GE® 30" Built-In Double Wall Oven with Convection

JT5500EJES
JT5500EJES is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 469.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_469
  • loc_en_US, sid_JT5500EJES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 53 in x 26 3/4 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 51-13/16 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar wall oven from GE Appliances or another brand? GE wall ovens are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks

    Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks

    Conveniently clean your oven and racks together

    Play Video

  • Ten-pass bake element

    Ten-pass bake element

    Even baking is assured with heat that covers more surface area

    Play Video

Features

  • True European Convection (upper oven)
    Achieve delicious results from a third heating element and fan combination
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option (both ovens)
    Clean your oven the way you want

    Play Video Play Video

  • Glass touch controls
    Set temperatures quickly and clean with little effort

    Play Video Play Video

  • Halogen oven lighting
    Easily see how your food is baking
  • Eight-pass broil element
    Get full broil coverage and even browning from edge to edge

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 30" Built-In Double Wall Oven with Convection - JT5500EJES

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Built-In Double Wall Oven with Convection- JT5500EJES

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven Replaced an older single oven. This oven is fantastic, cooks great and is so quiet. It does everything I need it to and more. So glad I upgraded! Looks great and functions flawlessly so far.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Double Oven Love the appearance of my oven. And performs very well.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven Works well, got it scratch and dent for a great price. Only negative I feel like it takes longer to preheat.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cooling fan stopped working after 3 1/2 years For a $2000 oven, its shouldn’t break down after only 3 1/2 years. Warranty is only 1year! No confidence in the product at all. Cooling fan stopped working after 3 1/2 years. Cost $400 to replace. &165 for cooling fan replacement and $235 for labor!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use buttons Love the proof item on bottom oven as I bake yeast breads often
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New home I have only had it about 30 days so it’s hard to say how I feel about it. I haven’t figured it all out yet. It’s set a little high so it’s hard for me to get heavy things in and out of the top oven. I’m 5’4”, so not y’all but not short. It would be nice if it had a pull out rack. That would make it a lot easier to use.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice oven with consistent temperature This oven replaced our original Whirlpool double oven. Main downside, I don't see the Cook Time feature which allows me the ability to set how long something cooks before it turns the oven off.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CODE F96 I have exact oven and the error code F96 appeared after using self-cleaning. Looked at other reviews and realized this is a common problem. This oven is only 2 years old. This was the first time the self-cleaning was used. Others reported it is a faulty fan that causes the electric board to overheat. Will not ever get GE appliance.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great love the ovens Replaced a 28 year old oven and microwave with this double oven. It looks great and love the features. Can’t wait for Thanksgiving when everything is really being used!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Precisely as expected...makes holiday meals easy!!!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement Need to replace older GE Double Oven...Went with GE again. Newer features hopefully same great reputation. I'll post another review in about 15 years when we upgrade again.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great full size double oven. I like being able to digitally set the exact temperature I want, such as 327F.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk It sucks it's as bad as the one it replaced. It doesn't take at s consistent temps it's ranges anywhere from 50 to 85 degrees over what it says and on the preheat it beeps 20 degrees shy of set temp this is a replacement for the first one that sucked
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! And Cooks very evenly. We have loved the oven so far! The only complaint is that it takes longer to preheat than most wall ovens we’ve had over the years. However, we’ve gotten used to it now, and love the other features.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable product The convention/ convection double oven works well. The only issue I have is that the installers and repair people have said not to use the self cleaning feature because it causes the oven to overheat and breaks it.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Ending We are very happy with the performance of out double oven.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from F97 Error after 4 most of use Unimpressed with this 5 month old double oven. Control panel kept displaying a F97 error with a lot of beeping and then shutting off oven. Needed to order new part and then have tech fix it. First time, they sent 1 tech and they needed 2 techs. Had to reschedule. The timer is not good - hard to work and it does take a long time to pre-heat.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Initial response Simple to set and use. Dont always remember to set start after setting bake and temperature.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and features Purchased this double oven and a very pleased! The oven has great size and when turned off uses an air flow system to dispense the heat. Very quiet and other great features.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oven Features We did some shopping reviews and determined this double oven was our best value. It has done everything we have expected and are extremely happy with this purchase. The ovens cook accurately and efficiently. We couldn't be happier. Everything we have cooked is done much quicker and more thorough than our previous double ovens (which were not GE) we now know better. GE stands for great cooking. Thank you
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look. Really love this oven. Looks. Awesome and has axing features.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oven We bought a house and the wall oven that was in it was old so we decided to upgrade and get this GE oven. It’s the best thing we did seeing we’re always baking.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use and efficient. Have not had it long enough to really review well.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I was a little hesitant about the oven because it was what we could pick when we were building our home. However, after using it I am extremely thankful that the builder, M/I Homes offered it.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baking is a pleasure We do office meals and it is helpful to have two ovens going at once. This unit ensures everything comes out at once and the meal is hot.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality without repairs Just replaced our old 25 year old GE oven and never had one problem with it. Never had one thing go wrong in 25 years and that’s why we chose GE again. Only traded it in since we have switched to stainless steel. Bought all GE appliances when we built our house 25 years ago ....their products last long and are the best quality
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks fantastic We have not used it yet. Installed it looks great.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty Very nice product. Heavy duty and it was easy to install.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from scratches easy,very poor quality It is a very accurate and even temperature ,bur impossible to keep clean and not a durable on the inside very cheap material used ,when you try to clean ,it scratches so very easily ,very BAD
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ovens! I love how well these ovens work. They cook everything very well. It's so easy to use and everything comes out perfectly!
Date published: 2019-02-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_469
  • loc_en_US, sid_JT5500EJES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Built-In Double Wall Oven with Convection - JT5500EJES

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.