GE® 24" Double Wall Oven

JRP28BJBB
JRP28BJBB is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 182.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_JRP28BJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

23 3/4 in x 48 5/8 in x 23 1/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

22-1/2 x 48-1/8 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Self-clean oven (upper oven)

    Self-clean oven (upper oven)

    Cleans the upper oven cavity without need of scrubbing

    Play Video

Features

  • Electronic oven controls
    Electronic touch pads are easy to operate
  • Clear View window
    Clear window makes monitoring food simple
  • Interior oven light
    Illuminates the oven interior
  • Two oven racks (both ovens)
    Durable to securely hold any cookware
  • Multiple oven rack positions
    Increase cooking flexibility and maximize oven capacity

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 24" Double Wall Oven - JRP28BJBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 24" Double Wall Oven- JRP28BJBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST EASE OF USE VERY ATTRACTIVE- EASY TO USE AND UNDERSTAND FEATURES-VERY EASY TO KEEP CLEAN
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement for old GE oven Hopefully this new oven will be as good as or better than my old GE. Loved it and it provided good service over the years. This new one was my only option ro 24 inch oven.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT REPLACEMENT!! This was the ONLY oven that would fit the space in our kitchen as a replacement. We needed to make some minor adjustments....but I am very happy with this oven as we were not ready for major renovation. My only complaint is that it is 25 degrees cooler than the temperature reading. This is after I adjusted the temperature via the control knob as directed. I can live with this! I love the stainless steel and black trim. Great choice!!
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to my kitchen Very leased with all of the features on my new oven. Absolutely love the way the top oven self cleaning works and short length of time it takes to heat up.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are two full sized ovens!!! I love these double ovens. They are comfortably large, and heat up quickly!
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cooking friendly I like the overall design...its cooking friendly...I really like the separate bottom oven has its functioning knob.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit, very little alterations so far very happy with this oven. let you know more after we use it for awhile.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy practical controls This replaced a double oven from 1989 so I was dreading the learning "curve" that I knew I would have to face going digital with a new unit. I was so pleased to find all the button easy to understand and very simplified so that I have thus far not had to drag out the book once. Works great, looks great!
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oven! Replaced an almost 40 year old oven, so this new oven is wonderful! It heats up quickly and it is easy to use. Such an improvement!
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good, Has all the features I want This is replacement for prior GE double oven. Have used it several months. I like having tow ovens as often cook tow items that need different temperatures. Self cleaning is easy to use and works well. Built in feature saves space.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love It is perfect in every way. It looks great and cooks well.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Louder than older versions This oven is louder than my 26 year old GE oven that it replaced. You can see the screws and parts thru the oven window, something not visible in the old oven. Seems to work just fine.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice looking & easy to use This was the perfect oven for my retrofit project, the fit was exactly as the specifications indicated and the installation was simple with the included installation instructions, no extra parts were needed. The oven functions perfectly and is quite spacious.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Retro Fit Oven! We purchased this oven to replace our old one and the fact that it slid right into place has won our hearts beside the fact that it operates as detailed and look great.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek Design workhorse This is a double oven that replaced one in that was nearly 30 years old. Obviously the controls are much easier to use. But the quality of baking and broiling is incredibly faster and more even than I could have imagined.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New And Improved We replaced a unit that had been in the home since we bought it. Very pleased with the updated look, simplified controls and fit!
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven I have owned this for two months and so far well pleased.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean look. Nice features. Bought this to replace a single 24" oven in a brick hearth enclosure. Suggest that a longer length wire connection instead of the 4 foot lead provided. Works great, quick preheats is very quick!
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the stainless I bought this new GE stainless oven to replace the oven I had black glass doors. The other one was goes out and needed fixing but more than I paid for it 8 years ago so went stainless with my kitchen now complete all stainless, love it
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features It was very hard finding the size I needed to replace the older unit model I had replaced. Very happy with the style and fit.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit This oven replaced a much older model. It fit perfectly and looks great!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drop-in replacement for our old GE double oven We had an older GE double oven in our home that a prior owner had installed. Its mother board died and no replacements were available. Fortunately, GE still makes one that is a drop-in replacement. It's one of very few 24-inch double ovens still available and the ONLY one that fit our existing cut-out. It works great, looks new, and complements our existing appliances.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oven We upgraded to a double oven. This was money well spent. The oven is a time saver.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't Cook well at all The thermostate hasn't been corrrect even after setting and resetting. Timer that says the oven is up to temp goes off and it's not even half way heated.Bottom one that has no temp readt 'ding' was over 40 degrees off when we got it. Re set it and it still isn't correct. All over the board on both ovens.Doesn't make for a reliable cooking unit especially when making cookies, muffins, on short time. Either burnt or raw. Needs constant watching and checking.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features This was a replacement oven. My only wish so far is that the bottom oven had the same features as the top.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I purchased this 2.5 months ago.So far very pleased with purchase.Every thing works as it should.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slow to reach temperature, 25 degrees lower I like these ovens, but I noticed that the upper oven has not reached temperature when it says it has, and it stops heating 25 degrees below what it says it reaches. The lower oven also takes longer than the indicator light says to reach temperature, and reaches slightly higher than I set it.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 24 Inch Double Wall Oven We bought this oven a few weeks ago. Overall, we are happy with it. The fan is the quietest I've heard. It preheats very fast. What we are unhappy with is the control panel and the nob for the lower oven. The panel looks cheap and it would be better to have a keypad to enter the temperature for both ovens.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I was so happy to find a good oven that fit in my smaller space
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from size was the main reason bought it due to size of double oven so that the double oven would fit
Date published: 2018-03-04
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_JRP28BJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 24" Double Wall Oven - JRP28BJBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.