GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven

JVM3160DFBB
JVM3160DFBB is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 11290.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11290
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM3160DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with behind the door grille

    Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with behind the door grille

    Easily install your new charcoal odor filter

    Play Video

  • Convenience cooking controls

    Convenience cooking controls

    Operating made quick and easy

    Play Video

  • Auto and time defrost

    Auto and time defrost

    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results

  • Turntable On/Off

    Turntable On/Off

    Controls turntable operation

Features

  • 1.6 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Two-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors

More Features

GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - JVM3160DFBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven- JVM3160DFBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trips breaker seconds after turn on microwave I purchased this microwave approximately 2 years ago. Recently, the microwave trips the breaker immediately after it is turned on. This now happens every time. My last microwave lasted over 10 years so very disappointed. Definitely feel cheated! Based on other reviews, this is a chronic problem with this model.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Microwave It works good. Only had it a short time so don’t know how long it will last. I don’t like that all the different microwaves have different bolt patterns to hang them. We had to drill three holes in a different place than our Frigidaire, and we had to shore it up so it would hold. Never messing with hanging a microwave again.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer Home A great addition to the kitchen. I really like the way the exhaust fan works and the night light feature.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Appearance My only complaint is that the selector pads are really difficult to activate. Abnormal amount of pressure required.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it was bought for! Door is to noisey when opening and closing!!! Needs to be redesigned to be quieter!!!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Quiet Microwave This microwave is super quiet and you can barely hear it running. We love it!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instal Great job with technician who installed microwave over the stove. Took old one out and cleaned up mess. Everything works fine. Happy with GE microwave.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over the stove fantastic Love my new GE Over-the -Stove Microwave. Had my previous GE Over-the-stove for 30 years with only one repair. Hope my new one has the same life.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement Got this to replace a Maytag that died after 17 years but wanted to match our other appliances. Color matched great and microwave fit in the spot for the old microwave, just had to change the back wall plate and reposition a couple holes. Working fine.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My husband and I went back and forth with what color we wanted. This one was perfect
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect microwave. does everything we need it to perfect microwave. It does everything we need to and more.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this microwave! Heats up very nicely and is quiet. I like the way it lights my cooking surface.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Like the quick minute buttons 1-6! Though wish we could silence the beeps like past microwaves we've had.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not bad Nice and seems to work well. Digital readout isn’t the best but it works. Decent price for the microwave
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet operation and great features! Great looking microwave, has many features and modes, operates quietly and works great!
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed Love the white interior as so many others are very dark inside. Easy to operate and rewarms foods evenly.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave for a low budget. I love this microwave Oven. It has everything what you need for your basic requirements. But rest the time will tell how long it’s going to last. GE Appliances have a good name which you can trust, this unit comes with one year warranty. I will recommend this unit everybody.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding features Easy to use control panel. Very nice product appearance wise
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much quieter than previous model Has more features, like can press 1, 2, up to 4 potatoes! But one of best things is that the exhaust fan is extremely quiet on low.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy button display and top venting Functions well and simple to operate.. Dimensions exact as per manual.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and looks awesome in our kitchen Awesome microwave and looks good, well built unit..would recommend product
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from elegant looking very quiet when you turn it on, works great, i would recommend
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite and works great. Easy to install. Worlds great. Quiet. Love it. Would recommend this to anyone who asks.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hope it endures best part is GE didn't employ predatory marking tactics ... good for you GE ..... (1st time) installation was difficult ... we suggest you improve your instructions & templates ... otherwise it looks & operates AOK ... we hope it performs well over time ......
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple to use features. I love this microwave. Simple to use which is what I wanted. Unfortunately and this is most likely my fault I blew out the lights under it. Really miss those. It would probably cost more to have them fixed that buying a new unit.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic Unit that does everything I want I have had my microwave only a few days--It does everything I want. Adds 30 sec, has a timer, excellent over the stove light, etc. Basic but easy to use. I didn't even need to read the manual! My last microwave came with the house, so I have no idea how long it lasted (over 10 years)--I use it every day and was desperate to replace it. I'm happy now.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE microwave built in Good product for what I needed. I am happy with the colors, black and stainless steel
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well priced and great features This model GE microwave has worked well for me and my family!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good features- but same GE model died after 20 mo. I really liked the features (e.g.- one touch cook time up to 6 minutes) and look of this GE Microwave- but I'm replacing the same GE model after 20 months of use, when my last one died with a bright electrical flash. Service call was $99 plus parts, so I'm just replacing it. I'm giving GE one more shot, in hopes the unit I previously bought was a unique lemon.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. I love the feature and the sleek look of this unit. Good price and easy to use!
Date published: 2019-08-13
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11290
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM3160DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - JVM3160DFBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.