GE® 1.5 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven

JVM3150RFSS
JVM3150RFSS is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 199.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM3150RFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 3/8 in x 15 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Convenience cooking controls

    Convenience cooking controls

    Operating made quick and easy

    Play Video

  • Auto and time defrost

    Auto and time defrost

    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results

  • Turntable On/Off

    Turntable On/Off

    Controls turntable operation

Features

  • 1.5 cu. ft. capacity
    950 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Two-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors
  • "Add 30 seconds" button
    Add 30 seconds of microwave cooking time

More Features

GE® 1.5 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - JVM3150RFSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.5 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven- JVM3150RFSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from We're happy with it. Has all the features you need. Takes a bit to learn all the features but does the job
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Never had trouble in the product before will rocommend
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noise level Bought two months ago....noise level is horrendous ! Don't buy it!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Last Only One Year Poor quality - the magnetron went with only 14 months of light use.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well Good microwave, easy to clean, distributes warmth throughout dish
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased this for my first home and it is a great appliance! heats food evenly and fast. I don't have anything bad to say about it!
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok product Ok, product, I had another GE in the past and was much better. The door is really light. The product its ok, but not great.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really! So the basic functioning of this microwave was good. Pretty standard in terms of functions. We used it often and liked it. We bought a brand new house with all new appliances, just to have the microwave quit after 2 years and of course their is only a one year warranty. Call GE repair for a service call and when they came out they wanted to charge us $289 just for the service fee. Uh no thank you, we could buy a new and better microwave for that amount. I guess I will be warming water for baby bottles the old fashion way...on the stove. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect microwave oven for above the stove Easy to use, up to date, great preset timers, bright light for above the stove, and great ventilation for the range.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good system Good System. Good controls. Good lighting. Works well.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spacious and great features I've had this microwave about 7 months now and I love everything about it. Only reason I give it 3 instead of 5 stars is the fact that moisture sometimes gets built and causes my cabinet above to mold if I don't wipe away soon enough and I've also found mold inside the microwave once. We have very hot, humid conotions here in Alabama so this may have something to do with it idk. Overall though the microwave features are great.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GE Microwave, wave good bye This GE JVM3150RFSS microwave came with our new home. It is underpowered at less than 1,000 watts. It takes forever to cook one potato ... we can't even cook two potatoes at a time in this microwave! We can't follow cooking instructions on all the microwavable food from the grocery because this oven is rated below that required! At less than 6 months in a new home we had to call the service tech to fix the door on this microwave ... less than 6 months old. We are seriously considering giving this to Goodwill and purchasing a quality brand replacement that can cook microwaveable food from a common supermarket.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Microwave Came with new home and I am happy with this product.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GE - JVM3150RFSS We owned an earlier model of this same oven. It was a great unit. The newer model seems to be cheaply built. The new unit is the same power rating and requires more time to cook the same items cooked in the old. We bought the new unit because it was cosmetically identical to the old microwave and matched our other GE Appliances. This mistake will not happen again.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A key kitchen tool The microwave oven was provided by the builder of new house. The oven does a good job heating, making popcorn, and defrosting. The oven has a two speed vent and filters. The vent fan is noisy. The noise level does not change when low speed is selected. The filters are flimsy and often fall out.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed My new home came with GE products. The microwave's vent fan only has two speeds, which are very similar and neither of the speeds can keep condensation from forming on wall and microwave front when boiling a large pot of water.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooks unevenly Microwave came with new house all GE appliances, venting is noisy and it does not cook like bacon evenly!! It warms food very well.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not heat properly and evenly When re-heating a plate I can put it on 3 minutes and it still does not heat evenly and its only 5 months old but its been doing that since the first time I used it...
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it so far! Great and easy to use! We bought a new home that came with this appliance and it has been perfect so far.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love I had a hesitation on GE products, but after moving into our new home and it was what the contractors preferred brand. I actually love the brand. Very accurate in heat and clean so nicely. My girlfriend loves GE and so do I!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vented outside and very quiet. I am very satisfied with my microwave and other GE products.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features Bought this last August to replace an old microwave. Fits the space great. Fairly easy home installation, just had a little trouble figuring out the exhaust for an in-room exhaust. Only complaint - for over the stove it should have a non-metallic handle - gets hot when cooking underneath and using the microwave.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Most annoying appliance I have ever owned. Been using GE microwaves for over 30 years with no functional complaints. This one heats very poorly and unevenly despite a service technician assessment that claims it is functioning perfectly and implied user error. Definitely putting a damper on my new construction home purchase.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product everything as expected. great product! awesome look. everything very easy to handle
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! I grew up with GE appliances, My mother and grandmother used GE appliances. Has always been good quality.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like this microwave This was installed by the builder of our new home.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too many features too complicated with options - most of the time people just want to heat things up - very simply
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome microwave This product came with the house that we built. We love it! It works really well!
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to clean This came with our new home but I had a GE in my old home. Great features and easy to clean
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Microwave! Looks amazing, and does a perfect job warming things up!
Date published: 2016-02-27
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM3150RFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 1.5 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - JVM3150RFSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.