GE® 30" Built-In Combination Microwave/Thermal Wall Oven

JT3800SHSS
JT3800SHSS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 247.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_JT3800SHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 314ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 43 3/8 in x 26 3/4 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28-5/8 x 42-1/4 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar wall oven from GE Appliances or another brand? GE wall ovens are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks (lower oven)

    Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks (lower oven)

    Conveniently clean your oven and racks together

    Play Video

  • Ten-pass bake element (lower oven)

    Ten-pass bake element (lower oven)

    Even baking is assured with heat that covers more surface area

    Play Video

  • Eight-pass broil element (lower oven)

    Eight-pass broil element (lower oven)

    Get full broil coverage and even browning from edge to edge

Features

  • 1.7 cu. ft. microwave capacity (1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Sensor cooking microwave (upper oven)
    Provide a built-in sensor in the upper microwave that automatically calculates and adjusts cooking times and power levels for favorite foods
  • 16" turntable (upper oven)
    Rotates food throughout the cooking cycle for even cooking results
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option (lower oven)
    Clean your oven the way you want

    Play Video Play Video

  • Glass touch controls
    Set temperatures quickly and clean with little effort

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

GE® 30" Built-In Combination Microwave/Thermal Wall Oven - JT3800SHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Built-In Combination Microwave/Thermal Wall Oven- JT3800SHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use controls. Microwave is excellent. Easy Cleaning. Only problem we don’t like is the microwave door that opens Down instead of to the side. Wife has a struggle to put food in and out for cooking.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used it 4 times and the oven stopped working We bought this unit for our new beach home. We used it 4 times and the oven stopped working. It took 8 days to get a technician to look at it. He did not have the part and told me he would try and get the part and be back in 1 week. He warned it my be on backorder so it might be longer.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price and value This product is working great so far. No complaints at this time.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! Very simple to use. I have always purchased GE. The products are awesome. I have all kitchen appliances from GE. I buy the extra warranty, but I've never used it. The appliances last forever without any problems. I will keep purchasing GE and highly recommend it to all my family and friends.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BRAND AND FEATURES WE LOVE OUR GE APPLIANCES, VERY CONVENIENT AND USEFUL,EASY TO OPERATE
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Very different microwave control features. Getting used to it. Cannot place protective liner on bottom of oven, per manual instructions. However, I have not used the cleaning feature to determine if it will be easy to clean without protecting the smooth surface. This is the first oven I have owned without a visible heating coil.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from none bad product. after paying over $250 , the oven didn't work
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bakes very well. We had a GE oven with the micro wave on top before we bought this one. One of the reasons we chose this one is because we didn't want any major remodel in our cabinets. The old one was also a GE and was not working properly after the warantee expired. We couldn't buy parts because it was too old.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as expected Only down side is timer alerts are not loud enough, other than that happy with purchase so far.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient and easy to use The only drawback is that the microwave needs more time, compared to the other microwave I had, to warm or cook food.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good oven but GE screwed up the Help to save$! Microwave and oven work well and the appearance is very nice. However, I would not buy this again, knowing what GE did to the Help function just to save a few dollars! Let me explain: instead of providing Help for only those functions and capabilities that my oven has, they chose to make a single help that includes the top model's functions and put a disclaimer when you select Help that effectively says "Your model may not have all the functions included in this help". Just a few examples are: Convection and Toast. I know there are several others but didn't write them down. I only want to see Help for those things I can do with MY MODEL! This is the last GE appliance we'll be buying.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish Simple to use and extremely functional. Well designed...
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features This was a replacement appliance. Easy installation. Fit perfectly in the opening.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific oven heats evenly and thoroughly I love the microwave addition
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and appearance Love the features and appearance of product. Easy to use and clean
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Store Associate was courteous and knowledgeable. The microwave/oven unit is pretty, and has unbelievable features. The microwave oven door pulls down rather than opening on the side, which is a better function. I've never seen a microwave this large inside, and it is lined with stainless steel. It even plays music when an item completes cooking! I just love it.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oven! Overall we are very happy with this oven. The control panel is well thought out and it has great features. The only complaint we have is that it takes a little longer to get up to temperature than our old oven. However this oven is better in every other way!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features Love it. Only problem was with getting oven temps corrected. Followed directions in product manual and hopefully this has been solved.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and looks Great! I love my new 30 inch Microwave, Oven combo. The quality and ease of use are the best features and every time I look at it I'm impressed with the way it stands out as a great focal point in my kitchen. Thank you, Thank you!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features This GE double oven appliance works well and looks great. For the past 3 months I have not encountered any problems.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Average Features The Oven performs well but the Microwave has noise issues when running. Loose parts or poor installation. The microwave door opens down so it is difficult to clean the back wall if you don't have long arms.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features Builder installed and choices not available to us. The oven works just fine. A little small for a large size turkey or large lasagna for the holidays, but overall, fine.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Controls too small to easily read Controls small and hard to read...control lighting too dim.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Product Nice Product to use.As of now we are not seen any issues.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Wall Oven Our old oven broke down and we wanted to buy a unit to replace it but did not want to spend lots of money. This unit serves our needs perfectly. It's a good value.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and works great! Well made and easy to use. Looks great in our kitchen.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy Sometimes you have to push the oven door to close it it doesn't close smoothly and the heating element doesn't seem to work properly. Microwave can only cook in increments of 5, the beep is not loud enough & the cooling element cools the food after it's been heated.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice oven and microwave comb Nice replacement of an existing oven. Like the simple control features and appearence of this oven. I would buy it again if I had to do it all over.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality / Magnetron Broke after only 2yrs The microwave completely stopped working 2yrs after installation. GE technical reps came out and quoted us $800 for the repair because it is a built in unit and requires 2 reps. Magnetron is broken and despite it being under a 5yr warranty still comes with the cost of complete replacement.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Cooks great and I love the style. Stainless steel is beautiful in my kitchen.
Date published: 2019-01-29
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_JT3800SHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Built-In Combination Microwave/Thermal Wall Oven - JT3800SHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.