GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven

JVM3160DFWW
JVM3160DFWW is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 11272.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11272
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM3160DFWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with behind the door grille

    Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with behind the door grille

    Easily install your new charcoal odor filter

    Play Video

  • Convenience cooking controls

    Convenience cooking controls

    Operating made quick and easy

    Play Video

  • Auto and time defrost

    Auto and time defrost

    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results

  • Turntable On/Off

    Turntable On/Off

    Controls turntable operation

Features

  • 1.6 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Two-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors

More Features

GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - JVM3160DFWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven- JVM3160DFWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much quieter than previous model Has more features, like can press 1, 2, up to 4 potatoes! But one of best things is that the exhaust fan is extremely quiet on low.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy button display and top venting Functions well and simple to operate.. Dimensions exact as per manual.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and looks awesome in our kitchen Awesome microwave and looks good, well built unit..would recommend product
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from elegant looking very quiet when you turn it on, works great, i would recommend
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite and works great. Easy to install. Worlds great. Quiet. Love it. Would recommend this to anyone who asks.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hope it endures best part is GE didn't employ predatory marking tactics ... good for you GE ..... (1st time) installation was difficult ... we suggest you improve your instructions & templates ... otherwise it looks & operates AOK ... we hope it performs well over time ......
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple to use features. I love this microwave. Simple to use which is what I wanted. Unfortunately and this is most likely my fault I blew out the lights under it. Really miss those. It would probably cost more to have them fixed that buying a new unit.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic Unit that does everything I want I have had my microwave only a few days--It does everything I want. Adds 30 sec, has a timer, excellent over the stove light, etc. Basic but easy to use. I didn't even need to read the manual! My last microwave came with the house, so I have no idea how long it lasted (over 10 years)--I use it every day and was desperate to replace it. I'm happy now.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE microwave built in Good product for what I needed. I am happy with the colors, black and stainless steel
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well priced and great features This model GE microwave has worked well for me and my family!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good features- but same GE model died after 20 mo. I really liked the features (e.g.- one touch cook time up to 6 minutes) and look of this GE Microwave- but I'm replacing the same GE model after 20 months of use, when my last one died with a bright electrical flash. Service call was $99 plus parts, so I'm just replacing it. I'm giving GE one more shot, in hopes the unit I previously bought was a unique lemon.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. I love the feature and the sleek look of this unit. Good price and easy to use!
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Works very well last one lasted a long time can't beat that.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent for the Money This is basic model - nothing fancy, but okay for the money
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best value The item had simple to follow instructions and was easy to install. This item has quite a few features for its size a price.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Very easy to use. Love the beverage setting and pre- set options.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I bought this microwave to replace my 17 year old GE microwave. I've only use it for 3 weeks but am happy with it. A great replacement for the other one as the features are the same.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great The only thing about this microwave I don't like is the clock. The numbers and the : are way to close together. It is really hard to read the clock. That needs improvement.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new Microwave! I use this microwave every night and it is Great! We have Bisque color of our appliances and GE had what I was looking for.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product It was a great product that really met the needs of my home. I'm very grateful for not having to wait weeks for the product I needed in my home like yesterday!
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Quiet I have always been a fan of GE and this microwave is so quiet its amazing.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation and superior quality! We replaced an old (20+ years) GE over the counter microwave with this new unit and it looks beautiful. We hope / expect that it will last as long as the 1st one!
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features So far this product is great! Installing was fairly easy and the features are nice.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tripping the breaker Less than two years old and tripping the breaker constantly. Even though it's on a dedicated outlet, it became a daily occurrence and now will not even stay on for more than a few seconds! Now reading other reviews, this appears to be a common problem with this model. Our previous microwave lasted 12 years. This one, didn't even make 2. I feel cheated!
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quiet Based on Consumer Reports review, got this unit to replace our old Maytag that started acting up. This unit is impressively quite. While the controls have some nice features, The number display is difficult to read - the digit size is rather small, and the colon (:) between the hour and minute time display is so bright and so close to the digits that it is difficult to read from any distance. Have just installed it so these are just some initial impressions.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I have two in one , microwave and vent. The reason to buy that brand in the quality of the product.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service! Great Products! Love the product. Great Home Depot sales and installation.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave. Works great! The microwave is quiet and perfect for my family.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Microwave Satisfied Really love my microwave. It is quite when turned on. It has all of the right features. It is so easy to use and install.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, as expected Looks great, works great only thing that stands out to me while running the normal hum of a microwave also make a buzzing sound.
Date published: 2019-08-08
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11272
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM3160DFWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - JVM3160DFWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.