GE® Deluxe Range Hood

JV348LSS
JV348LSS is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_JV348LSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 5 1/2 in x 17 1/2 in

About this Product

Features

  • 200-CFM venting system
    Helps effectively remove smoke, grease, odors and moisture
  • Convertible venting
    Offers vented or non-vented installation options
  • Vertical and rear exhaust
    Exhausts from the top or rear of the hood
  • Variable three-speed fan control
    Helps draw smoke, grease, odors and moisture out of the kitchen air
  • Cooktop light
    Brightens the cooktop surface

More Features

GE® Deluxe Range Hood - JV348LSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® Deluxe Range Hood- JV348LSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from New home This was a sorry unit and never should have been installed in a new home. The CFM's were too low, always had to run on high, it's too noisy and looks cheap. We expected much better in our new home. We replaced the unit with a much better unit. The installer stated he's replaced many of these units as the don't do the job.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Range Hood Bought a few months ago with our new GE Range. Goes well with the Slate color Range. Works very well.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple function This is really easy to use, it removes smoke and its perfect for that nice bbq,but it does not remove food odor at all
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality It's about 2 inches shorter than my previous hood so it seems a little smaller than I had expected, but the quality of the stainless steel, lighting and fan seems good.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great feature for a center gas stove. Brought the GE gas stove with five gas outlets. All outlets are in good condition. Using the stove almost everyday for cooking and warming food.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to install This product gave my newly painted kitchen the elegant look I was looking for
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 16 months and failed This exhaust hood unit was installed in our new home as an "upgrade" with two other GE products. The unit hood does not extend over the whole stovetop and didn't always get all of the steam from boiling water. It was LOUD on high. After 16 months it just died and we had to replace it. The GE stovetop has one burner gone already. The GE dishwasher had the celanoid and stem assembly replaced after it melted and smelled burnt..The replacement has also now burned after only 3 months. We are now washing by hand again. We are very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works excellent! Great product at a great price. Easy installation..
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from loud Loud and does not offer extension to cover the cooktop completely
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good on extracting heat but too noisy! Product works good but is too noisy and the ratings were not very accurate.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Included with our new home. Has good features including built in night light. Two fan speeds. Works well.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks and cooks great! Excellent product hope that it lasts many years and more
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek range hood I both this about a month ago and I am so happy with it
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great range hood We bought this range hood about two months when we upgraded our other appliances. It looks great and is very functional!
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matches well ! Bought this to match my GE stove and loving them both!!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great! matches so good with my stove and works great so glad i purchased this item
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great over my stove The installation was LESS than stellar. The installer put it in crooked and placed a spacer of CARDBOARD behind the hood. Yes, I said CARDBOARD over an area that will produce an open flame. The contractor took this out and leveled it out. It was an obvious and careless lack of skills or care!
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what we needed!!! I bought this as a replacement for what we had and it was a prefect fit!!!!Love the stainless goes with the rest of the appliances!!!! Great value and easy installation.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful. Good venting. Nice hood. Fits my decor. The vent is very quiet. It is very good at clearing the smoke.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Plate behind knob is scratching off already!! :( My vent hood was just installed on 10/02/2014. I noticed there was a white spot on the plate behind the knobs to turn on the light and the vent. I used my fingernail to get the white thing off and more of the black color came off. A BRAND NEW VENT HOOD and it already looks old !!
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good hood Does a good job of drawing the cooking odors and occasional burning (hopefully not often) from the room. Easy controls.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good vent hood Does exactly what a vent hood should do and is not a noisy as other hoods we have had.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks unfinished The underside looks like it is missing panels. Its very noisy and dont notice any difference with it on or off.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not strong enough The vent hood simply is not strong enough to control smoke and odors, which gush out over/around the hood when simply sauteeing a single piece of fish or small skillet of veggies. I have had to change my cooking style and use a lid all the time. I need to switch out to a more powerful model. I am very disappointed the builder chose this hood.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stainless Stove Hood I bought this hood online, so didn't see it until it was delivered. The underside of the hood is open and unattractive. They really should enclose it. The HI fan setting is very noisy, the LOW and MED are ok. It has a light with 2 settings which is nice. The top part looks good as it's stainless, so I'm OK with this product. But, I wouldn't feel comfortable recommending this to anyone because of the noisy fan and the underside being open. Otherwise, it does work ok. You can use it to vent to the outside or not.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well but a little loud It works well but is a bit loud. This item came with our new house.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good hood vent This is a decent product for the price, it could handle heavier cooking steam a lot better but overall it's good
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great, MAtches our other GE apps. Just purchased 2 to 3 weeks ago and installed this week-end. Looks great.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exhaust hood It's an exhaust hood. I blows the smoke out. That is what it is supposed to do. The finish matches the other appliances.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hood needed a replacement hood. this one is great! and it ven
Date published: 2014-07-10
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_JV348LSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® Deluxe Range Hood - JV348LSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.