GE® 30" Built-In Double Wall Oven with Convection

JT5500EJES
JT5500EJES is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 505.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_505
  • loc_en_US, sid_JT5500EJES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 53 in x 26 3/4 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 51-13/16 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar wall oven from GE Appliances or another brand? GE wall ovens are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks

    Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks

    Conveniently clean your oven and racks together

  • Ten-pass bake element

    Ten-pass bake element

    Even baking is assured with heat that covers more surface area

    Play Video

Features

  • True European Convection (upper oven)
    Achieve delicious results from a third heating element and fan combination
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option (both ovens)
    Clean your oven the way you want
  • Glass touch controls
    Set temperatures quickly and clean with little effort

    Play Video Play Video

  • Halogen oven lighting
    Easily see how your food is baking
  • Eight-pass broil element
    Get full broil coverage and even browning from edge to edge

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 30" Built-In Double Wall Oven with Convection - JT5500EJES

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Built-In Double Wall Oven with Convection- JT5500EJES

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Great products a friend mys told me she have used GE products for year!
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features Love the WiFi connect feature! Very easy to set up and use. I wish the alarms could be louder is the only drawback I’ve come across.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from timer sounds are very quiet I just had this oven installed. I previously had a build in GE oven and it was great. This oven seems to be working fine after the first week, however, the timer sound is too quiet. I have the sound set to high, but you can barely hear it. I was standing next to the oven with other background noises and I missed the timer sound. My food was over done as a result. Very disappointed in this feature.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT OVEN!!! This oven is amazing and the smart technology makes it super easy to use. Best convection oven I have had. Highly recommend this!!!!
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and modern I like the extra oven rack for multiple pans and convection cooking for faster,even baking.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enough cooking space for it all I love the versatility of having traditional and convection as well as the WiFi option being able to pre heat on the way home.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice I had a large cabinet with a single oven built in and a microwave built in above it , both over 20 years old. Purchased new double oven , cut the hole out w little bigger and now we have twice the cooking space. I should have done this a long time ago! It works great for our big family
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern technology and an amazing appliance Modern technology and an amazing appliance! Love the app where you can turn your stove on anywhere and set a timer. Cooks great looks sleek.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok overall Takes forever to preheat, controls are awkward, done beeps are pretty quiet . Controls are fingerprint magnets.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best oven!!! LOVE these ovens! So easy to operate. Heats quickly and cooks evenly as well. Best ovens I’ve ever owned! The wireless option?!! Is truly a great feature. I’ve used it to preheat oven when I’m miles away! Nice timesaver!
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Love everything about the double ovens! The convection is really nice to have.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet fan and many nice features Love my new double oven. Especially love how quiet the fan is for cooling especially compared to my previous GE oven, which had a very loud cooling fan. Other pros include the finish inside, the lack of heating elements on the bottom of the ovens, and the cleaning features. Cons include brightness of the digital lights on the control panel and the inability to turn on oven light in only one of the ovens (the button turns on the light in both ovens).
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Options and Value My wife always wanted a double oven for our kitchen and we finally had the chance to add one. After a lot of research we chose this model for the options and value. The convection oven is great, especially for wife who loves to cook. The controls are easy to use to the oven bakes evenly.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice oven I like the double oven.  It functions well, looks good, and has racks that can be left in during self-cleaning.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect selection for our home We have only had it for a few weeks but we are very pleased so far. It’s eye appealing and works perfectly.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love being able to control the oven with the app I love being able to control the oven through an app, it self cleans, & it’s a convection oven
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not perfect but very happy The photos that where available to us did not detail how shiny the oven is. The pictures showed a more matte black. Unfortunately we where unable to view the oven in person due to the purchase being through our warranty company. The oven itself works great! It has the same great functions and features as our other GE appliances. Our family is looking forward to cooking many meals in it.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great look I have a double oven each oven should have its oven should have its own light switch. When you turn on light it lights both ovens you do not know which is on releases heat from bottom of ovens
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double oven Awesome beautiful clean design and goes well with other GE appliances. Dependable and easy to use
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the appearance! My new oven is beautiful and I am very happy with its performance!
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and great functions This beautiful oven give us all the functionality we could want in a convection/double wall oven with a perfect fit in our new kitchen!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Double Oven Not happy. Cooling fan broke after having this only 6 months. Reading the reviews, I guess this happens a lot. The part is back ordered for 3 months. If this is a faulty oven, I would like a new one. They said under warranty, they can only repair it, not replace it. I'm not even sure if I should use the oven without a fan, so I'm without an oven for 3 months. Even if they replace the fan, it may go out again in a year or two down the road after the warranty runs out and then I'm really screwed! This is a $2000 oven. If it doesn't work or breaks in the 1st year, GE should replace it, not just fix it to break again in the future. Obviously it is an engineering mistake if the cooling fan is breaking a lot.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Oven The oven preheats well and the fan is very quiet whether you are using it to bake or convect food. We also like the steam clean feature to keep it looking new.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unexpected Disapointments Had oven installed. Once the protective tape was pulled off there were nicks in the upper oven door. While GE is trying to take care of this issue, every replacement door (3) had worse defects than the first one. The manual that came with it said you could adjust it's special features by doing certain things. We followed the manual and it didn't change anything. We asked the technician how to adjust something, he followed the instructions, couldn't do it either and said he'd get back to us. GE also offered a Guaranteed Fit Rebate for purchases made before June 1. We followed all their requirements and they are saying we failed to do it correctly. While the oven performs ok, all these other issues has us rethinking this purchase.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Oven Oven cooks good and temperature is right on as well as cook times.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Features are nice and depth of the oven is very convenient.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven Replaced an older single oven. This oven is fantastic, cooks great and is so quiet. It does everything I need it to and more. So glad I upgraded! Looks great and functions flawlessly so far.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Double Oven Love the appearance of my oven. And performs very well.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven Works well, got it scratch and dent for a great price. Only negative I feel like it takes longer to preheat.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cooling fan stopped working after 3 1/2 years For a $2000 oven, its shouldn’t break down after only 3 1/2 years. Warranty is only 1year! No confidence in the product at all. Cooling fan stopped working after 3 1/2 years. Cost $400 to replace. &165 for cooling fan replacement and $235 for labor!
Date published: 2019-05-13
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_505
  • loc_en_US, sid_JT5500EJES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Built-In Double Wall Oven with Convection - JT5500EJES

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.