GE® 30" Combination Double Wall Oven

JT3800DHBB
JT3800DHBB is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 294.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_JT3800DHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 43 3/8 in x 26 3/4 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28-5/8 x 42-1/4 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar wall oven from GE Appliances or another brand? GE wall ovens are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks (lower oven)

    Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks (lower oven)

    Conveniently clean your oven and racks together

  • Ten-pass bake element (lower oven)

    Ten-pass bake element (lower oven)

    Even baking is assured with heat that covers more surface area

    Play Video

  • Eight-pass broil element (lower oven)

    Eight-pass broil element (lower oven)

    Get full broil coverage and even browning from edge to edge

Features

  • 1.7 cu. ft. microwave capacity (1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Sensor cooking microwave (upper oven)
    Provide a built-in sensor in the upper microwave that automatically calculates and adjusts cooking times and power levels for favorite foods
  • 16" turntable (upper oven)
    Rotates food throughout the cooking cycle for even cooking results
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option (lower oven)
    Clean your oven the way you want
  • Glass touch controls
    Set temperatures quickly and clean with little effort

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

GE® 30" Combination Double Wall Oven - JT3800DHBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Combination Double Wall Oven- JT3800DHBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy Ever! Just had my kitchen remodeled all white and wanted built in stainless steel microwave & oven combo with a modern sleek front. Found it with GE! The digital settings were a hit. I can reheat, pause, start, warm, and broil at a touch of a button. I’m totally happy!
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Are Pleased Very happy so far with the wall oven and microwave. Easy to use and looks sharp and contemporary. Installation of the ovens went smoothly.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and well functioning wall oven It's a beautiful Microwave and oven combination. We just love it. It's easy to use and cooks just as we wanted it to. We are happy to have chosen this one.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with my purchase The product is great. price was reasonable and purchasing from Costco was great.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great We like the GE appliance, it works and looks elegant. If the clock is displayed at all times that would be great, not sure why its designed to sleep after 1 minute.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice! Takes a while to heat up but it might be because I’m used to gas which heats faster.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking, nice features, works swell. Only problem is figuring out the control panel. Our old GE oven/microwave was much simpler. but we'll get used to this one. We took this model without the convection feature because we only used convection about a dozen times on the old one installed in January 1997.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replaced our 15-yr old model for brand new! The appliance is beautiful, and overall, I am very happy with it. The oven takes a little longer to preheat than my old oven, but I am getting used to it. Also, I wish the microwave time had more options. For example, you can only heat , 15, 30, 45 second intervals., etc. Sometimes I want 20 or 25. Anyway, it is very nice.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I felt bad when I had to replace my old oven, but once I used this I wished I'd done it sooner. Bakes beautifully, controls are easy to use and the timer sound is actually pleasing! Well done GE!
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oven with built in Microwave Beautiful stainless steel oven and microwave that has easy to follow features.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed Bought this item and it would not heat correctly. Everything would burn. It took so long to preheat. Store replaced item and it was some better but highly disappointed how I have to monitor baking and it still takes it 10 min or longer to preheat. Very disappointed. Especially for the price I paid for it.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Used the wall oven about a dozen times and it works well. Even browning on most foods, nice styling.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Microwave noisy The microwave sounds like a rattling piece of tin. The oven so far is works good but slow to pre-heat.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks great! I gave it one star because it is beautiful but the way it bakes.....no stars. The temperature is off! Everything bakes faster and hotter! It's impossible to time anything baking. I've had it 6 months and have had many disasters. I've been baking for over 50 years and this is the worst oven I've ever used.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife is jumping with joy The microwave and oven are wonderful. They look great. These are replacements for us and they went in smoothly. The summer sale price made them reasonable to work into our budget. The cooking menu features were easy to understand and food seems to cook quicker even though we did not get the convection oven.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not user friendly but good for price Too many clicks in getting even simple heating to be done.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just installed, nice combo! We just had our oven/microwave oven combo installed yesterday. It looks great and has a lot of great features. Reviewed the owners manual and we really like the cleaning modes that are available on this model. Got it installed just in time for the holidays, looking forward to putting it to good use.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE JT3800SHSS Combination wall oven & microwave We are very happy with our oven. It functions as designed and has met all our expectations. The only things we would change are; the timer alarms could be louder. We are older and don't always hear the alarms. Also, the timer increments don't allow seconds adjustments. These are minor issues and the oven is an overall good value.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Icing on the Cake I recently remodeled my kitchen and the GE Microwave Oven Combo complimented the kitchen perfectly. I love the features, ease of operation, and how great it makes the kitchen look. It appears to be a double oven and surprises people when they find the top unit to be the microwave.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New oven micro combo Product came to the house in great condition. Simple installation. Fired up microwave. The. Baked the new smell right out of oven. Very easy to use. It’s a beast!
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double oven The product is working well. My food is cooked throughly. The warmer really warms your food.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer We are very happy with the performance and look of the unit. The instructions are user friendly. We experienced no problems in the operation of this product.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features This oven takes longer time to reach the temperature you set for when you just turned on. It run quite and since I only used it couple times. Still really enjoy it
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love this Oven/Micro Love my new Oven/Micro combo !! I am having fun especially with the microwave features.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good features Good features but I have a lot of smoke coming from my oven while it’s being used. One time it also initiated fire alarm. This never happened with my old ovens.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from microwave I do not like how the microwave cools down. No reason.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek controls Have been using it for about a month now, love the look and design of the controls. The racks are coated to leave in while self cleaning. I really like the steam clean feature although I don't bake and mostly roast ,it does not clean the oil splatters on the glass door.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOP NOTCH Love the the look of the double oven but the fact that the top part is a microwave actually makes this USABLE for me. In my last house I had a double oven but never did enough cooking to really be able to enjoy it. Now with this I can get the look of the double oven and actually use it.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my new oven combo... I've had my new oven for a couple months now and I really love it. I replaced a similar unit from another manufacturer and I am glad I chose GE.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Microwave/Oven combination It just got installed and I am loving it so far... the only draw back is that the cooling happens in the front so there is warm air blowing on your face when you use it. Hopefully, its not harmful.
Date published: 2019-08-16
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_JT3800DHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Combination Double Wall Oven - JT3800DHBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.