GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven

JVM3160DFCC
JVM3160DFCC is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 13116.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13116
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM3160DFCC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with behind the door grille

    Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with behind the door grille

    Easily install your new charcoal odor filter

    Play Video

  • Convenience cooking controls

    Convenience cooking controls

    Operating made quick and easy

    Play Video

  • Auto and time defrost

    Auto and time defrost

    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results

  • Turntable On/Off

    Turntable On/Off

    Controls turntable operation

Features

  • 1.6 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Two-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors

More Features

GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - JVM3160DFCC

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven- JVM3160DFCC

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install Love this microwave, we had an older model from 15yrs ago and wanted to upgrade. It was easy to install and works great!
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek looking The microwave is sleek in design, works well and so quiet compared to our last one. Why pay double the price on another one?
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice appliance Seems to be a good microwave, have only used it for a few days
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loyal Customer My last GE microwave lasted over 10 years! I purchased the same yet updated appliance without hesitation. I am very pleased with GE products!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What We Wanted Great size, right color, and easy installation with good instructions.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Microwave... This is the BEST microwave I have ever purchased. This unit uses less power by taking less time to do what is needed... Saves time and is very efficient... I'd NEVER replace this unit...
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice microwave! I have found the microwave to have all the cooking features I need and more. In the short time I have used it, the microwave works perfectly! The only con is that the buttons are not back lighted and/or printed with lighter print which makes them hard to see at times.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lighting Great value microwave! Just wish the control panel lit up. Would be much easier to see at night!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy installation Bought to replace a similar model that is no longer available. Price was good and the installation was easy. Looks good and fit perfectly into the space. Easy controls and runs quietly.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product great product easy to use love ge products looks good in kitchen
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to see controls The microwave works fine and looks great. Less than 5 stars because the control panel is difficult to see. The type used is too pale and does not contrast enough with the black background.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use, Nice size interior, easy power controls, very quite.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional quality Have used GE products for many years and appreciate the quality and user friendly features.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and features Saw this open box above the oven microwave at Best Buy, great find as I needed white
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave We had to select a low profile model to replace a unit that was installed 33 years ago. We have high expectations for our new unit. Our appliance store recommended the GE. Don’t expect to be in our house for another 33 years but expect this to last until we move
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quiet with plenty of spae Installation was extremely easy with the supplied template. It went up quickly and it looks fantastic with all of my matching appliances. Operation is so quiet compared to my old microwave.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solid overall microwave. It does have some u We love the look and it was a great value. We wanted a basic microwave and this is it. The only downside is it is not as even heating as our last one
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost 5 stars My only negative about this oven is the lack of backlighting on the Control Panel. The "buttons" are almost completely camouflaged by the background. Fortunately, we had a white oven before, so we are familiar with the "button" placements. Our previous JVM3160 only lasted a year and 11 months, but I figured that must be an anomaly.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from would like more recipes for microwave settings heats fast would like more instruction and recipes
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Built well. This microwave was provided under a home warranty. It exceeded my expectations in features and durability.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OWNER EASY TO INSTALL AND EASY TO USE,I like the black finch with the SS.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good. I haven't really used it much yet. I bought it for an AirBnB that I am remodeling to rent.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features its Nice having a turntable. My old one didn’t have one.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One surprise Almost giant bummer! It functions just fine as microwave and venting. I like the dual light bulbs. The only problem it stopped working immediately after install, luckily it was discovered the main bus fuse tin clamp was not tight. All's well ends well.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good products Great unit and good instructions for installing. Works great for all your microwave needs, plus extra features.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great microwave and quite I am very happy with my decision, this microwave is so quite when operating and easy to use, I can't wait to to try all the features.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice My microwave came with new home and it is nice. My only complaint is control panel is all black and does not light up so functions are hard to read without bright light turned on. Otherwise its quiet and works well
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very simple to use and convenient When it is functioning, it does well , but this is the second one we had to replace since the original one of 2003
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek design, efficient operation I’m loving the overall design and usability of the new GE microwave. It’s stunning, performs great and operates quietly.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave Easy to install, great product! My husband and I installed it ourselves. The value for the price was ideal
Date published: 2020-01-15
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13116
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM3160DFCC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - JVM3160DFCC

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.