GE® 36" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop

JP3536TJWW
JP3536TJWW is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 67.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_JP3536TJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 4 in x 20 3/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Five radiant cooking elements

    Five radiant cooking elements

    Cook foods quickly and evenly on this sleek, glass surface

  • 12

    12"/9" dual element

    Use different pan sizes on this single, 2,700-watt flexible element that produces rapid powerful heat

  • 8

    8" Power Boil element

    Get rapid heat from this powerful 2,500-watt element

    Play Video

Features

  • Keep Warm setting
    Keep food warm with GE’s lowest heat setting or boil water in minutes with this fully functional 6” element

    Play Video Play Video

  • Melt setting
    Gently melt delicate foods without burning or scorching
  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation
  • Hot surface indicator lights
    Know when elements are too hot to touch with a quick glance
  • Cooktop "On" indicator light
    A light lets you know when an element is active

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 36" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop - JP3536TJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 36" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop- JP3536TJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This cooktop fits my needs perfectly: It's extremely quick to heat up, has the features I want, and is easy to clean and attractive as well.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I have cooked a lot of food on this stove the next day it was installed and it seems like the food cooks faster than my last stove. Easier to clean and maintain.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected. I bought it 6 months ago. I was cooking soup in a large soup pot. All of a sudden, I noticed that there was a crack across the burner. Nothing dropped on the burner. It merely cracked. I am having another unit put in tomorrow. Let's hope that this one lasts many years.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from white stove top TERRIBLE to clean even with their "special" cleaning product. We curse it everyday we had for 18 months AND then on Thanksgivning Day (yeterday) it went POOF and mother board blew after only 18 months and not overly used. NO I DO NOT recommend!!!! Looks GREAT if you can get it clean. The lightest of pans leaves marks but it cooks great.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile It offers many choices depending on size of the pans I want to use. I like the lock safety knob and the power boil element. I bought the stainless-steel-trim cooktop with knobs because our family was used to having knobs and it's easier to see if the units are turned on. However, they make it a little more difficult to keep the glass clean. The stainless steel trim is elegant and gives a nice, finished appearance.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Purchaser Burner location and size are adequate. Burner dials are too small to read without getting real close to stove top. Stove top is difficult to clean. Heating and operation are better than average.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from power boil!!! A beautiful 36" cook top that actually fits in a 36' cabinet Love the many size burners
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features This cooktop came with our new house I love the different size burners and the quick boil features. I’ve had smooth top ranges for the past 20 plus years and truly loved them. They were all very easy to clean however, this cooktop is difficult to clean and the knobs get in the way.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good, only one drawback We installed this as a part of our new all-white kitchen. It looks great and so far, works as well as any electric cooktop (we prefer gas but don't have it in our neighborhood). The one drawback is that any cookware that is painted (e.g. our teapot) or copper bottom (e.g. pots) leaves brown marks on the surface. They come off with CeramaBrite but it would be better if we did not have to clean the surface after every use.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good Very nice looking with plenty of burners. It does everything it claimed to do. I am very happy.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features such as the quick boil. The only things I don't like is that it seems to scratch easily from pans and I wouldn't have gotten the knob controls if I had the choice, but needed a minimum depth in order to use with a drawer under it.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the keep warm & quick boil features. Simple design, very functional. The features mentioned in the review title are convenient.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from stovetop I bought this in Sept 2017 and had no I idea that the product was so hard to clean. They must have a stovetop that easier to clean. With the old top was so easy to maintain.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it cooks food well I got this to replace an old electric stove in a home I purchased. I was a bit skeptical because it's a very high concept piece, no burner, no coil... but it is great. I like the flexible burner footprints on a few of the burners and the ability to use the top to rest cookie sheets and the like when I am baking. some notes: - use rounded edge pans that will not scratch the glass - I opted for the real dials to help teach my child how to cook, because they are much more positive - being physical --but-- the counter top and cleaning benefits of the electronic control would be a plus over this unit for me if I were not teaching my child how to manage a stove. In short it is a very nice unit
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Look. Great Appliance Bought the unit as an upgrade project for the house. It looks great and cooks equally well....of course with my help ;) The ONLY issue I have with it is the cleaning. The material used for the top piece does not clean well and shows marks (NOT Scratches) after cleaning of any effort. It really is a good cook top, I just wish it were easier to clear.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to keep clean I have had quiet a few cooktops of other Brands and this one is the hardest to clean. I used multiple recommended cleaners but still it seems to take forever to get it clean. Don’t like the knops because you have to remove them to clean that area good.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good and works great! 4 star since it is difficult to clean even with basic steam marks
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slick Bought this a year ago and just recently installed. Very happy
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I love the optional burner sizes. It is so easy to clean. The knobs can be removed for easy cleaning but there is a rubber washer thing around the posts to keep stuff from falling inside. It is beautiful.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek design, easy to clean, heats up immediately We're pleased with the clean look, white color, ease in cooking and cleaning.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooktop I love my cooktop appearance! I do not like the fact that when you try to use every stove eye, there are some eyes that do not get as hot as the others and it takes those eyes a lot longer to prepare the food.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Cooktop!! This is a very well constructed cooktop. Absolutely LOVE the "power boil" option. May be a but cumbersome to keep the knob area "crystal clean"; would suggest possible push button mechanism similar to digital drive buttons to keep the flat concept of the cooktop. AND that setup would make cleaning "around the function buttons/knobs" sooooo much easier. Overall I LOVE my new Cooktop.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smart looking and efficient love to use it. Five burners is a bonus. Love the quick boil option. However I do not like that the whole unit gets hot to the touch. Also it is difficult to clean and not leave visible smear marks on it. Have solved it by using a micro fiber cloth on it to clear the smear marks.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient controls/varied burners Very pleased with performance of the cooktop to dat
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice white color Needed a replacement for existing GE cook top this one was the best choice. Needed to fit into existing space and preferred color was a plus.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appearance and layout. Simple operations and controls. Easy to clean. Easy access features.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3 burner Stoped working bought less than 1 yrs ago. 3 of 6 burners stopped working .
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice We bought and love it. It had been very easy to operate, clean and use. We love it and definitely will recommend it.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality - Nice Looks We wanted to match this cook top to our existing GE built in oven, but easy choice because of experience with GE in dependability and overall quality. Very pleased with choice.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Good and the Bad good cooking quality with multiple burners but hard to keep clean
Date published: 2017-03-07
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_JP3536TJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 36" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop - JP3536TJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.