GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven

JVM3160DFCC
JVM3160DFCC is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 10905.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10905
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM3160DFCC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with behind the door grille

    Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with behind the door grille

    Easily install your new charcoal odor filter

    Play Video

  • Convenience cooking controls

    Convenience cooking controls

    Operating made quick and easy

    Play Video

  • Auto and time defrost

    Auto and time defrost

    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results

  • Turntable On/Off

    Turntable On/Off

    Controls turntable operation

Features

  • 1.6 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Two-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors

More Features

GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - JVM3160DFCC

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven- JVM3160DFCC

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 3 out of 5 by from GE Microwave is just ok The display on the control panel is dim. It is hard to see the numbers, start button, etc. It should be brighter.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST FEATURES I love this unit! I spent endless hours looking for an over-the-range unit which would provide surface lighting and hood vent, but also have necessary features such as: * add 30 second button * 1-6 express buttons * kitchen timer * 1.5 cubic feet or larger I was really surprised at how hard it was to find a microwave with all of our favorite features. We have been using it several times a day for over three weeks now, and we are thrilled with its performance and appearance. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The jury is still out This is the only microwave I can find that is a size that works well with my stove. It is a replacement of the same model that lasted less than a year and a half. I hope I don't regret repurchasing
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dead barely after a year This was a replacement for the GE microwave that we had for 15 years..... Can't believe this one didn't even make it 2, so long GE.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my microwave I love my microwave. Easy to clean. Vent is great.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and efficient This microwave has great features and cooks food perfectly, even popcorn and potatoes. Easy to clean! Would recommend to anyone looking for good value in an over the range microwave.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has wonderful features and I use it everyday. I love this microwave and hope it lasts as long as the one I am replacing. The previous one lasted 13 years.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really Disappointing Auto-defrost quit after 10 months. Now, after 17, this microwave started throwing the circuit breaker the moment you hit start and so is useless. It does not share electric with anything else. Really unhappy with the length of use. I have a GE stove that has lasted for years. Apparently the quality has taken a nosedive.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VALUE THE PRICE WAS RIGHT. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO A FREND.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far, so good I just installed this over the range unit yesterday… It's Still working!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean, modern looking & has a variety of features Needed a new microwave oven, old one worked after 22 years but the handle broke so off for a new one, was a quick and easy decision. Brought it home and started using the next day. Lots of options for cooking, nice light and easy to clean. Yea!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to operate Love that this microwave is very quiet and easy to operate. I just use it to reheat leftovers. Its price was reasonable and all of our kitchen products are GE and are very reliable!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appearance! No problems from day one! Easy installation with great directions! Love the stainless steel look.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average appliance Basically it is same as 2 previous ones. The first one I purchased 1999. It lasted16 yrs. The second.one lasted 2 1/2 hrs. Quality has been going downhill ,along with your name made in China!!!!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a microwave oven Great color. It heats things up Fit perfectly in the same spot the old GE microwave oven came out of
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Over the range microwave Very quiet and no issues to date. Cannot make out time display when unit idle unless you are very close to unit. Digits just blend together when viewing from across the room. Minor complaint.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife loves it! My wife and I didnt realize how convenient a microwave is until our old one quit on us.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed when putting the vent on Each time I put the vent on I get what looks like wood shaving all over everywhere. Never ever have I had this happen before. I sure hope this new microwave holds up.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and works great. It is simple to use and very good at what it does-----cook or warm----does both.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look. It looks very good and works well. On the other hand, the door does not lock as firmly as I’d like it too. It wiggles a little in the locked position.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall features and looks This GE Microwave Oven is a replacement of the same model of GE Microwave Oven that we had before. Although it has basically the same features, we especially like the new feature, the "additional 30-second" option
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use, works very well Nice clean design, like the quick cook options (1-6 min) and the add 30 sec button. The only thing that I don't like is that you can barely see an object inside the microwave and you can't see if things are boiling
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beats our old one So we have the full line of Kitchen aid appliances and we've had to repair each appliance at some point, and this set is only 7 years old. That being said, our microwave went out as we have a family of 6 and use it quite often. I went searching for a reliable brand and a friend recommend GE. After I spent 2 weeks comparing microwaves from different retailers, I went with this GE model to replace the old one. We couldn't be happier. Thank you for making a solid product. I'm thinking of switching the rest of my appliances out with GE models.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy Old GE microwave died. This was a great value. Would have been greater if the new GE just dropped in to the old GE brackets, but NO..GE had to tweak the wall bracket about 3/8 inch and the bolts on top about 1 inch. Wish they would train design people to understand end-users needs.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Microwave Had a previous GE microwave that was excellent and lasted 7 years until the door latch broke. Found out that the latch can't be repaired and it would cost over $200 to purchase just the door! Instead, I purchased this since the features were similar to my older model and the reviews were good. Not happy with the noise level, the door is lighter and hopefully the latches will continue to work. You can't set a night light to go on, it has to be manual; the fan is just low and high, no medium setting, the turntable is thin, the time cook and timer is set close to each other which can cause you to press the wrong timer button. To defrost a bagel or other light foods, one has to set the power level to 20-40 and then the time. The other microwave defrosted all foods with one button. There is a defrost button but you have to enter weight.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GE quality is Bad - Beyond Poor We’ve purchased the GE profile appliances for our house. Within two years the microwave went out, then the oven. When purchasing replacements the same model requires a different mounting bracket. It’s not worth keeping the same appliances. Do not use GE!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New microwave Works great, one complaint, the numbers etc. are hard to read.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good basic microwave This is almost exactly like our pevious microwave. It is a good basic microwave
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient!! I did not realize how poorly my old over was running until getting this new one. I am very happy with the performance as well as the sleek look!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy install This microwave replaced a similar model that needed to Ben replaced. Although the manual states a two person installation it is possible to install alone. Looks great and matches older GE appliances.
Date published: 2019-06-18
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10905
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM3160DFCC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - JVM3160DFCC

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.