop it replaced and at half the cost!
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New cooktop So happy with my new cooktop. I waited way to long to get a new one. I only had two burners working by the time I ordered it and they didn’t always work.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent heat and burner controls I was so happy to finally be able to replace my old cook top with a tried and true coil type. This model is designed well, and has nearly infinite heat control on the burners. I also appreciate the fact that it can be lifted for cleaning in the event of a spill over.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only a week old Bought last week to replace 30 year old GE Stove Top as part of a kitchen remodel.
Date published: 2018-08-23
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_JP328WKWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Built-In Electric Cooktop - JP328WKWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.