GE® 1.5 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven

JVM3150DFWW
JVM3150DFWW is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM3150DFWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 3/8 in x 15 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Convenience cooking controls

    Convenience cooking controls

    Operating made quick and easy

    Play Video

  • Auto and time defrost

    Auto and time defrost

    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results

  • Turntable On/Off

    Turntable On/Off

    Controls turntable operation

Features

  • 1.5 cu. ft. capacity
    950 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Two-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors
  • "Add 30 seconds" button
    Add 30 seconds of microwave cooking time

More Features

GE® 1.5 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - JVM3150DFWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.5 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven- JVM3150DFWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean lines Replaced previous GE microwave that lasted 19 years! Miss being able to program night lite, but otherwise very satisfied.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Microwave This my second one! my old one lasted 13 years It the best Over the Stove Micro for the money. Its a great deal I use mine everyday. the new look is super nice. I love It.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too loud Something is wrong with it its way too loud maybe needs replaced
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and out of the way This microwave oven was installed by the builder of my new home. It is slightly more powerful than the counter-top oven at my previous (900 vs 800). The controls are easy to figure out, and I appreciate that that its location at my eye level makes it easier to check on what's cooking.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basic microwave This is a basic white microwave that does that job that it needs to do. It heats food up pretty quickly.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairly easy to understand & use. Upgrade to our new home, looks good, fairly easy to use, clean lines and efficient.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I am very happy. It is a lot quieter than our old one.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved my 17 year old microwave - not being replace Purchased almost the identical microwave to replace my old GE, was a great appliance, used for 17 years!
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Microwave, and has all the features you Works Great, All great features, excellent product
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its my favorite model I didnt even bother to look at the others this time, i just ordered the same classic good job model here...Only thing is i wish it came with how to use it instructions (they are on line though) as it has new features.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy to install! Our previous GE microwave stopped working after 12 years of use...that is the main reason why we replaced it with another GE microwave! Quality shows!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this microwave Great value for the money, love the clean lines!!!
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes Noise When the table turns it makes a noise that I have not heard from other ovens I've had. I turned that feature off.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great OTR Microwave Excellent replacement over the range microwave. Easy to install myself.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Consistent Very Happy with Microwave great features and easy to use
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Really well I like the product and would buy it again. It is easy to use and has not failed.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Upgraded Replacement I bought this unit to replace an earlier over-the-stove GE Microwave that lasted three years. The model is pretty much the same but some of the functions have been improved but nothing exciting. It works just fine and I have only one objection - the VENT control sound like a 747 is landing in the kitchen.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and cooks even I love the light and it cooks even and easy to use
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very efficient I like the control choices and the size. It is easy to clean.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buttons Most ovens that I have received are either really soft on buttons are really sensitive and this one has a good medium you have to put a little bit of pressure to push buttons but you don't accidentally pushed the wrong one
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features in a small package This came in a new park model we purchased. It is serving us well and is quite powerful.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well very happy with this model:I always am happy with GE , they stand behind their products!
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Microwave After only three years of use, most for heating up small things or defrosting, the microwave had to be replaced. Apparently this over the range model does not like to be above the stove when you are cooking, unless you use the fan
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job This model came with our new home and has all the features you could want in a microwave! It's great!
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly! We bought this in January and it as been dream to use.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, So good! I'm glad I read previous reviews. Although the literature states otherwise, you must rotate the vent fan, to get it to vent out the front. The mounting directions were comprehensible, but with all the variations, it was easier to place the (under the cabinet template) on top of the microwave, bend the edges to exact size, then make little holes where the 2 screws need to come through the cabinet. My one complaint; It still has one venting slot on top, so your cabinets constantly get steamed.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has many features I desire Product was in new home had only problem I have is that the high and low exhaust fan seems to be at the same speed.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job Good purchase - a bit loud when in use but not sure if that's typical of newer models
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features very happy with this product a definite upgrade from previous microwave
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent features We are very happy with the microwave. It is awesome!
Date published: 2014-12-10
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM3150DFWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 1.5 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - JVM3150DFWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.