GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven

JVM3160DFWW
JVM3160DFWW is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 12487.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12487
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM3160DFWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with behind the door grille

    Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with behind the door grille

    Easily install your new charcoal odor filter

    Play Video

  • Convenience cooking controls

    Convenience cooking controls

    Operating made quick and easy

    Play Video

  • Auto and time defrost

    Auto and time defrost

    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results

  • Turntable On/Off

    Turntable On/Off

    Controls turntable operation

Features

  • 1.6 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Two-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors

More Features

GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - JVM3160DFWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven- JVM3160DFWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for everyday use We got the GE microwave to replace an old one. The GE one provides more space inside. Vent is pretty quiet even on high. Very intuitive interface.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Microwave dead after 358 days of service. Purchased on Dec. 17, 2018 and tonight, Dec. 10, 2019 (7 days short of 1 year), the microwave is dead. Worked fine until just now. I'm not happy.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of operation The product has performed perfectly thus far. I have no problem telling others about your product.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's okay It's a nice microwave, but for the price and brand name I expected it to heat more evenly rather than just in the center of the turntable.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Operation Comparing this microwave to comparably priced others quickly got easy. The features explain themselves and the size and looks were the best. After using it I was not dissatisfied. I will look to GE when I need another purchase.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More options We had a GE microwave for 17 years no problems. Can turn off the turntable on this one.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good microwave Runs quietly. Nice features like specific buttons.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from plus and minus overall it seems to work well, but the major problem we have with it is that the letters and numbers on the keypad are very difficult to read.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice I have another GE microwave at another house and I don't have to push "cook time" every time I want to heat something up for a few seconds. On this model, I have to push "cook time" first and it is annoying.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great buy. Had a counter microwave like it and got great performance out of it.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Very convenient and quiet just what I was looking for
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Control Pad Issue The product was returned to the store because the control pad was barely visible, even with kitchen lights on. As an owner of a previous model I was disappointed with this feature as I became aware only after the installation.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems like a good value so far! Bought this to replace 8 year old GE that no longer heated anything. This is not a fancy microwave but so far seems to do what we need it to do!
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and works great. High Quality Looks and works great. The build quality is excellent and exceeds expectations for the price paid. It looks and feels like a much more expensive unit.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great We had to replace our OTR microwave, even though the previous one from another company was "new" and always tripped our circuit breaker,,,,and this one has given us no problems at all. The alarm that beeps when something is done is much quieter than our old one, which we like.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What’s not to love! It does everything I need and more and is easy to use.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love GE! I love GE products and this new microwave didn’t disappoint. Also anytime I’ve needed customer support they are always helpful on line or on the phone.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave We love this microwave, it is very quiet, great lighting and very easy to open and close. We had a bad experience with other brand but this is really good.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from M/W review great price. Got it at home depot awsome deal.......
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great - works fine.... Looks great - works fine.... nice fit into our existing lunch room!
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functionality at its best This unit replaced an earlier model GE microwave. Simple to install and super easy to navigate. A good fit for us!
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs My former GE microwave finally died after 25 years of faithful service. This new one is great! Seems more spacious inside, a glass turntable, and lots of additional options. I’m very pleased, and hope that it too will last me 25 years!
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave Install was fairly easy and it works perfect! I love that there are 2 lights underneath instead of only 1. The fan is very quiet as well.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second GE Microwave This is a great product and my second one owned. The first one lasted 15 years until my daughter caught it on fire.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave Easy to understand the instructions and easy to install microwave where my old unit was.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent MicroWaver performance Replaced our 10 yr old Samsung w/ a GE....Consumer Reports were favorable for GE's models. Only drawback, the touch features for 1 minute, etc. is a bit weak & have to hit it 2x frequently.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly The microwave is a quality product at a reasonable price. I struggle with technology, but I found it easy to use, without having to look at instructions. It cooks evenly and is rather quiet when operating. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really great product the microwave is a great product and good value and I am replacing a previous G E Microwave
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love everything about this microwave. It’s everything it claimed to offer.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern looking Our last GE microwave we had for 13 years so now we upgraded to this GE microwave and so far are just as happy
Date published: 2019-12-09
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12487
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM3160DFWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - JVM3160DFWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.