GE® 36" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop

JP3536SJSS
JP3536SJSS is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_JP3536SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 231ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 1/8 in x 4 in x 20 1/2 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Five radiant cooking elements

    Five radiant cooking elements

    Cook foods quickly and evenly on this sleek, glass surface

  • 8

    8" Power Boil element

    Get rapid heat from this powerful 2,500-watt element

    Play Video

  • Keep Warm setting

    Keep Warm setting

    Keep food warm with GE’s lowest heat setting or boil water in minutes with this fully functional 6” element

    Play Video

Features

  • 12"/9" dual element
    Use different pan sizes on this single, 2,700-watt flexible element
  • Melt setting
    Gently melt delicate foods without burning or scorching
  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation
  • Hot surface indicator lights
    Know when elements are too hot to touch with a quick glance
  • Cooktop "On" indicator light
    A light lets you know when an element is active

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 36" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop - JP3536SJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 36" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop- JP3536SJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Absolutely love it! The size and features are perfect for my needs.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Cooktop This is a nice easy versatile cook top.The knobs are simple and easy to understand where they go as well as the nice feature with the child lock. The elements heat up fast and get the job done! For simple cooking, it does a great job. We paired it with the periscope downdraft fan and it takes all the smoke away when you are cooking bacon etc.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Great product we love it ...GE is the best products sold thus far
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not many choices in “White”… Hard to locate a cooktop in white so this one has cornered the market. Average features and controls. Two features which are handy are the “lock/unlock” feature, an alarm sounds upon the other controls having been activated and the locking feature actually disabled the heating elements in each burner! Also the “boil” burner is nice for those of you who boil anything regularly as it gets extremely hot extremely fast! The two requests on improving this product I’d have would be: larger coverage for the upper glass top area over the counter cutout. Lastly, touch/pressure controls for burner activation instead of actual knobs would be a nice possibility of control feature choice. Overall it’s a nice cooktop given there aren’t many of any other choices for 240V electric cooktops, this would be the one I recommend given the lack of choices in white, otherwise I’d go with another model of black or stainless steel accent.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Nice This heats up fast and stays clean, It Looks very sharp in our new kitchen
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cooktop! It looks great in my kitchen and works awesome! The power boil and melt features are especially useful.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek design! Sleek design! This cooktop updated my entire kitchen and the second that it was installed. It functions like a dream and has everything you could possibly want in an electric cooktop.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of junk A couple of months after the 12 month warranty was up, the outer ring of the big burner in the middle went out. It is way too soon for this to happen. This is the last GE product that I will ever buy.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Turns itself off in the middle of cooking. It turns itself off in the middle of cooking and the burners are inconsistent. Had repairs done three times in the past six months. Very bad.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This cooktop fits my needs perfectly: It's extremely quick to heat up, has the features I want, and is easy to clean and attractive as well.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I have cooked a lot of food on this stove the next day it was installed and it seems like the food cooks faster than my last stove. Easier to clean and maintain.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected. I bought it 6 months ago. I was cooking soup in a large soup pot. All of a sudden, I noticed that there was a crack across the burner. Nothing dropped on the burner. It merely cracked. I am having another unit put in tomorrow. Let's hope that this one lasts many years.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from white stove top TERRIBLE to clean even with their "special" cleaning product. We curse it everyday we had for 18 months AND then on Thanksgivning Day (yeterday) it went POOF and mother board blew after only 18 months and not overly used. NO I DO NOT recommend!!!! Looks GREAT if you can get it clean. The lightest of pans leaves marks but it cooks great.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile It offers many choices depending on size of the pans I want to use. I like the lock safety knob and the power boil element. I bought the stainless-steel-trim cooktop with knobs because our family was used to having knobs and it's easier to see if the units are turned on. However, they make it a little more difficult to keep the glass clean. The stainless steel trim is elegant and gives a nice, finished appearance.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Purchaser Burner location and size are adequate. Burner dials are too small to read without getting real close to stove top. Stove top is difficult to clean. Heating and operation are better than average.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from power boil!!! A beautiful 36" cook top that actually fits in a 36' cabinet Love the many size burners
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features This cooktop came with our new house I love the different size burners and the quick boil features. I’ve had smooth top ranges for the past 20 plus years and truly loved them. They were all very easy to clean however, this cooktop is difficult to clean and the knobs get in the way.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good, only one drawback We installed this as a part of our new all-white kitchen. It looks great and so far, works as well as any electric cooktop (we prefer gas but don't have it in our neighborhood). The one drawback is that any cookware that is painted (e.g. our teapot) or copper bottom (e.g. pots) leaves brown marks on the surface. They come off with CeramaBrite but it would be better if we did not have to clean the surface after every use.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good Very nice looking with plenty of burners. It does everything it claimed to do. I am very happy.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features such as the quick boil. The only things I don't like is that it seems to scratch easily from pans and I wouldn't have gotten the knob controls if I had the choice, but needed a minimum depth in order to use with a drawer under it.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the keep warm & quick boil features. Simple design, very functional. The features mentioned in the review title are convenient.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from stovetop I bought this in Sept 2017 and had no I idea that the product was so hard to clean. They must have a stovetop that easier to clean. With the old top was so easy to maintain.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it cooks food well I got this to replace an old electric stove in a home I purchased. I was a bit skeptical because it's a very high concept piece, no burner, no coil... but it is great. I like the flexible burner footprints on a few of the burners and the ability to use the top to rest cookie sheets and the like when I am baking. some notes: - use rounded edge pans that will not scratch the glass - I opted for the real dials to help teach my child how to cook, because they are much more positive - being physical --but-- the counter top and cleaning benefits of the electronic control would be a plus over this unit for me if I were not teaching my child how to manage a stove. In short it is a very nice unit
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Look. Great Appliance Bought the unit as an upgrade project for the house. It looks great and cooks equally well....of course with my help ;) The ONLY issue I have with it is the cleaning. The material used for the top piece does not clean well and shows marks (NOT Scratches) after cleaning of any effort. It really is a good cook top, I just wish it were easier to clear.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to keep clean I have had quiet a few cooktops of other Brands and this one is the hardest to clean. I used multiple recommended cleaners but still it seems to take forever to get it clean. Don’t like the knops because you have to remove them to clean that area good.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good and works great! 4 star since it is difficult to clean even with basic steam marks
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slick Bought this a year ago and just recently installed. Very happy
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I love the optional burner sizes. It is so easy to clean. The knobs can be removed for easy cleaning but there is a rubber washer thing around the posts to keep stuff from falling inside. It is beautiful.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek design, easy to clean, heats up immediately We're pleased with the clean look, white color, ease in cooking and cleaning.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooktop I love my cooktop appearance! I do not like the fact that when you try to use every stove eye, there are some eyes that do not get as hot as the others and it takes those eyes a lot longer to prepare the food.
Date published: 2017-09-04
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_JP3536SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 36" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop - JP3536SJSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.