GE® 24" Electric Single Self-Cleaning Wall Oven

JRP20BJBB
JRP20BJBB is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 147.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_JRP20BJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

23 3/4 in x 28 3/16 in x 23 1/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

22-1/2 x 27-1/2 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

Features

  • Electronic oven controls
    Electronic touch pads are easy to operate
  • Clear View window
    Clear window makes monitoring food simple
  • Interior oven light
    Illuminates the oven interior
  • Two oven racks
    Durable to securely hold any cookware
  • Multiple oven rack positions
    Increase cooking flexibility and maximize oven capacity

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 24" Electric Single Self-Cleaning Wall Oven - JRP20BJBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 24" Electric Single Self-Cleaning Wall Oven- JRP20BJBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wall Oven Looks good in kitchen. Great addition. Very nice looking.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven!!! This oven is great. Controls are simple to use and the oven works great.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Will the 4th service call be the charm? We have cooked several meals in our oven and the oven has worked great over the past month... once the door shuts. The minute it was installed, the crew noticed the door didn't shut right. Since it was 'installed' it could not be returned and I needed to deal with GE/our home warrenty service. We have had 3 different services calls to our house about the door and it is still not workking correctly. GE is pretty quick to give out part numbers for possible defective parts, but problems persist. At first he doort would not shut and the light would not go off inside the oven unless you lifted up on the left hand side of the door when shutting it. After new hinges and a new inside door pannel were ordered, the door shuts now but it will not open unless the left hand side of the door is lifted. Not sure which was worse, having an oven door that was difficult to shut or having one that is difficult to open. Already (after 2 days) there is obvious wear on the new inside door panel where the door lock shuts incorrectly on the edge of the lock opening. Who knows what this will look like over time. Yes, we are planning to schedule our 4th service call for the oven door. Very good service guys that try real hard, but something just isn't right with this door. I thought the third time was the charm
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have Adds so much beauty to my kitchen, a real eye-catcher!
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look Everything is easy to read on the control panel. After researching GE ovens, I found they have a high rating on dependability and quality.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Oven ... This is the 3rd unit which replaced the original one and a replacement. It is about 6 degrees lower than the set temp. It was the same with my other 2 units. Definitely use an oven thermometer in it. Otherwise, a very nice oven.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor product Had product for 9 mos. Had to have it serviced twice. Repairman said components are very cheap.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE has been my favorite Dissapointed that the inside dimensions were not as wide as my old one from Sears. Had to narrow the opening as the 24" oven is only 22 1/2" when replacing my old Sears oven which was 24".
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not heat evenly. This oven does not heat evenly and the cook timer should not shut off the heat when the time is up.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It gets to the perfect temperature setting. We just finished using our oven. It is such a pleasure. I was amazed by how much you can cook at the same time. The space hold all the pans we use taking.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Burns all baked goods I've had my oven for two years and am frustrated that it burns all baked goods despite the hanging Thermometer showing the temperature is correct. The location of the wall oven prevented anything wider than 24" being installed and this oven is smaller inside than the prior model.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from uneven heating My new wall oven is unfortunately smaller than I anticipated. It also cooks hotter in the back. If I am making a batch of cookies the middle top rack gets almost burnt on top and the lower rack gets toasted on the bottom but not done on the top. If I am making bacon on one rack the back pieces are done before the front.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great oven I purchased my oven 5 months ago. It’s pricey but cooks extremely well. The oven stays heated 2 or more hours after I have turned it off which lessen the cooking time.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from concise and cute Small and correct size for our kitchen. Works efficiently
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features on main panel I replaced a wall unit that was in my home for over 20 years. I had specific limitations on size requirements. A majority of wall ovens are 27" vs 24". Thanks for making a 24" available to the your customers.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price Love that it beeps when temp has been reached. Looks very nice. It has been very dependable.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooks Perfectly I bought this oven to replace my 1959 wall oven. This is the only oven we could find that would fit our opening. Although it's smaller than my old one, I have adjusted and find the new oven superior to the old one. Once I learned the controls, using the oven was a piece of cake.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to learn to use and clean. Have had this unit over 8 years and never had an issue with it -until now. Went to set the thermostat and heard a "click". Clock went out and I have been without my oven since. Any suggestions ??
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and has all the features we need. We bought this on line on June 9. It was received on June 21. We selected an installation option when we placed the order, but the person who delivered it said they do not install. It took a week to find an installer and have it installed. We have been using it since it was installed, and it works well.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice oven but door does not work properly I got this oven installed a month ago 5/4/2018. The oven was left on to burn the oils off, and by the time time I wanted to turn off the light inside the oven it was not doing it. The delivery company had to come out to re-inspect it to see if it was the installation. They discovered it was the door that was not closing properly.. A month has passed by and I am yet to have that issue resolved. Brand new item with defects and I have to deal with it for buying a this oven that neither the Insurance company, the delivery company nor the seller is doing anything about it.. Biggest mistake so far in both the insurance company and the company they contract with GE.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small Warranty replacement wanted something bigger. Warranty company would not cooperate, we wanted a $3,000-$5,000 chef's oven and were willing to pay the difference.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heats up and cools down so fast! Fit perfectly in the opening of the non-GE oven I was replacing after 25 years. Runs quietly, heats to temperature I select quickly, and cools down quickly. Only complaint I have is it's not as attractive as what I had. No decorative chrome trim, and when you look through the window on the oven door, you can see the bare metal and bolts of the door interior. Looks like GE could paint this black or cover it in some way so it's not noticeable. I think it's overpriced compared to some similar wall ovens. So far though, it works great. Meets my needs.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Unit We just had this installed only yesterday but cooked a 15lb Turkey today. It heated to temp. real quick and cooked the Turkey much faster then our old oven. The old oven was also a GE, but was 35 years old. Were very happy with our new purchas.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Enough Bells & Whistles! Went into existing, cut out space. Accurate measurements made for easy install. All the standard features included, such as self-cleaning, time cooking, & delayed start time.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from timer Works well, but timer takes some getting used to.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Oven Great oven and it is serving its purpose. I would recommend GE Appliances any day
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice oven we like the oven after not having one for the holidays. it has some added fan that helps protect the circuit board from heat damage and it runs throughout the baking cycle as well as it cools down.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Need a wall oven and it just fit also had this same wall oven before
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use cooks great easy to use, install was a breeze reaches temperature quickly
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean modern look We replaced our old in wall oven with the GE unit. The dimensions were a match which made it easy to install in the existing opening. Since then, we have used the oven multiple times for baking to cast iron cooking. Works well and looks great.
Date published: 2018-02-27
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_JRP20BJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 24" Electric Single Self-Cleaning Wall Oven - JRP20BJBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.