GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven

JVM3160DFBB
JVM3160DFBB is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 13126.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13126
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM3160DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with behind the door grille

    Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with behind the door grille

    Easily install your new charcoal odor filter

    Play Video

  • Convenience cooking controls

    Convenience cooking controls

    Operating made quick and easy

    Play Video

  • Auto and time defrost

    Auto and time defrost

    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results

  • Turntable On/Off

    Turntable On/Off

    Controls turntable operation

Features

  • 1.6 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Two-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors

More Features

GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - JVM3160DFBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven- JVM3160DFBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features We are very happy with our new microwave. It has more features than expected for the price.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent appliance This has been a good appliance for us. The microwave has just the right amount of presets and the alarm is not jarring.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave Looks great and has all the features I need plus installation was a breeze.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it but it needs one thing... I cannot read the buttons because they do not contrast enough. If they were illuminated that would be helpful. In the mornings when it is still dim I have to use a flashlight to read the buttons so I can use this micro. Other than that I like it.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Microwave This new microwave is a replacement above-the-stove model. It seems a little less powerful than our orginal and some simple re-adjustment to recipes is needed.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Matched my suite of GE appliances already in my home.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have had a GE Microwave for 14 years. It performed excellent and very attractive. It finally quit working and I quickly decided to purchase a new GE.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Love it!, excellent product, works great and looks really nice
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great So far it’s great. Only been a week. Matches my other ge appliances
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install Love this microwave, we had an older model from 15yrs ago and wanted to upgrade. It was easy to install and works great!
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek looking The microwave is sleek in design, works well and so quiet compared to our last one. Why pay double the price on another one?
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Looks great and simple to use. Wish the buttons would light up to see better.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice appliance Seems to be a good microwave, have only used it for a few days
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loyal Customer My last GE microwave lasted over 10 years! I purchased the same yet updated appliance without hesitation. I am very pleased with GE products!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What We Wanted Great size, right color, and easy installation with good instructions.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Microwave... This is the BEST microwave I have ever purchased. This unit uses less power by taking less time to do what is needed... Saves time and is very efficient... I'd NEVER replace this unit...
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice microwave! I have found the microwave to have all the cooking features I need and more. In the short time I have used it, the microwave works perfectly! The only con is that the buttons are not back lighted and/or printed with lighter print which makes them hard to see at times.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lighting Great value microwave! Just wish the control panel lit up. Would be much easier to see at night!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy installation Bought to replace a similar model that is no longer available. Price was good and the installation was easy. Looks good and fit perfectly into the space. Easy controls and runs quietly.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product great product easy to use love ge products looks good in kitchen
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to see controls The microwave works fine and looks great. Less than 5 stars because the control panel is difficult to see. The type used is too pale and does not contrast enough with the black background.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use, Nice size interior, easy power controls, very quite.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional quality Have used GE products for many years and appreciate the quality and user friendly features.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and features Saw this open box above the oven microwave at Best Buy, great find as I needed white
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave We had to select a low profile model to replace a unit that was installed 33 years ago. We have high expectations for our new unit. Our appliance store recommended the GE. Don’t expect to be in our house for another 33 years but expect this to last until we move
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quiet with plenty of spae Installation was extremely easy with the supplied template. It went up quickly and it looks fantastic with all of my matching appliances. Operation is so quiet compared to my old microwave.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solid overall microwave. It does have some u We love the look and it was a great value. We wanted a basic microwave and this is it. The only downside is it is not as even heating as our last one
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost 5 stars My only negative about this oven is the lack of backlighting on the Control Panel. The "buttons" are almost completely camouflaged by the background. Fortunately, we had a white oven before, so we are familiar with the "button" placements. Our previous JVM3160 only lasted a year and 11 months, but I figured that must be an anomaly.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from would like more recipes for microwave settings heats fast would like more instruction and recipes
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Built well. This microwave was provided under a home warranty. It exceeded my expectations in features and durability.
Date published: 2020-01-16
  • y_2020, m_1, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13126
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM3160DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - JVM3160DFBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.