GE® 30" Slide-In Electric Range

JS660SLSS
JS660SLSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_JS660SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 37 1/4 in x 28 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replace your old 30” free-standing range with a new 30" slide-in model. GE slide-in ranges are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 12

    12"/9" dual element

    Two heating elements in one offer flexibility

  • 9

    9"/6" Power Boil element

    Produces rapid, powerful heat

  • Fifth element warming zone

    Fifth element warming zone

    Provides low-heat capability for foods

Features

  • Self-clean oven
    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing
  • 5.3 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Enough room to cook an entire meal at once
  • Dual-element bake
    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results
  • Finished sides
    Attractive look allows for installation flexibility in any kitchen
  • Removable full-width storage drawer
    Store cookware or kitchen accessories

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® 30" Slide-In Electric Range - JS660SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Slide-In Electric Range- JS660SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stove Very surprised how fast it heats up. I must say I was not prepared for that.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly Thought Out Layout Our builder chose this particular oven, otherwise I would have never selected it. Having the control panel on the front of the stove is quite an annoyance. It gets dinged and splattered by food EVERY TIME you use the stove and cleaning it is extremely difficult with all of the gaps. Food gets caught behind the control panel cover and behind it as well. It makes way more sense to have it at the back of the stove, like most ovens. Otherwise it works fine.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the look and color Only thing that is taking time to get used to is the timer. It is just minutes not minutes and seconds. Other than that I love it
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Basic Range Overall quality is acceptable. Controls are easy to understand.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features It looks very nice and is exactly what I wanted and is especially efficient.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn’t be happier St first, I wasn’t sure about this ADA range, but my husband (who is in a wheelchair) just loves having the knobs within easy reach. I do wish the finish choices included finger resistant stainless, but I can live with what little amount I still have to clean. The over preheats really fast and the finished product is always evenly baked. The overall style is first-rate in my book. Go ahead and splurge. You won to regret it.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven!! Just what we wanted! We really like it! It does everything we need for an oven.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from new look we did not purchase this stove. It came with the house that we purchased. I have not used an electric stove in over 33 years. I have had gas appliances for that long. I am still trying to get use to it but so far so good.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to clean - smooth buttons So far i have loved this! nice even heating, powerboil saves time for basic needs - great range!
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Live it I am really enjoying using this range. So far I have not had any issues.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stove and very easy to keep clean love my new stove and oven. The griddle is such a great added feature and very easy to keep clean
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good cooking abilities This stove works really well, gets hot quickly and cooks food to perfection. The top is easy to clean and the oven works really well especially when cooking my salmon
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente!!! A very good machine! Good performance and easy to clean
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great in my kitchen! The stove looks very modern, works awesome and is easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent range This range looks good and cooks well. Cooks even, and quickly. Control locks are a nice touch too, but I just wish it locked the burner knobs or kept them from heating when on especially since all the controls are up front. Also, my outlet isn’t recessed so the stove sticks out a bit and a range gap cover had to be purchased. If the knobs controls locked and it included a gap cover, I’d give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Love the range. Easy to use. Easy to clean cooktop.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible to keep clean Dissapointed with keeping this range clean. I have owned it for just over three months. First time I cleaned the oven, glass door cracked. Customer service was great and it was fixed within a reasonable time and the repairman was excellant. Nevertheless, I am terrified thinking of the next time I need to clean it. Keeping the top of the range clean is impossible if you do not want streaks..streaks are created trying to get rid of the streaks. AND that is with the correct cleaning cream. Wiping the cheap stainless steel on the control panel is worse as I cannot tell you the number of scratches that have appeared..using a clean cotton cloth and warm water. So, if you don't like cleaning, this oven is for you.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features great quality for the money, and we got the color and features that we wanted.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice range I love the look of this range. Cooked on stove top and in oven a few times and so far it has cooked evenly and food is very hot all the way thru.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Like the look of the product. It was a easy match to the product I had in the house.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alway can depend on this one Works as I would expect form any GE product very dependable!!!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE - JS660SLSS Slide in electric stove Both beautiful and functional. Love this stove and so easy to keep clean.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! It is an excellent stove. Looks great with a newly remodeled kitchen. The warming zone is one of my favorite features. Being flat helps it blend in better with the kitchen.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Control panel The controls are right on the front on get covered in cooking grease every time you cook anything and must be removed to clean it well. And the panel scratched when someone uses a sponge on it, it was the green part, which should not have been used on it.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek, Modern, and Solid Great product. Love the features and ease of use. Intuitive and friendly modern notification sounds.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi use burner smooth top Had to replace our 20 year old range/oven and chose this one for the multi range burner selection, color and GE realibilty and value. I picked the one with the drawer so I could store my oversized baking pans. Can't believe the oven space and well lit. Did my research and this one kept coming out on top. Happy with my purchase and also bought the coordinating hood with lights. Looks sharp.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heats up fast! This is a really great stove! It oven heats up faster than any oven I have owned. Looks great and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stove Stove top is very prone to staining when you cook fried food. Stainless steel gets dirty very soon. Otherwise it is a great stove.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Range The range works well and is easy to use. It looks almost like a built in that is nice. The one thing that is a negative is keeping the controls clean. Their location on the front of the range on the stainless steel requires cleaning almost each time the range is used. Our previous GE range with the controls off to the side of the cook top seemed to not get dirty as much and were easier to clean.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this range I love the smooth cooktop. Cleans easily. Oven cooks great!
Date published: 2019-01-25
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_JS660SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Slide-In Electric Range - JS660SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.