GE® 30" Combination Double Wall Oven

JT3800SHSS
JT3800SHSS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 260.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_260
  • loc_en_US, sid_JT3800SHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 43 3/8 in x 26 3/4 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28-5/8 x 42-1/4 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar wall oven from GE Appliances or another brand? GE wall ovens are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks (lower oven)

    Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks (lower oven)

    Conveniently clean your oven and racks together

  • Ten-pass bake element (lower oven)

    Ten-pass bake element (lower oven)

    Even baking is assured with heat that covers more surface area

    Play Video

  • Eight-pass broil element (lower oven)

    Eight-pass broil element (lower oven)

    Get full broil coverage and even browning from edge to edge

Features

  • 1.7 cu. ft. microwave capacity (1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Sensor cooking microwave (upper oven)
    Provide a built-in sensor in the upper microwave that automatically calculates and adjusts cooking times and power levels for favorite foods
  • 16" turntable (upper oven)
    Rotates food throughout the cooking cycle for even cooking results
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option (lower oven)
    Clean your oven the way you want
  • Glass touch controls
    Set temperatures quickly and clean with little effort

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

GE® 30" Combination Double Wall Oven - JT3800SHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Combination Double Wall Oven- JT3800SHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven/microwave I really love this oven/ microwave. I have wanted one for a while . It was worth the wait.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product I like the look. Microwave cook time is little bit confusing. Love the oven cooling feature.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy install Delivered to my house and it was an easy install. Easy to operate. Wife loves it.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and works great We love our combination microwave and wall oven. Everyone who has seen it has told us it looks great. The microwave is very large so we don't have to put things in smaller dishes to heat them up. The conventional oven heats quickly and evenly - much better than our old gas oven.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the combo idea! It’s extremely easy to use! I love that the microwave has many features like the 30 seconds push button make it easy for me that I work with candy melts a lot! And at the same time I bake a lot so it’s convenient for me to be able to use the microwave and the oven at the same time in the same section so I can keep an eye in my stuff in the oven! Also the microwave doesn’t have loud beeping after it’s finish, it does beep but not loud and annoying, I really love this wall microwave- oven combo!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much room My double oven/microwave has so much room to cook even with a major cooking holiday. It’s wonderful.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Started working perctly Looks amazing I just started using it today and all good
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely in Love I love my combo microwave and oven. My old microwave had peeling paint and I am so excited this microwave has a stainless lining!! That alone makes it a winner. It’s such a great design too - love the door opening!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just OK The oven works fine, but the microwave takes too many selections to operate. The knob selector is too cumbersome.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product My oven is very efficient and easy to operate. Able to cook more than one item in the oven as well as microwave food.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks great! We love how well this wall oven and microwave cook our food. Look great in our kitchen!
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of different options for cooking. Oven seems to take a long time to heat up and then cool down.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I WASN'T SURE IF I WAS GOING TO LIKE THE MICROWAVE WITH THE OVEN TYPE DOOR, BUT I DO.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use controls. Microwave is excellent. Easy Cleaning. Only problem we don’t like is the microwave door that opens Down instead of to the side. Wife has a struggle to put food in and out for cooking.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used it 4 times and the oven stopped working We bought this unit for our new beach home. We used it 4 times and the oven stopped working. It took 8 days to get a technician to look at it. He did not have the part and told me he would try and get the part and be back in 1 week. He warned it my be on backorder so it might be longer.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price and value This product is working great so far. No complaints at this time.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! Very simple to use. I have always purchased GE. The products are awesome. I have all kitchen appliances from GE. I buy the extra warranty, but I've never used it. The appliances last forever without any problems. I will keep purchasing GE and highly recommend it to all my family and friends.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BRAND AND FEATURES WE LOVE OUR GE APPLIANCES, VERY CONVENIENT AND USEFUL,EASY TO OPERATE
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Very different microwave control features. Getting used to it. Cannot place protective liner on bottom of oven, per manual instructions. However, I have not used the cleaning feature to determine if it will be easy to clean without protecting the smooth surface. This is the first oven I have owned without a visible heating coil.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from none bad product. after paying over $250 , the oven didn't work
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bakes very well. We had a GE oven with the micro wave on top before we bought this one. One of the reasons we chose this one is because we didn't want any major remodel in our cabinets. The old one was also a GE and was not working properly after the warantee expired. We couldn't buy parts because it was too old.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as expected Only down side is timer alerts are not loud enough, other than that happy with purchase so far.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient and easy to use The only drawback is that the microwave needs more time, compared to the other microwave I had, to warm or cook food.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good oven but GE screwed up the Help to save$! Microwave and oven work well and the appearance is very nice. However, I would not buy this again, knowing what GE did to the Help function just to save a few dollars! Let me explain: instead of providing Help for only those functions and capabilities that my oven has, they chose to make a single help that includes the top model's functions and put a disclaimer when you select Help that effectively says "Your model may not have all the functions included in this help". Just a few examples are: Convection and Toast. I know there are several others but didn't write them down. I only want to see Help for those things I can do with MY MODEL! This is the last GE appliance we'll be buying.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish Simple to use and extremely functional. Well designed...
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features This was a replacement appliance. Easy installation. Fit perfectly in the opening.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific oven heats evenly and thoroughly I love the microwave addition
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and appearance Love the features and appearance of product. Easy to use and clean
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Store Associate was courteous and knowledgeable. The microwave/oven unit is pretty, and has unbelievable features. The microwave oven door pulls down rather than opening on the side, which is a better function. I've never seen a microwave this large inside, and it is lined with stainless steel. It even plays music when an item completes cooking! I just love it.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oven! Overall we are very happy with this oven. The control panel is well thought out and it has great features. The only complaint we have is that it takes a little longer to get up to temperature than our old oven. However this oven is better in every other way!
Date published: 2019-03-07
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_260
  • loc_en_US, sid_JT3800SHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Combination Double Wall Oven - JT3800SHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.