GE® 36" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop

JP3536DJBB
JP3536DJBB is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 77.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_JP3536DJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 4 in x 20 3/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Five radiant cooking elements

    Five radiant cooking elements

    Cook foods quickly and evenly on this sleek, glass surface

  • 8

    8" Power Boil element

    Get rapid heat from this powerful 2,500-watt element

    Play Video

  • Keep Warm setting

    Keep Warm setting

    Keep food warm with GE’s lowest heat setting or boil water in minutes with this fully functional 6” element

    Play Video

Features

  • 12"/9" dual element
    Use different pan sizes on this single, 2,700-watt flexible element
  • Melt setting
    Gently melt delicate foods without burning or scorching
  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation
  • Hot surface indicator lights
    Know when elements are too hot to touch with a quick glance
  • Cooktop "On" indicator light
    A light lets you know when an element is active

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 36" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop - JP3536DJBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 36" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop- JP3536DJBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooktop I love my cooktop appearance! I do not like the fact that when you try to use every stove eye, there are some eyes that do not get as hot as the others and it takes those eyes a lot longer to prepare the food.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Cooktop!! This is a very well constructed cooktop. Absolutely LOVE the "power boil" option. May be a but cumbersome to keep the knob area "crystal clean"; would suggest possible push button mechanism similar to digital drive buttons to keep the flat concept of the cooktop. AND that setup would make cleaning "around the function buttons/knobs" sooooo much easier. Overall I LOVE my new Cooktop.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smart looking and efficient love to use it. Five burners is a bonus. Love the quick boil option. However I do not like that the whole unit gets hot to the touch. Also it is difficult to clean and not leave visible smear marks on it. Have solved it by using a micro fiber cloth on it to clear the smear marks.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient controls/varied burners Very pleased with performance of the cooktop to dat
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice white color Needed a replacement for existing GE cook top this one was the best choice. Needed to fit into existing space and preferred color was a plus.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appearance and layout. Simple operations and controls. Easy to clean. Easy access features.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3 burner Stoped working bought less than 1 yrs ago. 3 of 6 burners stopped working .
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice We bought and love it. It had been very easy to operate, clean and use. We love it and definitely will recommend it.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality - Nice Looks We wanted to match this cook top to our existing GE built in oven, but easy choice because of experience with GE in dependability and overall quality. Very pleased with choice.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Good and the Bad good cooking quality with multiple burners but hard to keep clean
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at an affordable price! This drop-in stove top really modernizes my kitchen at an affordable price!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Ease of use and sleek design are great. Happy we chose it.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful stove and easy to clean. I love it! My first day cooking and I had dinner really in half the time.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased Just installed but so far very pleased with stove top
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Clean and Efficient The look is very clean with the 5 burners. Installation was very easy with simple instructions.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful bought this cooktop not expecting it to be as wonderful as it is. It adds that beauty that we didn't have before and the functionality is more than great!!!
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick heat Can use more pans I own, heats rapidly. Hard to keep clean
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GE Cooktop I am a little disappointed in the performance of this cooktop. I turn the burners on high and 4 of the 5 burners will turn down before any of the liquids in the pots start boiling. This is very frustrating compared to regular electric burners. I wish the burners would stay at the selection until I turn them down.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the burner sizes We purchased this to replace an old cooktop and it's our first smooth surface cooktop. It looks fabulous and is pretty easy to clean. Like some other reviews, I think the knobs placed on the side would be better so you don't bump them as much - but then maybe you couldn't get the great burner placement. Best feature is the multiple sizes of burners - it is great for everyday cooking and was a huge help at the holiday dinner.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to clean We replaced a 30 year old GE cooktop and are very happy with it. It was easy to install in the old cutout. It cleans up easily and heats up quickly. Since GE doesn't have spare parts for older models I marked it down to 4 stars.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my cooktop! Easy to use and clean. I love being able to choose heating element size.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features and design Great buy and happy with design and features . I recommend the appliances to any body.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upfront controls Without reaching over pots I can adjust controls. Really like quick boil. The white top looks great in my light colored kitchen
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Built in range Not a good product only barely acceptable . We had an other cook top before that was wonderful but cosmetic scratches on the surface is why we chose to replace it. We bought the GE because its dimensions came closet to a Drop-in top which would fit in the granite. It was a mistake. We will continue to shop for a suitable replacement for the GE as new units become available and suitable trim kits are made, but it won"t be a GE.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought to replace GE Gas Cooktop Had a gas leak in my Kitchen Island, so had to switch from GE gas cooktop to electric. Picked GE because of the great service life that I got form the Gas unit. 12 years of excellent service. Electric unit dropped right in old Granite opening and after electrician hooked it up, it fired off and is working great. Thanks GE !
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice-But could be better. We purchased this cook top June 2016. We have granite countertops and our old cook top glass broke. Do not put any heavy pots on these. I learned the hard way. We had a hard time finding a size to fit the existing cut out. The depth was part of the problem. When we got the cook top it was the wrong size to small on one side. I should have sent it back, but didn't want to wait, another 2-3 weeks, since we had such a problem finding one to fit. We then had to order a SS trim piece to go around the cook top. I hate it! In hind site, I would now return the cook top and would wait for a better fit. The cook top works well. I do not care for the handles in the front. Very inconvenient, and I have to lift a large pot over them. Also they way they are designed are not comfortable to handle. Sharpe edges. My old cook top the handles were on the right side. I would prefer them on the side. Also, now food spills on the front around the handles, and are harder to clean. Also with 5 sections for pot locations, makes a crowded stove when you have larger pots going. The pot handles hit the other pots, and I have already burned myself trying move them around. We haven't had any problems with the performance of the cook top. It heats up quickly and works well. I was told by the installer not to use any old pans that the bottoms weren't flat, because this could also crack the glass top. Not a problem really, since it gave me a good reason to purchase a new set. Over all I do like the cook top. Time will tell. what is more important to me is how long will this product last? The other factor was the price. It seems to be a fair price.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh happy day I bought this product six months ago, and I am so glad that I did!
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 5 cooking spots! Purchased at Ferguson Grapevine Tx. Very competent personnel who arranged installation after delivery
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Numbers are hard to see This unit look great and functions well although the numbers are very hard to see. We have six "CAN" lights in our kitchen with two over the cook top and still the dark number on the black surface are next to impossible to see. After owning the cook top now for a few months we have become somewhat accustomed to where the dile should go with see the numbers. Love the flat look and the temperature range and other features.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No coils! I love the cook top even though I have to use a special product to clean it.
Date published: 2016-07-27
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_JP3536DJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 36" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop - JP3536DJBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.