GE® 30" Slide-In Front Control Electric Range

JS630DFBB
JS630DFBB is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 65.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_JS630DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

31 1/4 in x 36 1/4 in x 28 1/2 in

About this Product

  • 9

    9"/6" Power Boil element

    Produces rapid, powerful heat

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

  • Dual-element Bake

    Dual-element Bake

    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

    Play Video

Features

  • Ceramic glass cooktop
    Smooth cooktop easily wipes clean
  • Removable full-width storage drawer
    Store cookware or kitchen accessories
  • Black gloss oven interior
    Enjoy a clean and sleek appearance
  • Front controls

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® 30" Slide-In Front Control Electric Range - JS630DFBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Slide-In Front Control Electric Range- JS630DFBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features, looks great. Purchased this unit to fit into our new kitchen. Top elements work great and oven works even better. Heat is very even and bakes great. It goes great with our new marble counter top.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, beautiful and great features. Just perfect. I got what I was expecting for my kitchen.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stove I bought this because it's a good looking and had great reviews. All are other appliances are GE.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm 87 male and still working at it. Do a lot of baking and so for so good. Have not tried the self clean yet.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven Very good product!!!! You could not find or buy a more quality oven
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I am very happy with my purchase. I like that the two front burners are full size and they heat up quickly. The front panel is easy to readand use. The oven fan isn't too noisy and the bottom drawer is bigger than the one on my old stove.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to clean Love this Stove. Had an old coil stove top that constantly had to pull everything apart to clean. Use water and vinegar with micro fiber cloth for light spills, use cerma bryte scrubby pad and liquid for tough messes. Easy to reach controls, temp is accurate for top and stove. Bigger than my old stove.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to clean Our new GE range/oven is just what we needed. The burners heat up quickly, and the top is easy to clean with a few wipes. Even after a few months of daily use, the range is still shiny black and looks new. I wish at least one of the burners would be larger, to better fit the bottom of our extra-large pans. And my husband wishes the burners would cool down quicker, so he could control cooking temperature better...but that's not an uncommon challenge with electric cooktops.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great Bought based upon recommendation of a friend. She has great taste in selecting appliances.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it love everthing about i easy to clean hears up fast
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the same size as previous model I bought this range to replace a GE model JSP69BVBB, another slide in 30" range, but it is 1 3/8" shorter than the old one so there is a large gap between the back of the new range cooktop and my granite backsplash. GE does not make a horizontal filler piece for this model to cover the gap, so I'm having a granite spacer made. Thankfully, I have a piece of the original backsplash left over, but GE should have designed a filler piece that matches the glass cooktop for those of us replacing an older GE slide in range with a newer GE model.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service bought this stovebecause it was the same as stove we had before great features very reliable
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This is just what I was looking for in a range. It looks great and cooks well.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Have had trouble with oven light Have had service man 4 times since we bought in Nov 15
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oven This oven replaces our 18 year old oven! It is a sleek and very easy to use! Great price for a great product !!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from big improvement over old stove. really enjoy larger oven ------convenience in cleaning stove top
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement range I replaced a previous GE range with this new model. I especially like the burner that supports to size pots/pans and the easy to read digital display. I had the previous range for over 19 yrs. and look forward to this range serving me well also.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. This oven works nicely for my needs. Heats up very quickly and is easy to use.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new stove!!!!!! I am very happy with my new stove and it's features.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great all around Love it...Cooks evenly. Great investment. I recommend this stove.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One Complaint This range was installed in my home about a month ago. I did not understand that the oven vents from the front. I have never had an oven that did that. It gets very warm in the kitchen when the oven is on. Because I live in Arizona this will be a problem in the summer when it is really hot. Otherwise I am satisfied with the purchase.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great stove, looks beautiful and works great .....
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GE Range I bought this same range in white about 11 years ago. The quality of the new range is not as good as the old one. Plus I don't like how the oven puts out heat when I have it on and am trying to cook on the stovetop.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Performer Good oven. Provides even heat. Vent fan is quite good at reducing heat emissions into home.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my electric stove more than I thought I would Love how easy it is to clean and how fast it heats and cools. Also love that the red light stays on till stove top is cooled!!
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ge electric stove i bought this product over 5 mos ago and use it all the time
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features We bought two of these ranges for our church kitchen. We are very pleased with the set-up: i.e.: Small burner inside larger one so as not to waste heat. The ovens are great, too!
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast! A little hard to get used to after a lifetime of coils but now very happy. It's fast, so keep an eye on what you're cooking! Just for chuckles - I bought black and it sits in front of a sunny window.....sure shows when it needs cleaning!!!
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far it seems like a nice oven I haven't had it a week yet, but so far it seems like a nice oven.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the oven I am not overly thrilled with the top of the range
Date published: 2015-03-25
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_JS630DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Slide-In Front Control Electric Range - JS630DFBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.