GE® 30" Slide-In Electric Range

JS645SLSS
JS645SLSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 819.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_819
  • loc_en_US, sid_JS645SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 37 1/4 in x 28 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replace your old 30” free-standing range with a new 30" slide-in model. GE slide-in ranges are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 5.3 cu. ft. oven capacity

    5.3 cu. ft. oven capacity

    Enough room to cook an entire meal at once

  • Dual-element bake

    Dual-element bake

    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

  • Finished sides

    Finished sides

    Attractive look allows for installation flexibility in any kitchen

Features

  • Two 9"/6" 3100W Power Boil elements
    Two powerful elements boil water 25% faster than standard GE elements and adjust to fit cookware
  • Self-clean oven
    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing
  • Removable full-width storage drawer
    Store cookware or kitchen accessories
  • Stainless steel knobs
    A professional look and a robust feel make these knobs a joy to use
  • White LED
    Crisp light makes it easy to monitor the display from across the kitchen

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® 30" Slide-In Electric Range - JS645SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Slide-In Electric Range- JS645SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adequate Did not think through trying to clean the top, edges are touch to keep clean on the glass surface from crumbs and other things.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I wanted Love the look and design of the stove. It’s super easy to work.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like looks and features So far it good and like the way it looks in place of the other one we had
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Oven! We love the Power Boil feature on the stove top. Also, the Cook Time feature works excellent when a certain bake time is needed!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Stove We love the features on the stove. Very easy to work and understand. We are very happy and would recommend it to all of our friends. Thanks GE for a great product.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I've only had my new range a short while, but like the ease of the controls and the chiming sounds when the oven temperature is reached and the timer as well! The heating elements on the cooktop heated quickly and cooled quicker than I've experienced with other solid surface units. Looks great and so far, so good with its performance!
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is beautiful I love my new oven range. Everything about it. I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our GE JS645SLSS Stove! so easy to use, the set up was simple, we just absolutely love it. plus it looks great.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from vacation home range with modern features range performs very good so far and has a very modern and stylish appearance and we're very satisfied so far
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful spacious oven and cook surface This is by far the nicest and most spacious cooking surface and oven that I have had. The ability to use both large burners as large or small is awesome!
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Range I love this range. The cook top is so easy to clean. I have it in the slate color and it is absolutely beautiful. I haven'y had it very long to rate the performance but it has great reviews
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE LOOKING we have had a few new homes and we found our GE appliances are the best quality and looking we have owned over the years. we now always use GE both for the look the price and quality. thanks GE
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great range So far I am happy with this range-I cook a lot -like the large oven
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME APPLIANCE Love the comtrols in the front, looks very sleek and the slate color is beautiful.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Stove! Excellent electric stove at a great price. I would recommend it to anyone!
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice range. Fits in fairly well. Very easy to use. A nice addition to my kitchen.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This range is easy to handle! it is easy to handle after we follow its instruction.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I surprised my wife With this product. I told her watch for the truck on the driveway. When she saw the truck from our local appliance store, she thought not a tv. She was really surprised when I got this product! We are both happy to have our GE Oven at this Covid19 times. It is fantastic, heats up fast, beautiful a and great for cooking. I love cooking, will be using this a lot. Thank you GE!
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Omg!!! I love all the features on this range and it is much safer to have around than my old stove with an toddler.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burners and control panel ease of use The sale price was about right. The range has good features and the control panel is very nice and easy to use. The appearance is right on and it performs as expected. Very good purchase at the sale price. Retail price is stretching it. overall construction of range i e., parts and materials used get the job done but not robust. The electrical connection box and terminals a little light for amount of electricity used by range especially when performing self cleaning power setting which uses maximum amount of power. Gets the job done.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look Burners heat up so quick. Oven is great with exact tempertures.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! We love our new oven! Looks stunning in our kitchen!
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look I just received it today it’s very pretty and very different from my 23 year old stove. I used the oven today and it cooked perfectly.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful features I am visually impaired and switched from gas to electric for safety reasons, The front display is easy to use, love the double burner features on the front burners, very easy to clean ,
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must kitchen edition This product is by far the best range I have com across and it’s sold construction speaks volumes about GE.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice design and unique features The range has controls for the burners so one can control the burner size for your pan or pot. Quickly comes to temperature and the top is easy to clean. Oven works well and heats to just the right temperature. The front of the range’s knobs are easy to read. Recommended.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we were looking for and at the right tim GREAT PRODUCT, CAME IN THE CORRECT COLOR. DESIGN WAS PERFECT FOR THE USE WE NEEDED.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just got my slide in. Looks cool. Not sure about the left and right lips, looks like food might get stuck in there.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly! Slides right into where our drop in was. It looks sleek, we love it!
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stove I really love my new stove. The oven is larger than most other brands and bakes perfectly. The black flat top is easier to clean than the precious Whirlpool stove we returned for this GE Brand. Best stove I have owned and I would highly recommend it for others to purchase.
Date published: 2020-03-22
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_819
  • loc_en_US, sid_JS645SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Slide-In Electric Range - JS645SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.