GE® 30" Slide-In Front Control Electric Range

JS630DFBB
JS630DFBB is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 65.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_JS630DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

31 1/4 in x 36 1/4 in x 28 1/2 in

About this Product

  • 9

    9"/6" Power Boil element

    Produces rapid, powerful heat

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

  • Dual-element Bake

    Dual-element Bake

    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

    Play Video

Features

  • Ceramic glass cooktop
    Smooth cooktop easily wipes clean
  • Removable full-width storage drawer
    Store cookware or kitchen accessories
  • Black gloss oven interior
    Enjoy a clean and sleek appearance
  • Front controls

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® 30" Slide-In Front Control Electric Range - JS630DFBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Slide-In Front Control Electric Range- JS630DFBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought this 2 months ago and love it. The oven displays the temperature while preheating, the stovetop is sleek and easy to clean. I love the small burner within the large burner. It's easy to use!
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well, at least the stove top is still working The control panel has to be replaced and there are none in stock anywhere in the entire U.S. ? So now we are to be without an oven for another 3 weeks - for a total of 6 weeks without an oven!! For a brand new appliance this is entirely unacceptable !!! Error Code F0. Function Error. Absolutely nothing we can do about it. We have all kinds of plans this month (March) that require us to be able to use our oven. This product is faulty. It worked for only 2 weeks (Jan 30th = Feb 13th) and then the control panel malfunctioned on it's own. I do not recommend this product to anyone. It is a lemon and apparently the parts have to be sent out of the country for.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES I have only had my new stove for a couple of weeks but so far I love it. It has a smaller burner and I love that. It feels really sturdy. I love how beautiful it is too. Being black look so rich and I have already had compliments on how good it looks. I am still learning all the neat new things it does. I am a manual reader so I think I may learn things about my new stove that others won't.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart stove for the money Bought it for the oven and the look, Was without for some time.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove! I love my new stove. Very user friendly. Heats up really fast. I did my last batch of canning for the year on this stove and I was really impressed on how fast it started boiling and on how fast it got up to pressure. It cut at least 10 min. off my normal canning. It is also a lot quieter than my other stove.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from basic oven very basic stove, no frills. I am not happy with the cooktop, still takes along time for frying. I am sorry I did not go for the extra money for the infared stove.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Stove I have a new home and have not time to really cook in and on this over. But so far for what I have fixed, I have really liked it. Very pretty stove.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking stove Bought on sale in advance waiting for kitchen remodel. Looks good, contractor had small issue with feet not lowering enough to match counter (new tile installed too) . Removed plastic feet and set on shims. Fits good now.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking range I bought the stove a couple of weeks ago and so far I am very happy, works well, heats up very quickly, easy to keep clean
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased Plain and simple, not to fancy so fits any kitchen décor.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range I've had my range for a little over a month. I love the ease of use. The burners get hot fast. The top is so easy to keep clean too.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Clean Our food heats quickly (such faster than my old stove) and the oven bakes uniformly and evenly
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Electric Stove Slide In Received today, nice looking, used tonight to cook, heats quickly, sleek appearance, looks easy to clean. Bottom drawer is a little tin looking and sounding. But overall looks like its a keeper.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Purchase 6 weeks ago............absolutly love it!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Stove The slide in stove is very sleek, cooks great and I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease in cleaning Very nice stove. Oven is fast and efficient. Has a good eye appeal
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sharp looking!!! seems to cook hotter..i like the fan that cools the oven..cooktop cleans easily..there is a box on the back that won't let it be flush against wall..some of my favorite pans can't be used..but overall I do like this range!!
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove/oven! I have purchased GE appliances for over 30 years. Great products for the money.  Looks great too!
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cook top It is my first flat top range and I'am very pleased how it looks and how it heats up
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking unit very happy with the speed the elements heat. Various size units are great.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove I can't say enough about this GE stove. It heats up so fast, I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a nice unit it does the job...........................................................................................................
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful inside and out I just purchased this stove and so far I love it. It is beautiful.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice looking very happy with unit.nice looking,works great and simple to use.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the oven. Have not really used the burners that much for fear of scratching the surface. Waiting to buy the appropriate cookware so I can use it more. I have used the oven multiple times and love it. Going to take time to get used to the flat cook-top and keeping it scratch free and clean of dust.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I especially like the fan that cools the oven! This was a surprise Christmas gift from my husband and I couldn't be happier! I love to cook and this has certainly added to my enjoyment!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New cooking Bought this stove after my original one when I built my house 20 yrs ago finally gave out. I love the smooth top cooking and wouldn't have anything else. My original stove was also GE, and gave me 20 yrs of good service with no problems so I stuck with them.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Range Purchased this range a one week ago. Good fitment and easy installation. Really nice appearance. Everything functions perfectly.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and function Just install yesterday.... so far I'm really pleased
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful range Bought a month ago, but didn't use it until last week. Reaches temps fast on cooktop & cleans easily. Front base under knobs should be sealed, though. Grit will go under this plate & be impossible to clean. The oven light burned out within one week of use. I love this range, but hope no other problems develop.
Date published: 2013-12-27
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_JS630DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Slide-In Front Control Electric Range - JS630DFBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.